wellup83 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 2 minutes ago, mio said: Maggie thatcher 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Some hairy moments by Kelly but then a host of good saves topped by that double save near the end. McGinn header off the line. Brilliant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Best performance in years. Brilliant from everyone. Credit to Kelly for stepping up a level and I hope everyone can acknowledge Mugabi has a bit of quality in him. I'm fed up hearing lazy stereotypes about a nice guy and a mistake in him. He's our best defender. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Superb performance the managers tactics were spot on well done Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 7 minutes ago, Chanzeypopz said: Was 2002 the last time we beat Rangers in tge league ? Dundee just dropped 2 points also 👀 1997 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 5 minutes ago, Chanzeypopz said: Wasent planning on having a drink tonight but theres absolutely no way thats happening, What a result ❤️💛 we have became a real thorn in the old firms side this season Superb. It's my birthday too. Few beers tonight.🍺👍 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 So good not to have that scunnered sick feeling in your stomach. AND 3 points !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Ya dancing Bair Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 It's finally happened a league win against that mob after 20 odd years of disappointment what a feckin result that was. I'm off to a Burns supper surrounded by blue uglies tonight so it will be a joy to see their greetin faces. Gutted I never went now 😁 coyw 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 I actually can't believe it!!!! The ref can't give a penalty when the players are in the changing rooms can he? 27 years wait but it feels so good. Celebrations tonight! Enjoy Well fans . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 4 minutes ago, mio said: Walter smith, jock Wallace, Graham Murty, ally Mccoist, Maggie thatcher…… your boys took a helluva beating!!!!! Massive credit to every player in Claret and Amberand Stuart kettlewell…. Unbelievable 👍👍 Aw feck off!!. I was halfway typing through something similar!! 😜😜, can I add Andy Cameron to the list!!! Roll on a few irn bru's tonight, going to dinner dance and I am driving! Booooo 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Outstanding...........what a fucking weird season this has been, absolutely mental The ref did try his best to get the win for Rangers but alas, we held out...............FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even big Bevis played well, I'll give him this one 😃 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 2 minutes ago, fizoxy said: 1997 1997 was last win at Ibrox. 2002 (or thereabouts) was last win at Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 We had a few breakaway opportunities we didn’t make the most of and thought it would bite us in the bum. But credit to a much maligned (rightly a lot of the time) defense. They were immense today and scored the winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 What a performance, and a great display of having the biggest cojones. Our bottle and togetherness has never been in question this season. Mugabi was a colossus, but everyone played their part, along with the usual sprinkling of luck, but we totally deserved that. The penalty was a joke, and I expected more shenanigans in injury time, but there must not have been anything close enough for them to var us out of the 3 points. Enjoy your weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Didnt know how the game went couldn't bring myself to watch but frankly I don't give a fuck, the hoodoo is buried and every result bar the Hibs result went for us. What a great birthday present. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Sooo a knight hood for Dan Casey for scoring the winner at Ibrox in order? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inflato Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 10 minutes ago, mio said: Walter smith, jock Wallace, Graham Murty, ally Mccoist, Maggie thatcher…… your boys took a helluva beating!!!!! Massive credit to every player in Claret and Amberand Stuart kettlewell…. Unbelievable 👍👍 Winston Churchill,Margaret Thatcher, King Charles and auld King Billy, Grado, Gordon Ramsay, Sean Connery, Lulu, Wet Wet Wet... GET IT FUCKIN UP YEEZ!!! 1 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Yaas. Superb spirit. Everyone worked their arses off and grabbing the lead after conceding the equaliser., no words. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 1 minute ago, Inflato said: Winston Churchill,Margaret Thatcher, King Charles and auld King Billy, Grado, Gordon Ramsay, Sean Connery, Lulu, Wet Wet Wet... GET IT FUCKIN UP YEEZ!!! #COYW #RangersFC you forgot the wee c**t fae river city....... 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 1 minute ago, Throughthelaces said: Sooo a knight hood for Dan Casey for scoring the winner at Ibrox in order? He would be happier with a crate of guinness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 We don't beat them often, but when we do it usually fecks things right up for them. Brilliant, just brilliant performance. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 4 minutes ago, star sail said: I actually can't believe it!!!! The ref can't give a penalty when the players are in the changing rooms can he? 27 years wait but it feels so good. Celebrations tonight! Enjoy Well fans . No better results than putting one over the old firm on their own patch. Sadly I was a young man the last time it happened but at least it happened again before I croak it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 2 minutes ago, Inflato said: Winston Churchill,Margaret Thatcher, King Charles and auld King Billy, Grado, Gordon Ramsay, Sean Connery, Lulu, Wet Wet Wet... GET IT FUCKIN UP YEEZ!!! Don’t forget Drew McIntyre Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 14 minutes ago, wellfan said: Outstanding. I take it all back 🤣 I take back everything I said about you ! I love all Motherwell fans !!!!! 😍 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...