SteelmaninOZ Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 Should be another win for C&A NO? the dates a worry 🤔 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 Ranger beat Celtic we beat Hearts go top on our own🫣🫣🫣🤞if only it were that simple. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 I always enjoy a game against the Jambos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 I am not usually that bothered when people use the wrong names for our league but seeing ‘SPL’ written down as the title for these match threads doesn’t look right to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 Same line up that started 2nd half with Spencer and SOD switching sides. Seemples. Spencer distribution not great but looks a prospect and got good ...ahem...."Marks" from me yesterday.......ba dum tsssss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 1 hour ago, ropy said: I am not usually that bothered when people use the wrong names for our league but seeing ‘SPL’ written down as the title for these match threads doesn’t look right to me. I think its just less letters to type than Scottish Premiership......... 😆😆😆 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 We’ll get nothing here. Hearts aren’t great away from home but at Tynecastle they are a different prospect. They also have Lawrence Shankland who is a clinical striker at this level. 3-0 home win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 8 minutes ago, MJC said: We’ll get nothing here. Hearts aren’t great away from home but at Tynecastle they are a different prospect. They also have Lawrence Shankland who is a clinical striker at this level. 3-0 home win. I despair Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 0-3. New striker hat-trick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 5 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: I despair Just ignore him, stop feeding the Trolls they are just boring now. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 14 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Just ignore him, stop feeding the Trolls they are just boring now. Lost our last three visits to Tynecastle, it’s a traditionally tough place to go as an away side, we lack goals and if we defend like we did in the first half yesterday then Hearts have players who can exploit that. But to suggest we will lose here is trolling? Nae worries 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 Hearts will be playing their strongest team in Greece on Thursday. Combine a tough game, the heat and the travelling and it all works in our favour. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 1 hour ago, MJC said: Lost our last three visits to Tynecastle, it’s a traditionally tough place to go as an away side, we lack goals and if we defend like we did in the first half yesterday then Hearts have players who can exploit that. But to suggest we will lose here is trolling? Nae worries 👍 To flip it round. If we attack like we did in the second half we have every chance but yes need to defend well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 We’ve won only three out of the last fourteen visits to Tynecastle, it’s a traditionally difficult venue for us where wins are few and far between. Plus they are a significantly better side man for man than we are due to having significantly bigger resources than we do, so them playing in Europe on Thursday night or not will unlikely make too much of a positive difference for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 1 hour ago, steelboy said: Hearts will be playing their strongest team in Greece on Thursday. Combine a tough game, the heat and the travelling and it all works in our favour. And a couple of niggley injuries please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 27, 2023 Author Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 5 hours ago, ropy said: I am not usually that bothered when people use the wrong names for our league but seeing ‘SPL’ written down as the title for these match threads doesn’t look right to me. Fixed it for you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 6 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: Fixed it for you Sorry, looks worse. Maybe League to distinguish from Cup? Or nothing at all? Or put it back to SPL, it was a very minor irritation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 2 hours ago, MJC said: Lost our last three visits to Tynecastle, it’s a traditionally tough place to go as an away side, we lack goals and if we defend like we did in the first half yesterday then Hearts have players who can exploit that. But to suggest we will lose here is trolling? Nae worries 👍 We are unbeaten away from home under SK. That doesnt mean we will win obviously. It IS a difficult place to go. But so are Parkhead and Easter Road. We also did something Hearts failed to do today and took a point at Dens. A lot will depend on their result in midweek. A tiring trip to Greece in the heat will take a lot out of them. That will he a lot easier to cope with if they win, than if they come home after a disappointing defeat. I wouldnt be writing the 3 points off just yet, but Id shake hands on a draw just now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 19 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: We are unbeaten away from home under SK. In the league... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 27, 2023 Report Share Posted August 27, 2023 1 minute ago, Yabba's Turd said: In the league... Aye. Right enough! 😆 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted August 28, 2023 Report Share Posted August 28, 2023 I'd take a bore draw anyday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted August 28, 2023 Report Share Posted August 28, 2023 hopefully the tarts will do E/T and pens and manky frakavoy n eyesmith will get punted and that will make them and the HIVS managerless 😁 just my wee bit of kidology on a monday night Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted August 29, 2023 Report Share Posted August 29, 2023 Team v Hearts for me would be Kelly Mcginn Casey Blaney O'Donnell Slattery Paton Spencer Spittal Bair New St Miller needs carefully managed a not sure playing him v Hearts would be the right move Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 29, 2023 Report Share Posted August 29, 2023 16 minutes ago, thewelllfan said: Team v Hearts for me would be Kelly Mcginn Casey Blaney O'Donnell Slattery Paton Spencer Spittal Bair New St Miller needs carefully managed a not sure playing him v Hearts would be the right move This would inhibit Dan’s forays into the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted August 29, 2023 Report Share Posted August 29, 2023 1 minute ago, ropy said: This would inhibit Dan’s forays into the box. no disrespect to Dan but im not sure i regularly want our Cb in the oppositions box on sustained attacks against better sides they'll kill us in the vacant spaces left Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...