sailor_h Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Who do you pick? Don’t think Kettlewell is the answer. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Mike Bassett. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 I would think both Goodwin and Ross would be in the picture, If either are appointed it would probably be better to see it as a long term project and retain them even if we go down. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Just now, Yorkyred said: I would think both Goodwin and Ross would be in the picture, If either are appointed it would probably be better to see it as a long term project and retain them even if we go down. Yep , exact 2 names I would consider. Both had bad experiences in last jobs but I think both would improve us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 We all know it's going to be Kettlewell until the end of the season. It's the Motherwell way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 No idea but I’d hope the Board have been sounding out possible replacements over recent weeks. Experience of man management and ability to coach the basics a must. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 If we want to stay up it has to be Lennon till end of season and a bonus if he keeps us up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sailor_h Posted February 11, 2023 Author Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 What about John Hughes?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Just now, sailor_h said: What about John Hughes?? Whit aboot him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 What about John Hughes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 7 minutes ago, MJC said: We all know it's going to be Kettlewell until the end of the season. It's the Motherwell way. We can’t let that happen. Ok he is in charge for Wednesday game but then we appoint experienced man to see us thru end of season. Then we make permanent decision Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Just now, Coatsy said: What about John Hughes It's the name that's always been in the mix,I wouldn't be against it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 11 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: I would think both Goodwin and Ross would be in the picture, If either are appointed it would probably be better to see it as a long term project and retain them even if we go down. 100% who id go for st mirren have taken enough from our side - must be our turn to get some of their ex team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 14 minutes ago, wellfan said: Mike Bassett. Nah, Ted Lasso. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Kettlewell til EOS it has to be we can't afford another rushed appointment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 What about John Hughes,? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sailor_h Posted February 11, 2023 Author Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 3 minutes ago, Yodo said: Whit aboot him I would rather have him than Jim Goodwin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 No to kettlewell, he was only good when he had half the job at county. Goodwin and Ross have experience, but their success is a mirage. I wouldn't be furious with either, but I'm not sure they will want it. John Hughes can fuck right off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 9 minutes ago, Lobey_Dosser said: No idea but I’d hope the Board have been sounding out possible replacements over recent weeks. Experience of man management and ability to coach the basics a must. I think you're right,the fans knew this was inevitable,hammell was working game to game for weeks now,surely they would have a list drawn up already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 6 minutes ago, sailor_h said: What about John Hughes?? Relegated in 2 of his last 3 jobs. No thanks. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Dick Campbell for the bunnet 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 What about Danny Cowley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Whoever we get needs time. If we go down we can't blame it on them. They need time to sort out the mess they have been left with. As fans we need to get right behind them and maybe just maybe we can survive this season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Lee McCulloch (with "The Assailant" as assistant) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Neil Lennon until the end of the season. Here's why: I was in Tennents Bar on Byres Road earlier this week and overheard a regular chatting to another regular about their pal, Neil. The chat revolved around how Lennon was back in work doing football consultancy or something like that, but that he was desperate to get back into management. The bonus was that Lennon was not in the bar having pints. I know it's not a good enough reason, but the reaction on here to his appointment would be worth it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...