Grievesie Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Ross from the bar has asked me to plug this on the forum so here it is. For all you guys not heading to Amsterdam the Cooper suite will be open. The doors will open at 5pm. As usual free entry All drinks £1.80 (Except doubles and shots) Free Pies at half time. Adults and Kids welcolme. Hopefully we will get a good turnout, so get down to the cooper suite with your fellow Well fans and cheer the national team onto victory. Can a mod please pin this if possible. Cheers done - niall Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Will there be Scotland tunes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 As good as the prices are there is no way it will compete with Daniels for a Scotland game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Spot on, Andy. I expect that The Cooper Suite will be pretty empty unfortunately. Fair looking forward to watching it in Daniels though. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Daniels it will be then. I overheard someone in JDs on Sat talking to Colin about tickets for the 28th. Is it an all-ticket affair? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 He's thinking about doing tickets for £3, with the ticket entitling you to a free drink any night the following week. A bit of a money-making scam, but also to control the crowd. He's limiting it to 450, regulars only, after the Italy game when it was taking half an hour to get served at the bar and folk were passing out. Thankfully I was at the game and it had died down to bedlam by the time I got back. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 He's thinking about doing tickets for £3, with the ticket entitling you to a free drink any night the following week. A bit of a money-making scam, but also to control the crowd. He's limiting it to 450, regulars only, after the Italy game when it was taking half an hour to get served at the bar and folk were passing out. Thankfully I was at the game and it had died down to bedlam by the time I got back. Frazzle aye, that game about 10 of us watched it on the TV outside in the pissing rain! Managed to buy 2 crates of Bud though so we didn't have to go to the bar! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Just can't beat Daniels at all for Scotland games. The place to be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Cooper was superb for the Nancy away match. Will certainly be doing all I can to get up for this one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grievesie Posted March 17, 2009 Author Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Well If anyone fancies it other than Daniels you know where to go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazy Diamond Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Cooper for me an all. 'bout time it was everybody's 'match day' local. Hunners a' Well fans watchin fitba in the Cooper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Think I'll probably be watching this in a Shotts pub Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 i was at Jd's for the italy game it was fuckin immense! most probably the cooper for me nd my mates if Jd's is an all ticket affair!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Just can't beat Daniels at all for Scotland games. The place to be. Yeah it will almost be as good as watching it in The Amsterdam Arena! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted March 30, 2009 Report Share Posted March 30, 2009 was there a good turnout at the cooper then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...