SteelmaninOZ Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 Just now, grizzlyg said: Please warn me in advance Is this another 40 minute post match interview that could be wrapped up in 2 mins? Ps. Get tae yer bed!!....must be 3.30am 🤣🤣 4.55 am actually Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 10 Author Report Share Posted August 10 9 minutes ago, A Well Fan said: Special shout out to the Well Bois for their pre-match display which has left my new home shirt with burn marks and a hole It was the police’s fault. And the stewards. Overhanded policing/stewarding is to blame here. The Well Bois are just normal football going supporters there to support their team and are thoroughly opposed to heavy handed policing/stewarding. “And this party political broadcast was brought to you by the Well Bois standing shoulder to shoulder with the Green Brigade”. #itsnotourfault #nopyronoparty # #jointprotest# #heavyhandsyadayada 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 2 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: 4.55 am actually Hard core 🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 Not a terrible result and by the sounds of it not a terrible performance today. We can build on that. Starting Stamatelopolous in the current climate was completely idiotic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 43 minutes ago, Mootherwell86 said: Starting Stamatelopolous in the current climate was completely idiotic. Why was it idiotic? He's signed, selected to start so he must be fit to play, so what's the issue you have with that? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 6 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Why was it idiotic? He's signed, selected to start so he must be fit to play, so what's the issue you have with that? It’s not stupid to start a guy who said last week that he wasn’t fit? It was fucking stupid. Stop defending the indefensible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 4 minutes ago, Mootherwell86 said: It’s not stupid to start a guy who said last week that he wasn’t fit? It was fucking stupid. Stop defending the indefensible. Pish do you seriously believe that the coaching staff, Sk etc would knowingly pick a player to start a game who they knew to be not fit to play, or would a player start a game if he knew he was not up to it, I think not, so stop talking shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 1 minute ago, Spiderpig said: Pish do you seriously believe that the coaching staff, Sk etc would knowingly pick a player to start a game who they knew to be not fit to play, or would a player start a game if he knew he was not up to it, I think not, so stop talking shite. Aye he’s not got previous for it. Fucking happy clapping cabbage. 1 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 Anybody that thinks Stamatelopolous was fit today thinks we paid £230k for him. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan11 Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 3 hours ago, A Well Fan said: Special shout out to the Well Bois for their pre-match display which has left my new home shirt with burn marks and a hole Hopefully everyone remembers this, and who orchestrates it all, when casting their Well Society board votes…. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 10 Report Share Posted August 10 Watched highlights, Balmer must be brutal if he can't get a game ahead of Casey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Watched highlights, Balmer must be brutal if he can't get a game ahead of Casey Or not fit yet and was only on the bench as emergency cover. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 12 hours ago, grizzlyg said: koutrombis also seem to have been brought in far too quickly I get the impression Koutrombis was injured when he signed. I don't think I've seen a photo of him training. And as I've said before anyone who thinks a centre back from the from the worst team in the A League is going to sort our problems at RWB is even stupider than Kettlewell. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 I've just watched the highlights, if you could call them that. We exhibited the same old problems of a deep lying disorganised midfield and defence and a toothless engine room. I ln those circumstances, any lone striker is going to struggle badly. I have to say though that Sevco's first goal looks offside. Their second, whilst a well taken goal was the result of defensive disorganisation. Cerny had all the time and room to pick his spot. Fixture fulfilled tick Thrashing avoided tick Red cards avoided tick One potentially serious injury though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 11 hours ago, Mootherwell86 said: Aye he’s not got previous for it. Fucking happy clapping cabbage. A happy clapping cabbage,🤦♂️ that's moronic patter it really is, but I guess you are not alone as it had 3 likes that's the bit that worries me. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 36 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: I've just watched the highlights, if you could call them that. We exhibited the same old problems of a deep lying disorganised midfield and defence and a toothless engine room. I those circumstances, am ny lone striker is going to struggle badly. I have to say though that Sevco's first goal looks offside. Their second, whilst vall taken goal was the result of defensive disorganisation. Cerny had all the time and room to pick his spot. Fixture fulfilled tick Thrashing avoided tick Red cards avoided tick One potentially serious injury though. Definitely not offside for the first goal. Thought we did alright, 2-1 isn't the worst result, Robinson could have scored but Butland made a great save. With a full team we might have got a point or three but it was about as good as we could have hoped for given the circumstances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 55 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: A happy clapping cabbage,🤦♂️ that's moronic patter it really is, but I guess you are not alone as it had 3 likes that's the bit that worries me. Don't worry bud, I wasn't one of the likes. Though happy clapping cabbage has to be the most bizarre insult since the time 2 years ago when someone called me a "dry lunch", still don't know what that means. Maybe means for lunch having 6 dry cream crackers and a bowl of bran flakes with no milk 🤪🤪 1 2 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cameron_Mcd Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 Lennon Miller has a brilliant chance very early on and Butland pulls off a brilliant save from a Robinson shot in the 2nd half. On another day we get something from that game. On to Killie next week and hopefully we don't get even more injuries by then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 57 minutes ago, Cameron_Mcd said: Lennon Miller has a brilliant chance very early on and Butland pulls off a brilliant save from a Robinson shot in the 2nd half. On another day we get something from that game. On to Killie next week and hopefully we don't get even more injuries by then. I’ll have to go and see highlights for Millers chance. I was still messing with the stream at that point and missed it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 4 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: I’ll have to go and see highlights for Millers chance. I was still messing with the stream at that point and kissed it. You are very affectionate when watching well on the telly!! 🤪❤️ 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 2 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: You are very affectionate when watching well on the telly!! 🤪❤️ 😂😂. Damn autocorrect fixed now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 16 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: 😂😂. Damn autocorrect fixed now! Sorry bud. I am such a smart arm at times !! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 working hard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted August 11 Report Share Posted August 11 8 hours ago, texanwellfan said: I’ll have to go and see highlights for Millers chance. I was still messing with the stream at that point and missed it. Haven't seen it on any of the YouTube highlights yet. Probably only included our goal because they scored it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...