weeyin Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 I'm OK with am away tie as long as it's not on a plastic pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Linlithgow or Raith Rovers away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Pretty good draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Not a home draw but that, is Sooo-effing-perb! A winnable tie and a great away day potentially! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Happy with that, could have been lot worse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Won't be many tickets if it is Linlithgow, nice wee trip to Kirkcaldy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Winnable tie and that's all we can really ask for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 A decent draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 7 minutes ago, real dosser said: Won't be many tickets if it is Linlithgow, nice wee trip to Kirkcaldy. Can we start a Ticket Panic thread just in case... 🤪 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parko66 Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Raith have an artificial pitch so hoping Linlithgow get through Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 Remember getting scudded up at Kirkcaldy 4-1 in a league cup tie 1991 let’s hope we can get through Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, Yodo said: Remember getting scudded up at Kirkcaldy 4-1 in a league cup tie 1991 let’s hope we can get through THAT's what you remember about our cup form in 1991? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, weeyin said: THAT's what you remember about our cup form in 1991? Glad u noticed the date just pointing out at that time we had a good side but still got skelped . Look I think we will go through no matter who we get but I knew u wid jump on my post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 44 minutes ago, Inflato said: Can we start a Ticket Panic thread just in case... 🤪 Capacity at Linlithgow 2264 so 500 to us maybe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 hour ago, Yodo said: Remember getting scudded up at Kirkcaldy 4-1 in a league cup tie 1991 let’s hope we can get through Remember it also, think Hearts signed the big tall Ferguson off the back of that game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 12 minutes ago, Stevie73 said: Remember it also, think Hearts signed the big tall Ferguson off the back of that game. Stevie was Dykstra in goals and could it have been his first game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 8 minutes ago, Yodo said: Stevie was Dykstra in goals and could it have been his first game Think his first game was at Airdrie, Yodo, I can remember him catching crosses at chest height 😂😂, just remember that big lanky Iain Ferguson scoring when we thought it would be an easy win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 I think Dykstra was in goal and Chris McCart was redcarded for dissent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: I think Dykstra was in goal and Chris McCart was redcarded for dissent. Just checked it out Big Dykstra was in goal for his first start, game to remember. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 In 1991 I tend to remember we won some cup ties earlier in the year.......lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: In 1991 I tend to remember we won some cup ties earlier in the year.......lol Think that may have been a different competition? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 4 minutes ago, Mad Dog said: Think that may have been a different competition? It was,. I just trying to be funny as only cup tie from calendar year of 1991 being mentioned was a 4-1 defeat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 7 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: It was,. I just trying to be funny as only cup tie from calendar year of 1991 being mentioned was a 4-1 defeat Thanks for pointing that out ,or it would have went right over my head.😜 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 4 minutes ago, stv said: . Quoting myself what a fud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ped_MFC Posted January 22, 2023 Report Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 hours ago, Stevie73 said: Just checked it out Big Dykstra was in goal for his first start, game to remember. Aye, I remember one of our fans asking one of players (Maskaant?)Â what the keepers names was during the game and then telling people round about he'd said it was Simon. Simon/Sybrand, sound similar I suppose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...