bobbybingo Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 29 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: A stupid appointment in the 1st place, he's left them in a worse position league wise than when he took over, the Cormack and Burrows dream team are doing well. Burrows might be looking for a CEO opening soon..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 28 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Burrows might be looking for a CEO opening soon..... Aye Aberdeen don’t put up with failure for any length of time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 11 minutes ago, stv said: Aye Aberdeen don’t put up with failure for any length of time. If the new guy doesn't hit the ground running next season, someone's head will have to roll. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 5 hours ago, MJC said: It would be the most ‘Motherwell’ thing ever if we follow up a win against Rangers at Ibrox with a home defeat to a struggling Aberdeen next week. Or, indeed, almost any other team in the Premiership given the well understood psychology of the game, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 5 hours ago, bobbybingo said: Burrows might be looking for a CEO opening soon..... Wouldn't go near that oaf with a barge pole. Been found out now. Amateur. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 6 hours ago, MJC said: It would be the most ‘Motherwell’ thing ever if we follow up a win against Rangers at Ibrox with a home defeat to a struggling Aberdeen next week. Not struggling now they got mojo back beating a good Killie side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted March 9 Report Share Posted March 9 52 minutes ago, robsterwood said: Not struggling now they got mojo back beating a good Killie side. Killie were god awful today, it was a cup tie, Aberdeen's interim manager's just walked and they may or may not have a new guy in charge by the time we play them. I wouldn't take too much from today. The pressure's back on them midweek, so we'll see how they handle that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellwell91 Posted March 12 Report Share Posted March 12 Anyone else think we should take a punt on Morton left back Strapp Been impressed anytime I’ve seen him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunderlips Posted March 12 Report Share Posted March 12 1 hour ago, wellwell91 said: Anyone else think we should take a punt on Morton left back Strapp Been impressed anytime I’ve seen him I signed him for free in Football Manager and he's currently my most played player. So for me aye haha 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted March 12 Report Share Posted March 12 I'd be wary of someone who left Morton and couldn't find another club, so returned to Morton. Maybe he's young and a development fee would have been required, but that doesn't usually stop teams if the player is good. It's the same with Milne at partick, I wonder why no premier club has come in for him. It would be nice though if we signed a couple of permanent full backs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted March 12 Report Share Posted March 12 1 hour ago, wellwell91 said: Anyone else think we should take a punt on Morton left back Strapp Been impressed anytime I’ve seen him Looked a bit of a cheat at times v Hearts. So no thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 13 Report Share Posted March 13 If you're in the circles of football, you mostly know who the guid yins are at a young age and word gets out if yer a nutjob/lazy etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 Blair Spittal heading to Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheoBair14 Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 8 minutes ago, pretzel said: Blair Spittal heading to Hearts. Massive player to loose at the club Is Ross Tierney taking a place back in first team next season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 9 minutes ago, pretzel said: Blair Spittal heading to Hearts. No surprise. At least we know where we stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 Another 5 knocked back terms….. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 3 minutes ago, Big Wispy Flossy said: Another 5 knocked back terms….. Any names? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 13 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: No surprise. At least we know where we stand. My feelings exactly. We can now move on. This would have been best kept quiet though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 1 minute ago, Kmcalpin said: My feelings exactly. We can now move on. This would have been best kept quiet though. You can understand why the buyers want it out there, but yeah, it's not a great situation for us or Spittal. At least we won't be playing them again, barring a minor miracle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 15 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Any names? I don’t but certainly ones that the manager wants to keep Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 1 hour ago, TheoBair14 said: Massive player to loose at the club Is Ross Tierney taking a place back in first team next season? But not unexpected. At all. Some folk didn't rate Spittal even at the beginning of the season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 Would we die in a ditch over any of the 5? Only Paul McGinn and Sam Nicholson possibly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 48 minutes ago, Big Wispy Flossy said: Another 5 knocked back terms….. Im really not a fan of all this I know something you don't know stuff. Pretty sure Casey was very late to commit to us last season. Just because folk night might have said no right now doesn't mean they won't re consider Staying up matters to me more right now than who is staying or going. This stuff shouldn't be getting leaked onto fans forums as far as I'm concerned. It hurts the club particularly as we aren't yet safe from relegation.. And anyone connected with the club who is leaking this info... They are an arse as far as I'm concerned. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 46 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Any names? I'd guess that the keeper may be among them. Probably O'Donnell... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gaz7 Posted March 21 Report Share Posted March 21 19 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: Would we die in a ditch over any of the 5? Only Paul McGinn and Sam Nicholson possibly? Mcginn I'd certainly want to keep. nicholson ? Done some wee bits but plenty like him out there so definitely no loss in losing him. Spittal to hearts is a big loss obviously but what I hope it shows is our best players get moves that increase their wages drastically. Can help with transfers to us with players from lesser teams. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...