Mad Dog Posted January 25 Report Share Posted January 25 On 1/22/2024 at 10:29 AM, MJC said: Hopefully this is played at 3pm on the Saturday Your predictions are getting worse! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted January 25 Report Share Posted January 25 2 hours ago, Mad Dog said: Your predictions are getting worse! That wasnβt a prediction though? It was a hope. Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jastons Posted January 29 Report Share Posted January 29 3,000 allocation including sections F & G of main stand . When I go to buy tickets , it doesn't give me an option to choose what section I want in main stand ... Has anyone else had more luck ? Are they already sold out in that stand ? I don't want to accidentally buy home ticketsΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 4 Author Report Share Posted February 4 Hopefully thisβll be the win we all need. What say you? She wore she woreΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 Morton have more of a threat up front than we do therefore can we get a goal before them and take a hold of the game . Badly need a cup run to boost the bank balance so itβs a big game for us . Please SK no experimental formations or we will go outΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 Got a bad feeling about this one.Β 2-0 Morton. And no doubt we will wear our change kit even though there is no colour clash.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 5 hours ago, Yodo said: Morton have more of a threat up front than we do therefore can we get a goal before them and take a hold of the game . Badly need a cup run to boost the bank balance so itβs a big game for us . Please SK no experimental formations or we will go outΒ I know folk will be greetin if he doesn't play some of the new guys and managers can see these games as a chance to give players a run out, but yeah, if we're serious about the cup, not too much tinkering. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 Morton will fancy their chances, they're riding on a crest of a wave at the moment.Β Unbeaten since November & averaged 3 goals scored in their last 6 games.Β Be interesting to see if there's much of a gulf between us. Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuwell2 Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 Got to agree with wellsince75, going to be a hard game. Theyβve score 17 and conceded 3 since the start of January and the conceded goals were against Dundee Utd and Partick Thistle.Β Given that we canβt seem to keep a clean sheet or score many, I do have a bit of concern. Hopefully Iβm wrong but thatβs based on hope and nothing else although I see the bookies have us as slight favourites.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 Morton also went to East End Park yesterday and thrashed Dunfermline 5-0. There's not a hope in hell we could do that. They will definitely fancy their chances against us and rightly so.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 This could easily go the same way as raith rovers last season,anything other than the right attitude and we will be in trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 morton st holder i work with goes home and away, says there winning games yes, but not playing "well" ( by fuck i wish that was us ) just that most chances that they get in a game they are scoring, so we will see how that pans outΒ Β by feck i hope by hook or by crook or even a dodgy arse sclaff we win or am on the ins for a fortnight till it all calms doon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 On 1/29/2024 at 4:36 PM, Jastons said: 3,000 allocation including sections F & G of main stand . When I go to buy tickets , it doesn't give me an option to choose what section I want in main stand ... Has anyone else had more luck ? Are they already sold out in that stand ? I don't want to accidentally buy home ticketsΒ Still no option to buy main stand tickets... Anyone had any joy? Admins: Looks like we have 2 threads for this game, any chance they could be merged? π Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 3 minutes ago, Inflato said: Still no option to buy main stand tickets... Anyone had any joy? Β π I keep checking the website but stand tickets never seem to be available. Not sure if they sold out pretty much straight away.Β Looks like I'll need to settle for tickets for behind the goal. Hopefully the weather forecast improves π§οΈβοΈ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 10 minutes ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: I keep checking the website but stand tickets never seem to be available. Not sure if they sold out pretty much straight away.Β Looks like I'll need to settle for tickets for behind the goal. Hopefully the weather forecast improves π§οΈβοΈ Cheers mate. And yeah... It's gonna be a wrap-up-well kind of evening! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 Thought I had read somewhere that there is no "seperate" ticket purchase required - it's buy a "wee Dublin end" ticket and transfer to the main stand on a first come, first serve basis. Think it may have been on the game thread on P&B Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 10 minutes ago, steelman1991 said: Thought I had read somewhere that there is no "seperate" ticket purchase required - it's buy a "wee Dublin end" ticket and transfer to the main stand on a first come, first serve basis. Think it may have been on the game thread on P&B Thanks mate. I can't see anything on P&B, so I'll call the club tomorrow and update the thread in case others are in the same boat. Have a feeling this could be a cracker... Already coming down with cup fever. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 8 minutes ago, Inflato said: Thanks mate. I can't see anything on P&B, so I'll call the club tomorrow and update the thread in case others are in the same boat. Have a feeling this could be a cracker... Already coming down with cup fever. https://forum.pieandbovril.com/topic/230925-motherwell-fc-a-thread-for-all-seasons/?do=findComment&comment=16298382 Knew I had seen a post about it somewhere. Not sure how accurate, so probably better to check. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 15 minutes ago, steelman1991 said: https://forum.pieandbovril.com/topic/230925-motherwell-fc-a-thread-for-all-seasons/?do=findComment&comment=16298382 Knew I had seen a post about it somewhere. Not sure how accurate, so probably better to check. Ah... Excellent, thanks! Seems a completely bizarre way to go about distributing tickets right enough. I'll phone to confirm πΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 4 Author Report Share Posted February 4 1 hour ago, Inflato said: Still no option to buy main stand tickets... Anyone had any joy? Admins: Looks like we have 2 threads for this game, any chance they could be merged? π . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 9 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: No thereβs not two threads for this thread title gives the date and even says 5th round so there was no confusion so Mr admins can we change it back to what it was please ππ What? Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 4 Author Report Share Posted February 4 12 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: What? Β No. My bad π₯Β 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 4 Report Share Posted February 4 9 hours ago, MJC said: Morton also went to East End Park yesterday and thrashed Dunfermline 5-0. A great result for them, but to put that into perspective, the Pars had an injury crisis.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted February 6 Report Share Posted February 6 Imrie just been awarded the manager of the month curse. Pretty confident we'll pump them on Friday now. Β Disclaimer: this post may not age wellΒ π 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 6 Report Share Posted February 6 32 minutes ago, wellup83 said: Imrie just been awarded the manager of the month curse. Pretty confident we'll pump them on Friday now. Β Disclaimer: this post may not age wellΒ π We just gave Theo our player of the month, so one of them is going to end up disappointed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...