fizoxy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 13 minutes ago, steelboy said: Aye we'll add Tony Docherty to the group as well since he's getting shot of them at the first opportunity. There are 9 days to go but our signings and the guys we are being linked with are of a poor standard. No one linked us with the dundee 2, that was pure speculation in here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 35 minutes ago, steelboy said: Aye we'll add Tony Docherty to the group as well since he's getting shot of them at the first opportunity. There are 9 days to go but our signings and the guys we are being linked with are of a poor standard. Who linked us to Jack 'Harry' Vale? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cameron_Mcd Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 1 hour ago, 2plus8 said: Does anyone know who this is training with the first team? I thought it might’ve been Callan Elliot, but not 100% sure. I’m hoping he’s a 30 goal a season striker Where's this photo from? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mothman Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Is that photo not the young lad Mark Ferrie who's back from a loan spell? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cameron_Mcd Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 10 minutes ago, mothman said: Is that photo not the young lad Mark Ferrie who's back from a loan spell? Think you're right 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 11 minutes ago, mothman said: Is that photo not the young lad Mark Ferrie who's back from a loan spell? That would make more sense, we tend to do a decent job keeping trialists and unsigned players out of our posted pics and videos. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 2 hours ago, steelboy said: Looks like zero goals a season striker Jack Vale. whos pally wi georgie gent Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 2 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Vicki Vale would be a better option than Obika and Shaw!! any cant wi 2 legs n can run and not get injured is better than they 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 2 hours ago, Spiderpig said: Why don't you call a Trolls meeting with Yodo, and MJC a put together a list of any players you all find acceptable and ok to sign, that would save you labelling every player linked with Motherwell as pish. now now spider, he didnt actually say PISH 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 Mcginley and Shaw are offski according to a poster over on p&b. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 A few posters on here need some lessons on reverse image searching. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 22 Report Share Posted January 22 1 hour ago, mfc said: Mcginley and Shaw are offski according to a poster over on p&b. there waiting on obika and a, n, other to get there moneys worth out the taxi Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 Unless I am mistaken, this is who we've brought in so far, which means we're probably still looking for a centre-back, maybe another midfielder, and at least two forwards. Defenders Monty Elliot Midfielders Halliday Forwards Hee haw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 I don’t expect a CB on the assumption that those we have will return from injury, oversubscribed there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 Mcginley confirmed out https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2024/01/23/nathan-mcginley-departs-by-mutual-consent/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 It's best for both parties that mcginley moves on,he seems like a decent fella that deserves a bit of luck,hopefully his next move works out for him. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 I've no idea what happened with McGinley, but I hope he finds a team and can play regularly again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 43 minutes ago, wellfan said: I've no idea what happened with McGinley, but I hope he finds a team and can play regularly again. Good luck to him. Not a world beater by any stretch of the imagination, but not as bad as many made out. Irrespective of where he was played, he was a central defender, by his own admission. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 1 hour ago, unknown said: Mcginley confirmed out https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2024/01/23/nathan-mcginley-departs-by-mutual-consent/ Seems like he's been here for years and only played a dozen games. Lovely guy and I hope things work out for him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 3 hours ago, wellfan said: Unless I am mistaken, this is who we've brought in so far, which means we're probably still looking for a centre-back, maybe another midfielder, and at least two forwards. Defenders Monty Elliot Midfielders Halliday Forwards Hee haw Don't tell me we're signing another Japanese forward...... 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 4 hours ago, wellfan said: Unless I am mistaken, this is who we've brought in so far, which means we're probably still looking for a centre-back, maybe another midfielder, and at least two forwards. Defenders Monty Elliot Midfielders Halliday Forwards Hee haw I heard on the forwards front were looking at hee haw but we’re more interested in his Texan cousin Yee Haw 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 I don’t know why I even bother looking in this topic 😂 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 1 hour ago, Throughthelaces said: I heard on the forwards front were looking at hee haw but we’re more interested in his Texan cousin Yee Haw I believe we are also linked with a French Forward called Haw Hee Haw 😜😜 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted January 23 Report Share Posted January 23 https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2024/01/23/sam-nicholson-arrives-at-fir-park 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...