Wellworn Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 John 'Dixie' Deans was my first hero figure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Dougie Arnott for no other reason than I liked saying Dooooooooooouuuuugggggieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee (I was only 6 ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Still to be replaced but always has been Bobby Graham. Â Though I enjoyed watching Willie Watson play, only because he lived locally and was glad to chat to wee 'Well supporters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddy Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Dougie all the way . Still is my all time favourite player - though Faddy comes close Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Fraser Wishart for me. Â First time around I hasten to add!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Boaby Graham for me... Still love boaby.  As John Boyle will no doubt testify.  Graeme Forbes. Used to really like Andy Walker as well!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjulien Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Tommy Coyne ma lord Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kim Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Paul McGrillen or Tommy Coyne. Can't remember which came first? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Paul McGrillen or Tommy Coyne. Can't remember which came first? Â Who ever was the dad came last lol Sorry really poor joke. . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Colin O'Neil Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 My first favourite Well player was Johnny Gahahan on the wing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Snap mate! Was the first player I ever had as a hero. Him and Sir Les of Ferdinand were the two I would idolise! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 This is where the age of the various posters becomes apparent! Â While my dad says my boyhood hero was Wullie Pettigrew, I don't really remember him properly. I would probably have to say Hugh Sproat or maybe Joe Wark. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 SCup  First wee bit of that historical tie against the men from the North in 1982. Check out Shuggie's gloves!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Definitely Dixie Deans, followed by Jackie McInally. I realised I was an auld basturt when Alan Mcinally retired and I used to watch his faither. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Spenny, Brannan or Goodman Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Spenny was my favourite  Mon the Fuckin' Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Either Van Der Gaag or Arnott. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 John 'Dixie' Deans was my first hero figure. Â Aye, who scored today? Dixie Deans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 SCup First wee bit of that historical tie against the men from the North in 1982. Check out Shuggie's gloves!!  The link isn't working for me but I've got a horrible feeling it's the one when they score after six seconds and then spend the rest of the game passing it back to Leighton. If ever a rule change was needed, it was the back pass rule! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Definitely Dixie Deans, followed by Jackie McInally. I realised I was an auld basturt when Alan Mcinally retired and I used to watch his faither. Jimmy Wilson for me, then the aforementioned gentlemen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Hard to choose between Joe Wark, Keith Macrae and Dixie Deans. Fuck it Keith Macrae for me. The greatest goalkeeper to ever grace the Fir Park Turf. And that includes Gordon Banks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 I can mind him playing outfield for the reserves Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Tommy Coyne or Simo 'Shooooooot' Valakari ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell1991 Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Was probably Simo for me as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...