bobbybingo Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Thank christ the window's shut. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 4 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Thank christ the window's shut. yip stj in with a 1mill bid for the goalscoring machine 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Decent first half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Finished the first half strongly after a poor start. Killie are treading a fine line with their indiscipline. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Game is there to be won. Pretty even so far. Would even say we've had the better chances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 7 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: Finished the first half strongly after a poor start. Killie are treading a fine line with their indiscipline. I thought we started well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 A poor start but we finished by far the better side. Great goal from Bair! This is there for us. We need to make this one count. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 1 minute ago, Richie said: Game is there to be won. Pretty even so far. Would even say we've had the better chances. Annoyingly they scored with the only effort they have had. Played some decent stuff towards the end there tbf. Lovely finish by Bair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Saw the last 5 mins. Sounds like a poor start but we are on the ascendancy here. Need to convert this into 3 points! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Delighted for Bair, he’s progressing well and has been becoming a handful to play against, I’m hoping Vale looks the part as I’d like to see 2 up top. The park hasn’t half been hammered, it’s as patchy as Halliday hair. I can’t see it getting better with the predicted weather…. Both the park and hair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 paton is pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 I don’t understand why Nicholson hasn’t come on yet - a player who can unlock things is exactly what we need Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Just now, wellsince75 said: I don’t understand why Nicholson hasn’t come on yet - a player who can unlock things is exactly what we need see above, perfect swap Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 I love the club and I love the team but we need to start playing before the f hour mark we played excellent and for the last 60 minutes or so of that game were the far better side and we should be celebrating a 1-0 win not a draw. Big match on Tuesday hope we get a win there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 midweek game MUST WIN no fuckin about Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairhill Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 I said last week that these draws are dangerous and here we go again, this time dropping a place with Ross County having a game in hand. Despite being told we're financially strong, if we go down that strength will be short-lived and I'm not sure we'd get back up as soon as we think. This was once a tram that could go toe to toe with the best of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Belter of a draw, buzzin with that. Conceding early is just what we needed. Not playing any of the wing backs we signed was a master stroke. Harry Paton man of the match performance. Name a stand after Kettlewell. 3 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Draw a fair result against a good killie side ,first half poor,too many long balls,big improvement second half,started to pass ball and get down flanks,bair my mom,thought he was superb second half,put in a great shift.onwards and upwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Pretty annoyed /frustrated - we were the better team , they were there for the taking . waiting til 89 mins to put Nicholson on is frankly poor mgt . feels like another 2 points dropped when we could and should be winning we’re in the habit of settling for a draw, super frustrating Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 11 minutes ago, Fairhill said: I said last week that these draws are dangerous and here we go again, this time dropping a place with Ross County having a game in hand. Despite being told we're financially strong, if we go down that strength will be short-lived and I'm not sure we'd get back up as soon as we think. This was once a tram that could go toe to toe with the best of them. In the last 5 games the bottom 6 teams have managed 3 wins between them (we have one of them). We're 4 points off 6th place. That's how tight this league is. Tuesday is a chance to pull away a wee bit, but these draws might end up saving us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Unbeaten i think 4 in the league now but we really need to start getting the W on the board at some point. However we are competing feel like we have dropped 2 points against St Johns and two points today. Just something that's not clicking to give us that edge hopefully we have it against Ross County midweek. Onwards and upwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Not the worst result and a decent performance, but yet again no win. Tuesday night is absolutely massive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Some folk need to wring there knickers oot. Thought we actually played well for the best part in horrible conditions and probably deserved the three points. The first ten minutes they never got a sniff but typically the first time they ventured forward they got a few set pieces before they scored with the first effort they had. Quite surprised it stood as it looked a foul on Davor, esph with similar instances he pulled up for incidents involving Armstrong. I thought Paton, Spittal and Bair all played really well together, some nice phases of play but need to be more clinical. Paton could probably have won a penalty as McKenzie was pulling him as he drove into the box but he stayed on his feet. I can't remember Killie having much efforts on goal. They were however happy to volley anything that walked. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 Just now, pretzel said: Quite surprised it stood as it looked a foul on Davor, esph with similar instances he pulled up for incidents involving Armstrong. An hour earlier VAR had refused to give a penalty to Aberdeen for Johnston NFL tackling Gartemann as he was about to head the ball at goal so there was no chance they were going to intervene for any pushes in the box today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 3 Report Share Posted February 3 5 minutes ago, pretzel said: Some folk need to wring there knickers oot. Thought we actually played well for the best part in horrible conditions and probably deserved the three points. The first ten minutes they never got a sniff but typically the first time they ventured forward they got a few set pieces before they scored with the first effort they had. Quite surprised it stood as it looked a foul on Davor, esph with similar instances he pulled up for incidents involving Armstrong. I thought Paton, Spittal and Bair all played really well together, some nice phases of play but need to be more clinical. Paton could probably have won a penalty as McKenzie was pulling him as he drove into the box but he stayed on his feet. I can't remember Killie having much efforts on goal. They were however happy to volley anything that walked. Killie had 3 shots, only one on target which they scored. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...