steelman1991 Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 1 minute ago, wellfan said: No, that's Stuart Little. That's as much as decent shout as McCall. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 Just now, grizzlyg said: I was a huge McCall fan but I don't think a returning manager would work.....mark McGhee..... enough said It’s a long short list Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 Just now, SteelmaninOZ said: It’s a long short list Be prepared for the likes of Kenny Shiels....Dick Campbell.....etc etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 5 minutes ago, santheman said: Maybe puting 2 +2 =3 here but that's odd. Usually up within 5 mins He is having a wee chat with the board Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 In all seriousness do you really think our board will do anything about this?Be willing to bet he gets the transfer window to sign more dross in and totally finish us off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 2 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: He is having a wee chat with the board That's what I think as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 7 minutes ago, wellfan said: I don't know...maybe George fucking Jetson, as he has his head in the clouds as much as the current Board seems to have. And there's your problem. If you want rid of the board because you believe they're incompetent when it comes to appointing managers, why would you trust them with appointing someone to oversee a plan for the next 5 or 10 years? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 1 minute ago, bobbybingo said: And there's your problem. If you want rid of the board because you believe they're incompetent when it comes to appointing managers, why would you trust them with appointing someone to oversee a plan for the next 5 or 10 years? Ya beat me to it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 I think they’ll give him Saturday home game. If he gets 3 points they’ll stick with him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 Board needs a different approach this time. Identify a handful of targets and go for them. Any interested parties will throw their hats into the ring anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 3 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: I think they’ll give him Saturday home game. If he gets 3 points they’ll stick with him. If they do it'll be a huge mistake. Atmosphere would be toxic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 45 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Why ? Lennon took an all conquering Celtic team to 2nd against a poor Rangers, losing the chance of 10 in a row with the biggest budget in the country. What about his past record with any club suggests he'd be a good manager anywhere ? Why? Because he is an obnoxious wee ginger prick that would cause an argument in an empty house, we don't need that or any of the ugly sisters baggage that comes with him. 1 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 3 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: And there's your problem. If you want rid of the board because you believe they're incompetent when it comes to appointing managers, why would you trust them with appointing someone to oversee a plan for the next 5 or 10 years? Just because I don't have the perfect answers to the issues at play doesn't mean I shouldn't be able to express a view on them on a public forum. Don't be so defeatist and challenging. A magical fairy certainly isn't going to appoint a permanent CEO, so, of course, I have to accept that it may well be the current Board who selects a potential CEO, as the Board isn't going to sack itself in the morning, is it?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 57 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: What becomes of the broken hearted? paid a penny and they only farted !!! member that wan OZ ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 16 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Why? Because he is an obnoxious wee ginger prick that would cause an argument in an empty house, we don't need that or any of the ugly sisters baggage that comes with him. You won't get any arguement from me. Would rather eat my own bollocks than have that horrible cunt at the club. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 49 minutes ago, steelboy said: I doubt it. When Hammell left we were able to put out 9 decent outfielders and a numpty to partner KVV. It's hard to look at this squad and see the same quality. Goss, KVV and Max Johnston were huge losses. We are relying on very young loan players now so I can see us struggling I unless we strengthen the spine in January. you didnae rate goss ???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 1 minute ago, smiddy said: you didnae rate goss ???? Don't let his trolling get in the way of his own argument 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 4 minutes ago, smiddy said: you didnae rate goss ???? No I did rate Goss highly. We miss him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 Simo Valakari - at last!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 1 minute ago, El Grew said: Sumo Valakari - at last!? ooops not yet this is YOUNGYS time NOT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 1 minute ago, El Grew said: Simo Valakari - at last!? On the short list?😉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 2 minutes ago, El Grew said: Simo Valakari - at last!? Is Luc Nijolt still a phone call away ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 Just now, smiddy said: ooops not yet this is YOUNGYS time NOT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 Kettlewell saying he's meticulous. Incredible coming from the guy who just played Wilkinson in midfield and has started Bair 10 times so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 5, 2023 Report Share Posted December 5, 2023 4 minutes ago, steelboy said: No I did rate Goss highly. We miss him. well you were never done slating him, slattery n spittal and quite rightly so at times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...