Desp Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Another big game on Saturday, but it's on Setanta! With Hibs and Aberdeen facing each other, and Utd having Celtic, 3 points here could have us planted in the top 6 and right in the hunt for 3rd. For me, same team as Saturday, McLean was solid at the back, and Quinn really impressed me in an unfamiliar position. Hopefully Clarky comes on again and bags another. Smith McLean Craigan Reynolds Hammell Quinn Hughes Klimpl O'Brien Sutton Sheridan 3-1 to the 'Well. Sutton, Sheridan & Clarky (and a yellow card for Klimpl ) Get it right up ye Setanta! EDIT - Any news on the prices for Saturday? Price reduction perhaps?? Was talking to our Killie friend Squirrelhumper this morning about Saturday, his plan is go to the game, then back to the Sports Bar in the main stand for the Scotland-England rugger game. A Motherwell/Scotland away double would be a grand day! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Too right this weekend is huge for all 4 teams. Cannae wait Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 I think the results this weekend will have a massive bearing on the race for the Top Six/Europe. But then I said that last week, and will probably say so again next week. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Very important game for us this week. I would go with one change from the starting 11 that played against Dundee United and that would be Clarky in for Sherridan. It should be a tight game, I wouldnt agree with Desp on the 3-1 prediction, id like to think we will win but if we do I think it will be a scrappy 1-0 or 2-1. Lets hope im proved wrong though and we give them a hammering. At the moment I am saying that I wont be going to the game due to lack of funds and it being on Setanta but come Saturday I may have had a change of heart. Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellArmy_88 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Smith McLean Craigan Reynolds Hammell Quinn Hughes Klimpl O'Brien Sutton Sheridan Think width might be a hudge factor in this game. I'm sure if the delivery out to the wide men is decent and they can perform at a high level then we have every chance on saturday. Big pitch and dare i say a half decent surface were hopefully this time we can express ourselves and play some decent football. got a pretty poor record down there so hopeful of a win. Scrappy 1-0 Reynolds (header) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 I think we can finally break our live tv game hoodoo (touch wood!) this week, as Killie are a team definately off form. However, they will be desperate for a win to drag them away from the relegation battle they are being sucked into. I'd keep the same starting line up, but move it about a bit... Buzz LB Reynolds RB Quinn CB Craggs CB Stretch RM O'Brien LM Hammell CM The Klimp CM Shugg ST Sutton ST Sheridan Think with the two big boys up front and with O'Brien and Hammel terrorising the wings and pinging balls in we could create a lot of chances. I'll punt at 2-0 to The 'Well - Shug and Sheridan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Very important game for us this week. I would go with one change from the starting 11 that played against Dundee United and that would be Clarky in for Sherridan. It should be a tight game, I wouldnt agree with Desp on the 3-1 prediction, id like to think we will win but if we do I think it will be a scrappy 1-0 or 2-1. Lets hope im proved wrong though and we give them a hammering. At the moment I am saying that I wont be going to the game due to lack of funds and it being on Setanta but come Saturday I may have had a change of heart. Mon the Well! im exactly the same. how much is the train? tenner or something? clarkson has to start though. thats him joint top scorer outwith the old firm - top scorers. i'd drop sheridan. thought mclean was solid at right back and should stay there. so only 1 change from the utd game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 The games on Monday night though eh? Same team as Saturday except Clarky in for Sheridan. Can we break the live tv curse? We have to! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 It's this Saturday. 12.30 kick-off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Massive weekend for us. I hate to be pessimistic, but I can't see this being anything other than a draw. I really really hope we win though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellMartyn Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Same team as Saturday with Clarky coming on about the 70th minute mark to rip the pish out of Killie's tiring defence. The fact that we never win on Setanta and also that our record against Killie at RP in the past few years hasn't been brilliant, I think this will be a really close game. Heart says 1-0 Well Head says 1-1 Sutton scoring for us. I won't be going, I'll settle for watching the game in the pub. Mon the Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Any statto out there got a list of our Setanta matches thus far ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Its only Monday and I can't wait for the fitba on Sat. The standard of Scottish football has been dire this season but the chase for Europe is making things pretty exciting at the moment. 3 points on Saturday to stay in contention. 4-0 Sheridan, Sutton, Clarky, O'Brien. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Fan Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Any statto out there got a list of our Setanta matches thus far ? Unless I've missed any, the record is as follows. 2008/09 Celtic (h) L 2-4 Rangers (h) D 0-0 Kilmarnock (h) L 0-2 Hamilton (a) L 0-2 Celtic (h) D 1-1 2007/08 Hearts (h) L 0-2 Rangers (h) D 1-1 Dundee United (a) L 0-2 Celtic (h) L 1-4 Dundee United (h) D 2-2 Celtic (h) L 1-2 Rangers (a) L 0-1 Rangers (h) D 1-1 2006/07 Rangers (h) L 1-2 Celtic (h) D 1-1 Rangers (h) L 0-1 Hearts (h) L 0-2 Aberdeen (h) L 0-2 Dunfermline (a) L 1-4 2005/06 Celtic (h) D 4-4 Rangers (h) L 1-2 Celtic (h) L 1-3 2004/05 Celtic (a) L 0-2 Rangers (h) L 0-2 Rangers (h) L 2-3 Celtic (h) W 2-1 Overall record Played - 26 Won - 1 Drawn - 7 Lost - 18 Scored - 22 Conceded - 53 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Overall recordPlayed - 26 Won - 1 Drawn - 7 Lost - 18 Scored - 22 Conceded - 53 That is a shocking record. I hadn't realised it was that bad! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 I am looking forword to this game. Think we can beat the TV curse with the next two we have on it. 3-1 well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 God, never thought it was that bad for a second. Please turn it around on Saturday 'Well, please.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Who's all going by train on Saturday? We're heading down but when I checked the train times we'll need to head out on the 10.16 changing at Central getting us in Kilmarnock for 11.41. Not much time for a swally. Coca Cola for the train methinks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben_MonTheWell Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Reckon we'll start with the same team for saturday Killie our boggie team thus far however i think we can sneak a 1-0 victory with sutton gettin us the goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 That is a shocking record. I hadn't realised it was that bad! i actually think it's worse than that. i don't think setanta actually showed the skippy sunday game live, i'm sure they were only showing the hibs-h*n game. might be wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 They showed both, one on 1 and other on 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ColtnessDosser Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 That record looks bad on the face of it, but slightly distorted by the fact that the majority of those matches have been against the OF. Still, must be due to break the run soon, I reckon a hard-fought 2-1 win, with Kelly-Anne, and Sutton scoring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 We've got quite a good record on Setanta Sports 2 though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Overall recordPlayed - 26 Won - 1 Drawn - 7 Lost - 18 Scored - 22 Conceded - 53 After seeing that, I'm scared shitless for Sat! You think Killie (who are in bad need of a win) bribed Setanta to make it a Live game?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 6-0 Motherwell, I can feel it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...