fizoxy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 6 minutes ago, GraniteCityMFC said: 1997 was last win at Ibrox. 2002 (or thereabouts) was last win at Fir Park. My bad, I took our commentators word for it. I was probably at the 2002ish game as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 14 minutes ago, mio said: Walter smith, jock Wallace, Graham Murty, ally Mccoist, Maggie thatcher…… your boys took a helluva beating!!!!! Massive credit to every player in Claret and Amberand Stuart kettlewell…. Unbelievable 👍👍 You missed out MJC and Wet Wet Wet 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Proud of every one of them! My birthday too. What a present. Will tape the highlights tonight. Superb!⚽⚽⚽🍾🍾🍺🍺 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Even from 3000 miles away I can hear the scribbles of furious letter writing in the Rangers board room. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Absolutely fan-fuckin-tastic !!! Forgot that feeling over the years !!! Some outstanding performances today and proper positive substitutions. Unreal !!! Well Done Ketts and The Squad ! Outstanding !!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throughthelaces Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 In all seriousness a fantastic performance by every single player they all played for each other and got a well deserved result and they did the badge and the team proud today and long May it continue we’ve had 3 excellent performances this week and these are the standards I hope we keep striving for they’ve shown their capable of it. absoloutely buzzing tonight and so proud to be a well fan. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 3 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: No better results than putting one over the old firm on their own patch. Sadly I was a young man the last time it happened but at least it happened again before I croak it. Absolutely! All these folk who say that beating one of the OF doesn’t matter and that’ it’s just another three points etc. Come on! Tell me that that doesn’t feel ten million times better than a win against Livi or Ross County! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 4 minutes ago, AllyMax said: you forgot the wee c**t fae river city....... And Jim White......"So.....Dan Casey......why are you so good" 😜😜😜 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Brilliant result and a battling performance. Should definitely be looking up the table now rather than down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 lots of results went in our favour today. Delighted to have back to back wins. Feels good to be looking upwards, well done team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheoBair14 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Theo Bair and Dan Casey making Motherwell history!!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Oh, and Aberdeen going from 1-0 to losing is a nice wee cherry on top of the day. They on the phone to SK yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 3 minutes ago, robsterwood said: Proud of every one of them! My birthday too. What a present. Will tape the highlights tonight. Superb!⚽⚽⚽🍾🍾🍺🍺 You'll remember that one for a while. Happy birthday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 8 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Boxing Day 2002 was our last league win against Rangers . Was beginning to think I’d not live tae see another win against them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 5 hours ago, ropy said: I do wonder if we are on an upward trajectory, I may have to eat my words later but recent results have been much closer than in previous years. Not many, five, six, seven goal defeats like we were witnessing. Maybe the win will come over the next 18 months. We also seem to get no ‘luck’ in these game, sometime you need that. 18 months or 5 hours, whatever 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 Top 6 here we come! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 I really hope this is the beginning of a downward spiral for Clement. Virtually no credit given to the away team for a fantastic performance away from home and lambasting Casey for the tackle on Mcausland. Sour grapes. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairhill Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 A great win. I just wonder how basically the same players have started to show positive signs of winning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 What a 3 points that is From now on we don’t need to listen to commentators like that Liam McLeod saying they haven’t beaten Rangers since Boxing Day 2002 etc every time we play them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 1 minute ago, wellup83 said: I really hope this is the beginning of a downward spiral for Clement. Virtually no credit given to the away team for a fantastic performance away from home and lambasting Casey for the tackle on Mcausland. Sour grapes. Was a fine tackle. Clearly won the ball, strong challenge under control. You can’t stop dead after you tackle. Sometimes you get hurt and it’s not a foul. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 3 minutes ago, Fairhill said: A great win. I just wonder how basically the same players have started to show positive signs of winning. It’s the encouragement they get from the message boards 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 What a bloody result. Played well 2nd half on Wednesday night, but didn’t see this coming! Biggest thing about it is we can push aside any concerns of relegation and start looking up the way! What a day! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 I hope someone will be monitoring the seethe on one of their forums. I’m sure it will make good reading how they were robbed and beaten by a biased official. How we are all rabid Catholics just trying against rangers to help Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 What a fantastic result. I had given up all hope of beating them again in my lifetime. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...