weeyin Posted January 21 Report Share Posted January 21 11 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Nein, nein, nein. Yir either too young to be drinking or too auld to be reading The Beano... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Anyone else think that Zak Rudden to Motherwell is bound to happen this window or just me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 35 minutes ago, thewelllfan said: Anyone else think that Zak Rudden to Motherwell is bound to happen this window or just me I reckon you could be right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 I think the championship is more likely. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Who is Zak Rudden? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Young lad that did well at Partick Thistle a couple of years back and was highly thought of before moving to Dundee where he did alright. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mothman Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Reports that we might be looking to bring James Scott back to Fir Park from Exeter (who themselves are apparently going for Joel Nouble). The report saying that St. Mirren, Dundee and Ross County are also interested. Would be pretty happy if we managed to sign him personally. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Zak Rudden is an ex Sevco youth player who was farmed out to various teams, including St Johnstone and Falkirk. He didn't cut it at Ibrox, and was signed by Partick. He did quite well there and reportedly we were interested. He then signed for Dundee where he has been ok but no better, according to a Dundee supporting neighbour. He assesses him as being a decent Championship standard (Morton, Ayr etc) but thats it. James Scott? If money is an issue (and it might not be for all we know) then we will be bottom of the queue of the 3 other Premiership clubs mentioned. Thats, if, we are indeed interested. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Callan Elliot signed until the end of the season. A full back apparently and a New Zealand internationalist. I won’t lie, my initial thought when seeing his name was that it was Callum Elliot and I’ve still got bad memories of loaning him under Malpas in 06/07 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Callan Elliot now with us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 I’d be happy to see James Scott back here. 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 2 minutes ago, Mccus28 said: Callan Elliot now with us and he hasn't played since leaving his last club in June. Could be end of season before he is fit then. Welcome to the Club Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Welcome to Motherwell Callan and congratulations on getting your first cap for New Zealand. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 On 1/21/2024 at 1:48 PM, Kmcalpin said: Started off very well when he first broke through but failed to develop. Not up to Dundee's standard apparently. He’s played 271 games for Dundee and was awarded a testimonial earlier this season 31st in all time appearances …. Docherty obviously doesn’t fancy him… always looked tidy enough when he’s played against us Rudden again surplus to requirements after Mains arrival……… thought he had a good game against us in December 3-3 draw ……I’m sure we were in for him when he was at the Jags but Dundee offered him more dosh Kwould have went for Rudden before Main……..is he better than what we’ve got ???? On 1/21/2024 at 1:48 PM, Kmcalpin said: Started off very well when he first broke through but failed to develop. Not up to Dundee's standard apparently. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 12 minutes ago, Mccus28 said: Callan Elliot now with us Had to double read that name, just about shat masel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Zak Rudden is a haddy. Cammy Kerr is another no. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2plus8 Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Does anyone know who this is training with the first team? I thought it might’ve been Callan Elliot, but not 100% sure. I’m hoping he’s a 30 goal a season striker Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Looks like zero goals a season striker Jack Vale. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2plus8 Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 I’d take Jack Vale over Obika & Shaw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 19 minutes ago, 2plus8 said: Does anyone know who this is training with the first team? I thought it might’ve been Callan Elliot, but not 100% sure. I’m hoping he’s a 30 goal a season striker Looks like a young Carl McHugh! 2 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 8 minutes ago, 2plus8 said: I’d take Jack Vale over Obika & Shaw Vicki Vale would be a better option than Obika and Shaw!! 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 43 minutes ago, steelboy said: Zak Rudden is a haddy. Cammy Kerr is another no. Why don't you call a Trolls meeting with Yodo, and MJC a put together a list of any players you all find acceptable and ok to sign, that would save you labelling every player linked with Motherwell as pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 21 minutes ago, steelboy said: Looks like zero goals a season striker Jack Vale. Bet it isn't him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 17 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Why don't you call a Trolls meeting with Yodo, and MJC a put together a list of any players you all find acceptable and ok to sign, that would save you labelling every player linked with Motherwell as pish. Aye we'll add Tony Docherty to the group as well since he's getting shot of them at the first opportunity. There are 9 days to go but our signings and the guys we are being linked with are of a poor standard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 9 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Bet it isn't him. Hopefully. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...