couttsy Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 1 minute ago, MJC said: Red card? Yip, Lamie 2 yellows! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 😂😂 Lamie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 1 minute ago, Stevie73 said: I know it’s just a cup game, and we should still qualify, but Ketterwell need another CB as they two are pure pish It’s not “just a cup game”. These games are important and this competition is important. We’ve been poor defensively tonight and if we draw/lose on penalties then it will hamper our chances of progressing in the last 16. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 It should come as no surprise that we have been a shambles at the back,mistakes and now a red card,mugabi and lamie can't be trusted,I doubt we will get rid of both but getting one out the door and another defender signed had to happen. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Just now, mfc said: It should come as no surprise that we have been a shambles at the back,mistakes and now a red card,mugabi and lamie can't be trusted,I doubt we will get rid of both but getting one out the door and another defender signed has to happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Pens it is then.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Lamie and Mugabi are shite. SK knows this. Tonight was the last we’ll see of that pairing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Absolutely rotten, players should hang their heads in shame, embarrassment for all the fans that travelled down there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 A wins a win lads 🙂 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 BBC live text a farce, said QoS won 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 1 minute ago, Stevie73 said: Absolutely rotten, players should hang their heads in shame, embarrassment for all the fans that travelled down there. This is the performance we needed to allow Kettlewell to justify putting certain players on the bench at best. Onwards. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 So how did it finish. Sky has QOS winning 5-4, BBC us 5-4? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
purestate Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Just now, grizzlyg said: BBC live text a farce, said QoS won QoS were 5-2 up at one point 😳 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 I'm going with BBC as the only player to miss was named and it wasn't one of ours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 It was far from convincing but it's another game under the belt and a win but that should be the last we see of those two chancers in defence,we can't go into this season we them even as back up,get atleast one out and someone else in. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 1 minute ago, wellfan said: This is the performance we needed to allow Kettlewell to justify putting certain players on the bench at best. Onwards. True, Mugabi and Lamie should never be near that team again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 BBC live text has QOS winning, but the match reporter says we won! I think @MJC was doing the Live Text!!! 😀 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 And well done SOD, hopefully he didn't get booed after scoring!! Lol 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 1 minute ago, purestate said: QoS were 5-2 up at one point 😳 Sky must have been taking the same feed 🤦♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Just now, GraniteCityMFC said: BBC live text has QOS winning, but the match reporter says we won! I think @MJC was doing the Live Text!!! 😀 Love it, good one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 2 minutes ago, purestate said: QoS were 5-2 up at one point 😳 Scroll further down.... ..QOS seemed to take 3-in-a-row. Josh Todd took 2 of them!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 5 minutes ago, wellfan said: This is the performance we needed to allow Kettlewell to justify putting certain players on the bench at best. Onwards. Building on this, there’s a reason our fortunes shifted once Casey and Butcher stepped in. SK knows this. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 2 minutes ago, Robbos boy said: Wrong again, back under the bed wi yir Cadbury Cookies!!!!!. Mr Gloom and Doom, have a good look in the mirror and ask yirself 'Do I really support Motherwell' because yir comments are disgusting every time. I think MJC plays reverse psychology card, think negative so it has opposite affect 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JSR Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Official MFC twitter has us winning 5-4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 18, 2023 Report Share Posted July 18, 2023 Spittal doubters would have had rollercoaster day tonight. Boooo yer rubbish....goalllllllll....yer rotten ....Goalllllll. pen....FFS....get aff........pen shoot out....aw naw..no Spittal......goalllllllll Lol 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...