SteelmaninOZ Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 We’re on the telly tae. Scrappy game ‘Well just winning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 18 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: We’re on the telly tae. Scrappy game ‘Well just winning We've been saying that for years in games against that mob, coming close in the league a few times but never managing it. The winless league run has to end sometime, so why not now. If we can ditch the " beaten before we start attitude " we have had on numerous occasions playing them and get right in about them we have a chance. They are a good side but nothing special so here's hoping SH has the team motivated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 If we don’t win on Sunday then we will go more than twenty years without a league win in this fixture, as our next meeting with them is on 28th Dec, two days after the 20th anniversary of that day Faddy put them to the sword. In all likelihood we will lose but I suppose you never know. 2-1 Motherwell, based on nothing more than blind optimism. Moult to score the winner almost five years to the day from his famous Hampden goal. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 Moult with a late equaliser for 1 - 1. At least I hope it's late because I'll still be sleeping at 7:00am. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 Would love a long overdue victory against this mob, fed up of hearing every time we play them about not having won a league game since 2002 etc Best we will get is a draw I think , though have to beat this mob at some stage Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 1-3 to Rangers. Sorry I don’t think we are close to being able to get something, hope to be proven wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 2-2, we score first then they get two and we nick a point late on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 10, 2022 Report Share Posted October 10, 2022 Would be great if we can even come away with a draw but who knows maybe we will be up for it and take all 3 points. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 11, 2022 Report Share Posted October 11, 2022 As with all games against the old firm, it'll come down to three factors: The opposition being off their game to some degree Us firing on all cylinders A nice dollop of luck If we can get the above then we'll see a result. However, if the first point doesn't work in our favour it won't really matter what we do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted October 11, 2022 Author Report Share Posted October 11, 2022 3 - 3 anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 11, 2022 Report Share Posted October 11, 2022 4 hours ago, SteelmaninOZ said: 3 - 3 anyone? One of my first memories (might have been my first game) is a 3-3 draw against rangers at Fir Park in the early 60’s. I think Willie Hunter might have got a broken arm in that game or perhaps he had just recently recovered from one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 Hate these noon kick offs. Means it’s 6am for me. Uggghhh!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 On 10/11/2022 at 10:52 AM, SteelmaninOZ said: 3 - 3 anyone? Alot of the draws we’ve had over the last twenty years have been tinged with frustration that we didn’t get the win. However that 3-3 Hartley game was hugely satisfying as we’d been all over them in the second half but couldn’t find the equaliser and it looked like yet another game that they would sneak away with the points with us having zero luck. Then Hartley pops up in the dying seconds to level it resulting in wild celebrations. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: Hate these noon kick offs. Means it’s 6am for me. Uggghhh!!!! I'd stay in bed. They'll pump us as a response to getting pumped by Liverpool tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 The last ever chance in league match to give Rangers a dodgy penalty without it being VAR'd goes to the inexperienced David Dickinson. He's reffed us once at Tannadice when Cole got the late equaliser, this will be his first time at Fir Park. He's the ref who got done by Porteous which resulted in Goodwin's ban. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 45 minutes ago, wellfan said: I'd stay in bed. They'll pump us as a response to getting pumped by Liverpool tonight. I know. Considered it and then just watch the game later if we win but can’t help myself. I’ll be up. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 My head says we will bottle it yet again, my heart says surely the jinx has to end plus goldson and Jack came off injured tonight , Liverpool 2nd half was an absolute masterclass 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 Absolute drubbing at home 7-1 , make no secret of the fact the Pool have always been my favourite English club Wont be surprised sadly if Rangers run up a few goals on Sunday now , I seriously hope I am wrong , and hoping Van Bronckhorst doesn’t lose his job by then , at least they know what it feels like to be us and other clubs like us losing heavily Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 After all their slagging of other Scottish teams in Europe and how they are an embarrassment it kind of came back to bite them in the bum. a wee bit of Karma. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 4 champions league games, no points -15 goal difference out of their depth and outclassed in every game, an embarrassment, and the worst defensive record of all the CL teams, but who else has the fear for Sunday I know I have now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 If the local shops are selling Roberto Firmino masks for Halloween we need to get a couple for Slattery and Goss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 Just caught the highlights. While Rangers looked like they chucked it, Salah's close control and vision is on a different planet. What a hat trick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted October 12, 2022 Report Share Posted October 12, 2022 Think we will win this now. All this chat about a wounded animal etc is understandable but I honestly reckon we’ll nick this now. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 13, 2022 Report Share Posted October 13, 2022 1 hour ago, GazzyB said: Think we will win this now. All this chat about a wounded animal etc is understandable but I honestly reckon we’ll nick this now. Yep. Kick them when they’re down ! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted October 13, 2022 Report Share Posted October 13, 2022 Rangers fans going on about the financial gulf between them and clubs like Liverpool and then calling teams like us Diddy teams and mocking us,tells u everything about them,no class Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...