grizzlyg Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 37 minutes ago, GazzyB said: Kelly Johnson Casey Lamie (if fit) Furlong Slattery Butcher Goss Crankshaw KVV McKinstry 3-0 to us, fuck it. Happy with that line up apart from Slattery and Goss who I would have nowhere near starting xi but admittedly short of options. Maybe a change of manager will see a change of attitude but they should be performing regardless who manager is Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 14, 2023 Author Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 For those who didn’t see it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gaz7 Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 1 hour ago, pretzel said: I enjoyed listening to Kettlewell's interview, sometimes it's nice to be told how it is. I found it interesting as he was hinting about wee cliques developing and he spoke about players making mistakes, it was the fact he was saying he can accept honest mistakes it makes you wonder what he was getting at He seemed really confident talking to media and in his own abilities. The reference to players going away in their 2s and 3s was quite telling . The chat on here was to blame hammell for the cliques because of his attitude from those seemingly ITK. Kettlewell just in and has called it out and I suppose its all down to who you believe was in wrong. I wasnt wanting him as FT manager although his presser has impressed me and i feel he will get a reaction from the players just due to his manner. Whether a reaction is enough for a victory I'm not sure. Here's hoping and time will tell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 1 hour ago, GazzyB said: Kelly Johnson Casey Lamie (if fit) Furlong Slattery Butcher Goss Crankshaw KVV McKinstry 3-0 to us, fuck it. Slattery & Goss ffs there lies the problem at the club players who think they really players . Said at the start of the season they two and Spittal would get us relegated 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 1 hour ago, GazzyB said: Kelly Johnson Casey Lamie (if fit) Furlong Slattery Butcher Goss Cranks-haw KVV McKinstry 3-0 to us, fuck it. FFS GazzyB! Naw, naw and naw. Slattery and Goss should not be allowed near the first team ever again. Would suggest the following in simple for the players to understand 4-4-2 formation: Oxborough Johnston; Casey, Blaney, Furlong McKinstry, Butcher, Tierney, Crankshaw Van Veen, Obika 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 38 minutes ago, gaz7 said: He seemed really confident talking to media and in his own abilities. The reference to players going away in their 2s and 3s was quite telling . The chat on here was to blame hammell for the cliques because of his attitude from those seemingly ITK. Kettlewell just in and has called it out and I suppose its all down to who you believe was in wrong. I wasnt wanting him as FT manager although his presser has impressed me and i feel he will get a reaction from the players just due to his manner. Whether a reaction is enough for a victory I'm not sure. Here's hoping and time will tell That’s the best pre match interview I’ve heard for a long long time from any manager . full of energy , honesty . Fair play to kettlewell - he speaks brilliantly . Be interesting to see how players respond - don’t think he’ll be shy about booting people up the arse when required Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 I’d go for Oxborough Johnston, Lamie/Blaney, Casey, Furlong Mckinstrey, Butcher, Miller, Crankshaw Aitchinson KVV bit of fight in middle of the park, either Lamie or Blaney whoever is fit, go at them from the start. They are just as pish as us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 I just want all the words, managers seem to like calling it “ Noise” these days backed up with a performance and result. I’ve no doubt Robinson is going to make it as hard as possible. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 43 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: I just want all the words, managers seem to like calling it “ Noise” these days backed up with a performance and result. I’ve no doubt Robinson is going to make it as hard as possible. Robbo was brilliant for us. Things just ran their course and he was completely done by the end. I fully expect similar to happen during his time with St Mirren. I hope he continues to have a good career. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 I have never been one for booing former players unless they left under a cloud but jeez for those that do it could be one continous Boooooooooooo tomorrow night. Take yer pick. Me personally, the only ones I had issues with were Gallagher and Watt but I will be focussing on cheering on our lads.....COMMMMEEEE ONNNNNN YEEEEE WELLLLLLLLLL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 15 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: I have never been one for booing former players unless they left under a cloud but jeez for those that do it could be one continous Boooooooooooo tomorrow night. Take yer pick. Me personally, the only ones I had issues with were Gallagher and Watt but I will be focussing on cheering on our lads.....COMMMMEEEE ONNNNNN YEEEEE WELLLLLLLLLL Quite cute that you think the boos will be directed at our former players 😉 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 2 minutes ago, wellfan said: Quite cute that you think the boos will be directed at our former players 😉 That did make me chuckle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 14, 2023 Report Share Posted February 14, 2023 Whoever we have fit, then Mckinstry, KVV and Crankshaw in the front three. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 15 hours ago, fizoxy said: Whoever we have fit, then Mckinstry, KVV and Crankshaw in the front three. So are your going with the much contested 433 again. Funny how much anger there was on here with this formation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 Kelly Johnston & Furlong at FB, Casey with one of Lamie, Blaney or McGinn at CH depending on who is fit. Butcher & Cornelius in the middle of midfield with Crankshaw & McKinstry wide midfield. KVV playing off Obika Dont want to see any off the following starting O’Donnell, Goss, Slattery, Danzaki or Tierney And I still think calls to drop Kelly are crazy, despite his mistake/s on Sat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 46 minutes ago, couttsy said: Kelly Johnston & Furlong at FB, Casey with one of Lamie, Blaney or McGinn at CH depending on who is fit. Butcher & Cornelius in the middle of midfield with Crankshaw & McKinstry wide midfield. KVV playing off Obika Dont want to see any off the following starting O’Donnell, Goss, Slattery, Danzaki or Tierney And I still think calls to drop Kelly are crazy, despite his mistake/s on Sat. That's not bad for this forum, Danzaki has just about played 2 games and that's him being written off as shite, normally it's about 45 mins or so 🤦♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 14 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: That's not bad for this forum, Danzaki has just about played 2 games and that's him being written off as shite, normally it's about 45 mins or so 🤦♂️ Who said he was shite? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Great Balls of Shire Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 14 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: That's not bad for this forum, Danzaki has just about played 2 games and that's him being written off as shite, normally it's about 45 mins or so 🤦♂️ Totally , give the guy some time and help in the midfield, he had no help on Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 Just now, couttsy said: Who said he was shite? Maybe just needs some time to settle given he flew half way across the world a few weeks ago, to be dumped into an under performing team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan91 Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 31 minutes ago, couttsy said: Maybe just needs some time to settle given he flew half way across the world a few weeks ago, to be dumped into an under performing team. Correct, I honestly think he's too quick thinking and too quick in general for the rest of the midfield - but we should be using that as an advantage to start playing with a bit of spark and flair again, badly needed! For me he's one who needs to start under SK tonight! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 37 minutes ago, couttsy said: Who said he was shite? Dont want to see any off the following starting O’Donnell, Goss, Slattery, Danzaki or Tierney......... thats what you said, implying you think They are not worth starting ie shite... or did you mean something else? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 Whoever doesn't start tonight, and would normally feature under Hammell, are likely the bad eggs that Kettlewell hinted at in his interview. Or not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 1 hour ago, Coatsy said: So are your going with the much contested 433 again. Funny how much anger there was on here with this formation Personally I didn't mind that formation earlier in the season, I think it was the lack of options or the fact we had to play Shields regularly was the main frustration but now we have a few options to select from. I always thought we were a few quality editions away from having a decent enough squad. I think getting Butcher in midfield will make a massive difference but who knows the duration of the injured guys at the back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted February 15, 2023 Report Share Posted February 15, 2023 6 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Dont want to see any off the following starting O’Donnell, Goss, Slattery, Danzaki or Tierney......... thats what you said, implying you think They are not worth starting ie shite... or did you mean something else? Obviously way too early to tag Danzaki with the shite stick... As for O'Donnell, Goss and (especially) Slattery they have been atrocious for months. The latter's performance against St Johnstone was amongst the worst 45 minutes I've ever witnessed in a Well strip, and the former is a happy-sub, a wage thief and a coward. Goss isn't worth the effort of typing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...