Spiderpig Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 5 minutes ago, sinjy said: I have supported Motherwell for 60 plus years Β When I was 9 we went to Ibrox and won 5-2 then lost 1-0 at home to Airdrie I should have realised then that it was not worth it. All the hype after the Ross Co game, you just knew we would be let down. Only 54 years for me but totally agree, I never went tonight or watched it on TV but the result is no surprise, I've lost count over the years of games that we go into as favourites after a great result or run of form, we take a big support and every time we feck it up. But that's what you get supporting Motherwell it's not our 1st bad result and it won't be the last, we can concentrate on staying in the premiership now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Last week SK said with lots of games coming weβd need to rotate team . he didnβt do that . After 20 mins we were being outfought . waited until too late before changing it . When changed it Vale & Halliday made sense but equally we needed to break them down , Nicholson was the obvious choice . God only knows what formation we ended up with .Β Β very poor man management and equally piss poor all over the pitchΒ 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 4 minutes ago, MJC said: It was always going to be a tough tie, yet we were as weak as piss throughout and were outbattled as we so often do in Cup ties. Itβs just so infuriatingly predictable. I'm in tears at the moment. I do get it. Sorry if I didn't word it to everyone's satisfactionΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 3 minutes ago, Stuwell2 said: Didnβt see the game but let me guessΒ poor defending, Kelly pish, midfield getting nothing and their passing was awful, Bair finishing was pish.Β How many did I get right? We couldn't get the ball to Bair in space for him to have a shot. Other than that, you weren't far off.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Power looks ok too. And Thier keeper looks better than kelly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mortonhallwell Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Just now, robsterwood said: Power looks ok too. And Thier keeper looks better than kelly Most keepers are better than Kelly! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Poor poor stuff. Losing battles and being out worked all over the pitch by the like of Alan Power, Robbie Crawford and George Oakley.Β The goals we conceded were a joke, that's the second year in a row our keeper has cost us dearly in the cup, it goes without saying you can't drop it on the line at your opponents feet and that second goal looked to slowly go in dead centre.Β The first half we looked slow and lethargic and we were screaming out for changes, when they didn't happen you just knew we'd get stung again before Kettlewell would act.Β A great chance to progress but deservedly brushed aside.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 9 minutes ago, mio said: Iβd take that Oakley all day long instead of certain strikers we have. Completely outfought and out muscled our defence all night. EmbarrassingΒ He's a Championship jobber; thats his level. Physical enough to make our backline look poor. He'll get found out.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Fucking shitebag bastards. Every fucking year with the same shit. Letβs cry next year about budgets and lack of cup runs. OβDonnell, Mugabi, Kelly, Obika, the board and maybe Kettlewell to fuck.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Just now, Mortonhallwell said: Most keepers are better than Kelly! It's quite clear Kelly has lost confidence lately. If you think most keepers are better than him I'm sorry but that's unnecessary in my viewΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Club's been stressing cup runs are important for the financial health of the club. Players looked like they couldn't care less. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 minutes ago, wellgirl said: I'm in tears at the moment. I do get it.Β I hardly think this team is worth shedding a tear for................they couldnt care less 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Need a keeper that commands area. Tall that can take cross balls.Β 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Just now, Mootherwell86 said: Fucking shitebag bastards. Every fucking year with the same shit. Letβs cry next year about budgets and lack of cup runs. OβDonnell, Mugabi, Kelly, Obika, the board and maybe Kettlewell to fuck.Β This is O Donnell whose wife was due to give birth yesterday. Maybe Kettlewell shouldn't have played him. Honestly. Back to the same old shit different dayΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Just now, Mootherwell86 said: Fucking shitebag bastards. Every fucking year with the same shit. Letβs cry next year about budgets and lack of cup runs. OβDonnell, Mugabi, Kelly, Obika, the board and maybe Kettlewell to fuck.Β You could maybe have sworn some more in your first sentence π€£π€£ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 1 minute ago, robsterwood said: Power looks ok too. And Thier keeper looks better than kelly Power is 36. The only thing he did was make sure the game didn't flow. If that's the kind of midfielder we sign, I'm done.. To say Morton had a better midfield would be to suggest they used it. They bypassed it every time. The fact that simply launching it to the big man caused us so many problems, now that's the concern... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 minutes ago, Mootherwell86 said: Fucking shitebag bastards. Every fucking year with the same shit. Letβs cry next year about budgets and lack of cup runs. OβDonnell, Mugabi, Kelly, Obika, the board and maybe Kettlewell to fuck.Β Add Paton to that list. Not Kettle well yet.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ppower Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Kettlewell didn't come out to be interviewed. Bottled it like his team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 1 minute ago, wellgirl said: This is O Donnell whose wife was due to give birth yesterday. Maybe Kettlewell shouldn't have played him. Honestly. Back to the same old shit different dayΒ Was she giving birth for last 4 years? Naw. Heβs ganting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 11 minutes ago, robsterwood said: Devine should start next game and Kelly dropped.Β Not sure how good Devine is in goal. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 minutes ago, Mccus28 said: I hardly think this team is worth shedding a tear for................they couldnt care less I don't believe that's the case.Β 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 To a previous post regarding us being bullied which I said was not the right word,on reflection yes we were bullied,sadly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 just heading up the road havent read anything up till now BUT threeΒ things to say tactics were all wrong, did sk not think wee dougie knew we played long balls up to the bair ? liam kelly is a bag of nerves liam kelly couldnt hold a party thanks over and outΒ Β oh and FUCKIN DISGUSTED Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 Just now, wellgirl said: I don't believe that's the case.Β Agree,just ain't good enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted February 9 Report Share Posted February 9 2 minutes ago, MelvinBragg said: Power is 36. The only thing he did was make sure the game didn't flow. If that's the kind of midfielder we sign, I'm done.. To say Morton had a better midfield would be to suggest they used it. They bypassed it every time. The fact that simply launching it to the big man caused us so many problems, now that's the concern... True he did a job on us well.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...