Coatsy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Pepper said: Lee McCulloch (with "The Assailant" as assistant) What managerial experience has he Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Neil Lennon can't work again in the UK until April due to a tax issue, his pal Hugh Keevins mentioned it on Clyde 1 last week so talk of him is a non starter. He wouldn't come to us anyway, we'd never be able to afford his salary. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 2 minutes ago, Coatsy said: What managerial experience has he Not sure, I've only ever seen him holding a flag pole, McCulloch - not much. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 16 minutes ago, fizoxy said: No to kettlewell, he was only good when he had half the job at county. Goodwin and Ross have experience, but their success is a mirage. I wouldn't be furious with either, but I'm not sure they will want it. John Hughes can fuck right off. Big John bang yer missus?if he keeps us up and wee play decent fitba,surely u can forgive and forget Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 9 minutes ago, wellfan said: Neil Lennon until the end of the season. Here's why: I was in Tennents Bar on Byres Road earlier this week and overheard a regular chatting to another regular about their pal, Neil. The chat revolved around how Lennon was back in work doing football consultancy or something like that, but that he was desperate to get back into management. The bonus was that Lennon was not in the bar having pints. I know it's not a good enough reason, but the reaction on here to his appointment would be worth it. Would love Lennon at the well cos I'm ginger and a tim. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 I hope we’re able to solve this quickly , suspect we’ll hear names like Ross , Goodwin , Simo , Lambert and S Mcall all get linked . the sooner the better to give a fighting chance of turning this shit storm around Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 22 minutes ago, Coatsy said: What about Danny Cowley The Cowley brothers were on big money at Portsmouth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 26 minutes ago, GrahamH said: Relegated in 2 of his last 3 jobs. No thanks. Exactly,hughes was decent enough earlier in his career but the game has moved on from the likes of him,he's just another one of the hangers on involved in the scottish game hoping that somebody gives them a job. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davkel Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Kettlewell has been asked to help out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 23 minutes ago, wellfan said: Neil Lennon until the end of the season. Here's why: I was in Tennents Bar on Byres Road earlier this week and overheard a regular chatting to another regular about their pal, Neil. The chat revolved around how Lennon was back in work doing football consultancy or something like that, but that he was desperate to get back into management. The bonus was that Lennon was not in the bar having pints. I know it's not a good enough reason, but the reaction on here to his appointment would be worth it. I’m no fan of Neil Lennon but he’s the only person in my opinion who has a chance of keeping us up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 How many phone calls is Nijholt away this time ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davkel Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Wont be Lennon .. he cannot come back to work in UK before April or he gets hit with massive tax bill Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 57 minutes ago, Yodo said: If we want to stay up it has to be Lennon till end of season and a bonus if he keeps us up Any time I say this I get ridiculed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 27 minutes ago, Benson said: Big John bang yer missus?if he keeps us up and wee play decent fitba,surely u can forgive and forget He wishes. He also wishes he didn't relegate dunfermline, raith and Hartlepool. Enough job openings have passed him by to suggest he's not that good. I'll support whoever gets the job, but his record since leaving Inverness hass been piss poor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heisenboab Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Tam Courts would be my bet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 8 minutes ago, Heisenboab said: Tam Courts would be my bet That would be quite a good shout actually Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 4 minutes ago, AllyMax said: That would be quite a good shout actually ok with DUFC got found out in his next gig and sacked after a short time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Levein? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 6 minutes ago, mio said: Levein? We have no defenders, which is about 10 less than he would prefer. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 6 minutes ago, Coatsy said: ok with DUFC got found out in his next gig and sacked after a short time So he did ok with a team with a similar sized fan base to ours and got found out at a club where he didn't speak the language in a league he probably knew very little about. Sounds better to me than someone who's failed multiple times at other clubs (which is the position of most managers currently on the jobseekers allowance). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Wonder if there's actually any realistic suggestion that wouldn't result in some folk saying "good shout" and twice as many saying "no fucking thanks". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Knowing motherwell we’ll end up with David Clarkson. personally I’d give Jack Ross a go Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 what about wee elaine the cleaner, good about the place and knows all the players well ( except the 9 new ones ) or paul the groundsman he knows the place well enough , naw no him hees our only salable asset when smelic or ragurs come calling , , so the man for the gig is ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, BOB FUCKIN PARK hees well in wi the polis yi know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Paul Lambert. Soon if terms agreed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eddiemunster Posted February 11, 2023 Report Share Posted February 11, 2023 Graham Rix 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...