texanwellfan Posted August 11, 2022 Report Share Posted August 11, 2022 Lamie still suspended? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted August 11, 2022 Report Share Posted August 11, 2022 Lamie still suspended?Aye, but Slattery is back at least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted August 11, 2022 Report Share Posted August 11, 2022 18 minutes ago, fizoxy said: 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: Lamie still suspended? Aye, but Slattery is back at least. With Slattery back there's an opportunity to mix up the midfield/formation. Will it be more aligned to the 2nd half of the StJ game, interested to see how we set ourselves out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 Not sure what the formation or tactics will be. Goss probably played as well as I’ve seen him play when he went into the middle of the park last week. So do we have Goss and Slattery as two playmakers? McGuire defensive mid? O’Donnell wide right, Morris wide left? Effords instead of Shields?? Add in Tierney and just go with KVV up front?? Spittal instead of Morris? Lots of choices(headaches) for the new boss. Be interested to see how he approaches the game, who he picks and how we line up. Kelly McGinn Mugabi Sol O’Donnell McGuire Morris Slattery Goss Shields KVV Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 12, 2022 Author Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 3-1 Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: Not sure what the formation or tactics will be. Goss probably played as well as I’ve seen him play when he went into the middle of the park last week. So do we have Goss and Slattery as two playmakers? McGuire defensive mid? O’Donnell wide right, Morris wide left? Effords instead of Shields?? Add in Tierney and just go with KVV up front?? Spittal instead of Morris? Lots of choices(headaches) for the new boss. Be interested to see how he approaches the game, who he picks and how we line up. Kelly McGinn Mugabi Sol O’Donnell McGuire Morris Slattery Goss Shields KVV Thats certainly the general shape of team I'd be going with Cornelius , Tierney and as you mentioned Spittal could all start. For now Goss is our best creative midfielder, I'd like to see him afforded the opportunity to create (don't expect him to chase back etc) . Longer term I can't see a place for Mugabi, Sol, Maguire, Morris, Shields, Efford within the starting 11. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Yorkyred said: 3-1 Aberdeen Always look on the briggghhhhhttt side of life .....di di...di di di di di di Come on yorky, keep the faith as Bon Jovi once said Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 Let’s remember the only difference is the manager still stuck wae the rubbish Alexander left us wae . I really hope Stevie gets a result tomorrow but I can’t see it need new players in to start the miracle and quickly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 be great to see a bit more cohesion as a team, signs that we're moving forward. Given the investment Aberdeen have put in expect them to win, which if the outplay us and score hard earned goals fair play to them. Want to avoid the typical brain fart , easy goal give away but for that we need some personal changes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 I shall go 2-1 to the Superwell! Penalty and SOD to put in a 20 yard belter! Disclaimer I have been out in the sun for most of the day and am bealing like a ripe tomato borderline sunstroke. COYW 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 I know Aberdeen have revamped their team, but I hope the fact that this squad of players won 3 and drew 1 against them last season gives their confidence at least a small boost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 Very tough game in prospect tomorrow , we do though have a very decent record up there in recent years Hopeful of coming away with at least a draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 12, 2022 Report Share Posted August 12, 2022 Score draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 Dreamt last night we lost 5-2 and KVV missed two penalties. Seems like as good a prediction as any. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 KVV to find some fitness and form out of nowhere and shithouse us to a 1-0 win! Up the 'Well! We are ALL Stevie Hammell! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 18 hours ago, Yorkyred said: 3-1 Aberdeen You think we'll score ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 A point today would be huge. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 2 hours ago, joewarkfanclub said: We are ALL Stevie Hammell! Dear suffering Christ not this horrific patter again. 20 minutes ago, steelboy said: A point today would be huge. Indeed it would. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 8 minutes ago, MJC_mkII said: Dear suffering Christ not this horrific patter again. Sorry bud. I will try be more negative in future. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 47 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Sorry bud. I will try be more negative in future. Nothing wrong with being positive mate. Nothing at all. Indeed I love a bit of positivity and am fully supportive of Steven Hammell as manager. I just hated that “We are all Stuart McCall” pish that we got back in the day. It’s up there with ‘FHW’ in the cringeworthy, toe-curling abominable patter stakes. Neither of them top “We exist to improve people’s lives” mind you. If the media team changed that to “We exist to wipe people’s arses” it wouldn’t be any more or any less pointless or ridiculous. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 I think until Stevie gets 2/3 players in then we are still not good enough so I can see Aberdeen winning this one but I hope to be wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 With what we have available I think this is what I would have gone with. Hoping a change of shape as well. After seeing Goss play more centrally in the 2nd half last week, it may work to have both him an Slattery centrally. Think Aberdeen will have too much for us today, but a good performance would give us some encouragement for the next couple of winnable games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 Good to see Cornelius and Slattery starting. Not so good seeing Solholm starting, though I appreciate we don’t have a lot of options. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...