DEWELL Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Jeeso i knew we were crap on live tv but ONE win in about 30 games that's appalling. Rugby park is a difficult place for us so it's a 1-1 draw im afraid. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 Going to be really difficult but I think we can sneak it , 1-0 to the Super (Paul Quinn, 54mins) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 I think we'll line up the same as last week. It'll be a hard game but we'll win 2-0, O'Brien with the first and Clarky on to grab a goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 As good a time as any to break that no away wins record. This is the one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 That record looks bad on the face of it, but slightly distorted by the fact that the majority of those matches have been against the OF. Still, must be due to break the run soon, I reckon a hard-fought 2-1 win, with Kelly-Anne, and Sutton scoring Not really. I think the Old Firm games make us look just a wee bit better. More pluses added! We fucking woeful on TV, and this isn't included St Midden in the cup! Kilmarnock (h) L 0-2 Hamilton (a) L 0-2 Hearts (h) L 0-2 Dundee United (a) L 0-2 Dundee United (h) D 2-2 Hearts (h) L 0-2 Aberdeen (h) L 0-2 Dunfermline (a) L 1-4 Played 8 Won 0 Drawn 1 Lost 7 For 3 Agg 18 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 You can look at this in a couple of ways. Either that as Killie haven't won this year they're due a win, especially as they're near the bottom now and considering our record on live TV. The more positive view would be that records are there to be broken, and we should look at how we're playing just now. For me a win is essential if we have ambitions to play in Europe next season, although a draw wouldn't be a disaster. I'm going for a narrow win for us with big Cillian on target. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 I'm chuffed it's on Setanta. Give us a wave, folks I'm going 2-1 'Well Lunchtime tv then pub for Fulham v United. I'm going 0-2 on that. I don't ask for much, that's my idea of heaven Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 Lunchtime tv then pub for Fulham v United. I'm going 0-2 on that. I don't ask for much, that's my idea of heaven Boo, 'Mon Fulham! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 I see on the official site how important Mcghee believes this game is. When's he said this in the past it's often a cue to play some bizarre formation Hopefully we'll just go 4-4-2 tomorrow and blow them away in the first half hour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 1-0 'well Supersub Clarky to come off the bench and win it that'll do for me I'll come back up the road a happy man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 we'll win 1-0, i reckon. Sutton to score. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 For me, it's no accident they've only one win this year - and that was against a second division side in the cup AFTER a replay. Preparpations have been good. Think we'll do this mob 3-0, Clarky, McLean and Klimples. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 This has got home win written all over it im afraid. Seen it so many times before. Teams who need to end a run of bad results love coming up against us, especially when we need the win too. hope im wrong tho. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 great day ahead, Just heading out for a walk and then a good cup of coffee, then head down to see the well beat Killie 1-0 (dull game as they always are at rugby park), back up the road the watch Scotland struggle against the English (it's only a friendly) and out this evening to see Ross Noble. To top it off the suns out and I'm off tomorrow as well! what could go wrong? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 2-1 to us with us taking a 2-0 lead only to allow them back into things late on and sneak a goal to give us the usual nervous finish. I'll take any sort of win, I hate Killie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SPLrefs.com Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 This week's ref is Dougie McDonald, here's some stats relating to him that may be of interest to you. Full list of this week's officials: http://www.splrefs.com/SPL-Latest-News/Thi...-March-2009.php General stats on McDonald this season: Note he has the highest red card average - 15 games, 6 reds (0.40 avg). http://www.splrefs.com/SPL-Latest-News/Thi...-March-2009.php Killie games ref'd: http://www.splrefs.com/Kilmarnock/index.ph...=9&RefID=10 Motherwell games ref'd: http://www.splrefs.com/Motherwell/index.ph...10&RefID=10 All the best! www.SPLrefs.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 C'mon 'Well! A must win game to put the frighteners on the teams above playing later on. Get intae them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Same starting 11 as last week for us, it seems... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesDmfc Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Same starting 11 as last week for us, it seems... yep just seen that on tv there hopefully 3 points for us mon the well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Aye same team as last week, think that's the right idea. Come on Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Always find watching us on the tele a fucking bizarre experience. Fancy us for a wee 2-0 victory today though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Got 2-0 and sutton on at 35/1. Mon the well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Got the bacon and egg bagel. Got the Dunkin Donuts coffee. Bring it on! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 I hate this, i'm watching us line up there and absolutely hate not being at the game. I saw big possum on the tele there, looking sober. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 21, 2009 Report Share Posted March 21, 2009 Got the bacon and egg bagel. Got the Dunkin Donuts coffee. Bring it on! Dunkin Donuts still exists?!?!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...