Chanzeypopz Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Goal and an assist on his debut 👀❤️ This young man is looking very promising Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 3 minutes ago, smiddy said: ma feckin dodgy stream just chucked it relying on here and bbc updates 😡 You’ll enjoy the second goal when you get to see it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 That was a cracker. Ripped the defence to bits Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 13, 2023 Author Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 We want more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 13, 2023 Author Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Much improved this half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chanzeypopz Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 4 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: We want more Careful what you wish for 😒 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Always have to make things uncomfortable for ourselves. We deserve the win here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Just now, MJC said: Always have to make things uncomfortable for ourselves. We deserve the win here. Seriously ? We make things difficult ? Who was at fault for the pen ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 1 minute ago, AllyMax said: Seriously ? We make things difficult ? Who was at fault for the pen ?? Got some sympathy for the pen as Casey’s hand and arm came up as he jumped for the ball in old money never a pen in new stupid rule world it was a pen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 1 minute ago, AllyMax said: Seriously ? We make things difficult ? Who was at fault for the pen ?? Unlucky Casey’s hand up high when he jumped. Hibs player heads ball about a foot from his hand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chanzeypopz Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Nothing could have been done about that penalty but lets just be happy our occasional dose of bullshit came at a time where it was too late. Great 3 points and debut from Biereth 🥳 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Good result got it over the line happy with what I seen I’d to leave early to catch the train so missed the second goal and their penalty but thought we did enough to earn 3 points. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mio Krivokapic Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Great result, good to see first league goals for Wilkinson & Biereth too. Biereth hopefully the spark in attack we need Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 16 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: You’ll enjoy the second goal when you get to see it it came back on wi 5 to go just in time for there PK what a bout the first one texan ? wee stevenson just bounced right of the big mans shoulder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Just now, smiddy said: it came back on wi 5 to go just in time for there PK what a bout the first one texan ? wee stevenson just bounced right of the big mans shoulder Three new strikers all scored already. Good start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Delighted with that. Big three points and two of three new strikers in the scoresheet. Always enjoyable beating the Hibees. Sing it loud, sing it proud… #Hibs! Hibs are falling apart AGAIN!# 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 13, 2023 Author Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 That’s two wins this weekend for me 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Really good result and by far the better team. Defensively all had good games. S'OD and Soare I thought both we excellent. Midfilelders were decent. Nice to see Zravkovski come on. Hoping he's the decent holding midfielder that we need. Upfront Wilkinson offers some decent touches now and again. No doubt Mika made the difference in adding energy to our play. The question is ether Wilkinson or Obika partner with him. Suspect it will be a bit of both. Good start to the season. Well done lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Based on a lot if the pre game posts this week I was expecting a lot more from Hibs attack. Their only shot on target was the penalty. So not as good as we thought or do we have better defense than we give them credit for?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 20 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Unlucky Casey’s hand up high when he jumped. Hibs player heads ball about a foot from his hand. Exactly the point I was making. If that had been the other way round, we wouldn't have got a foul for that. So we didn't do anything to put ourselves in trouble as MJC was suggesting. We handled Hibs perfectly all game. They only came into it off the back of a shite refereeing decision. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 We played well in the second half after a dire first half. Everyone was solid and I've got to hand it to Souare who was solid throughout and used the ball well. He also managed to get Spittal off a dead ball so he's my new favourite player. When Bierith created the first goal it was like going from 65 minutes of slomo to fast forward. The second goal was superb as well with Miller winning a header then winning the loose ball, playing a 1-2, then executing the through ball. Beirith did brilliantly to fight for it and get the finish away. Very similar to KVV. We still have a lot to do in improving our attacking play but we were solid at the back and Mugabi was my MOTM but McGinn and Casey strolled it as well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 I see the wee neds in the Hibs fan base have wrecked quite a few rows of seats. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 2 minutes ago, pretzel said: I see the wee neds in the Hibs fan base have wrecked quite a few rows of seats. I think there is a gentlemen's agreement between all clubs to pay for the damage and keep it quiet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 We didn't play well today but we still deserved the victory over an absolutely dire Hibs team. First half was verging on embarrassing for top tier football, you'd have to scour the leagues of Europe to find a lower pass completion all weekend I'm guessing. Second half we improved in patches while Hibs went even further back. Biereth, obviously, changed the match. Right after he came on he created a chance just through his movement by creating space for an attack. Just that one movement, without even touching the ball, he'd shown more than Bair and Wilkinson combined. He looked aggressive, pacey, with a decent touch. Bair and Wilkinson up top didn't inspire much confidence. I don't mind Wilkinson doing nothing all game if he scores. Bair ran about a bit, but, too often, into other players giving away needless fouls. Defensively we looked very comfortable, Hibs were piss poor, but I wasn't ever nervous about Hibs scoring until they got an injury time penalty. Midfield was a little off today. Passing was poor overall. Especially first half. Overall though we were well worth the win but I thought Hibs were really abysmal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted August 13, 2023 Report Share Posted August 13, 2023 Biereth is an absolute menace and a machine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...