texanwellfan Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Just now, texanwellfan said: Why not just have KVV shoot free kick Ok at least someone shot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 That'll do... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Deflection Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 1 minute ago, AllyMax said: YAASSSSSSS - Spittal Naw OG Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 We have absolutely nothing in the final third. Moult is a bust, McKinstry has no end product and Spittal has zero pace. Slattery is having another nightmare as well. If the video analyst wants something to do over the World Cup they can make a compilation of our last 50 long throws and see if Hammell can figure out a pattern. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ppower Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 12 minutes ago, mio said: Right I’ve had enough, get this defence cleared out, absolute dross, stupid mistakes every week, out of position constantly, slow to react to everything, distribution appalling. midfield need a grafter urgently as well, totally pedestrian. Spittal goss slattery and mckinstry are absolute powder puff. It's not all about the defence. The midfield don't track back and pick up players. That's the problem. The neither support the forwards or protect the back four. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Perfect time to score, hopefully that’ll be a game changing moment! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Hate var. Having to wait so long after two perfectly legitimate goals is a pain in the arse.We should have 1 booking max, the ref is being a dick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ppower Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 FFS like I said set piece or penalty. Lucky deflection. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Great Balls of Shire Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 It's utterly depressing to keep going behind, but they were no better than us...the score is a true reflection of 1st half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 1 minute ago, MJC_mkII said: Perfect time to score, hopefully that’ll be a game changing moment! Aye right,need a whole team change moment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bart Verheul Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 1 minute ago, ppower said: It's not all about the defence. The midfield don't track back and pick up players. That's the problem. The neither support the forwards or protect the back four. If you watch the replay of the goal, Spittal must take about 50secs to get back in to a position to help out O’Donnell then sticks out a leg in a half hearted manner. We badly need a midfielder with a bit of defensive know how 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Just checked the video, the goal went in, and counts just the same as a 30 yard piledriver, and the extra bonus is now we have the same number of goals as St Johnstone. Hopefully we can score another one and win the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Absolutely horrendous first half, at least we got something before half time. They need a rocket up their arses for the second half. It has to be better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Great Balls of Shire Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 3 minutes ago, ppower said: FFS like I said set piece or penalty. Lucky deflection. Away and give us a rest with Ur lucky deflections Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 1 minute ago, stv said: Aye right,need a whole team change moment No arguments there but we need all the points we can get the now so I don’t care if we shitfest our way to it, if it keeps us in the league this season I’ll be happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Great Balls of Shire Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 1 minute ago, fizoxy said: Just checked the video, the goal went in, and counts just the same as a 30 yard piledriver, and the extra bonus is now we have the same number of goals as St Johnstone. Hopefully we can score another one and win the game. 2 minutes ago, mio said: Absolutely horrendous first half, at least we got something before half time. They need a rocket up their arses for the second half. It has to be better Do you think they are any better than us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Not creating any chances. Movement off the ball is non existent. Need to step it up second half and start to create….. and take…. Some chances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 5 minutes ago, Great Balls of Shire said: Do you think they are any better than us? Yes. They can pass the bag of air to one another and look like a team with a plan. We play a game of chance week in, week out hoping the other team will f up at some point. We're far too reactive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 KVV is getting involved too deep, and McKinstry has been very quiet. Wouldn't be surprised to see the latter come off early into the second half since he had a fitness issue.Slattery has been very poor. He has had some sparks of attacking stuff, and played a great ball into spittal, but he's a liability defensively, Stevie May let him off the hook after that dumb header.Moults movement is good, and he's fine when on the ball, but we're not finding him enough. Im hoping he can last the 90 just so that we know he can. Spittal's slowness really bothers me, but he's solid enough with the ball, and works hard. By no means our worst player. Decent goal and assist return for a midfielder too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Zzzzzzzzz,snoozefest Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Where the fk are our players. All posted missing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Better free kick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Yodo said: They are offering the team nothing why is Cornelius dropped Spittal was terrible on Wednesday and the other two least said the better that bad he got the equaliser Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 12, 2022 Report Share Posted November 12, 2022 Not a great performance at all but McDairmid Park is always a shit fest. Two poor teams. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...