Motherwell v Hearts Sunday 25/08/2024

1 hour ago, Onthefringes said:

See above. Interpretation of alleged SPFL ‘rules’ which haven’t been breached according to the legal advice of the law practice with the highest success rate in quashing football convictions - young ‘uns have met them as a group recently…

Therin lies the problem " the we've done nothing wrong, we're the victims " argument. That may be the case but why can't the block E contingent not just support the club, display the banners etc without the pyrotechnics, alleged incidents outwith the ground, taking legal advice ffs and always trying to have some sort of cause to beat the drum about, no pun intended..

48 minutes ago, Spiderpig said:

Therin lies the problem " the we've done nothing wrong, we're the victims " argument. That may be the case but why can't the block E contingent not just support the club, display the banners etc without the pyrotechnics, alleged incidents outwith the ground, taking legal advice ffs and always trying to have some sort of cause to beat the drum about, no pun intended..

I agree, when I listen to them its just sounds like the "angels" in the Green Brigade who are always the victims. There is no doubt the Guys in E Block do add to the atmosphere and try and liven it up but I've seen plenty incidents where they act like complete arseholes in and outside the ground and the minute police and stewards intervene we get "Heavy Hands Empty Stands" 

I must be an odd supporter, I've managed to go home and away for 46 years, been pished on a few trips but have never been so much as looked at by the police or the stewards, wonder why they don't pick on me ?? they have had 46 years to do it and you'd think if the  police / stewards / club apparently target people for nothing I would have had some sort of altercation in the approx 2100 games I've attended.

I've just got a feeling about this one that we can win this. I'm generally on the "glass half empty" side of things. I've seen all Hearts games and they don't impress me. It will be difficult but I get the sense our defence is better this year ( yeah I know kiss of death). I'm going for a victory by a single goal margin. Watched Dundee Utd v St Johnstone today. Fuck me Utd are utter pish how the fuck they won that game 2-0 I'll never know.

11 hours ago, stv said:

Where as if it was Hertz supporters they would be creating an atmosphere , getting behind the team with their great club song , eh !

I don’t know what Hearts equivalent of the Well Bois/Block E brigade is or even if they have one. But I do know that their support as a whole is significantly better than ours in just about every aspect, not just the numbers they have. And their club song pisses all over “Up the Well” from a very great height. 

“You can find us at fir park the home of foo-oot-ball” :rolleyes: 

Suffering fuck.

1 hour ago, MJC said:

And their club song pisses all over “Up the Well” from a very great height. 

“You can find us at fir park the home of foo-oot-ball” :rolleyes: 

Suffering fuck.

"We've won the league flag and we've won the league cup
Though we sometimes go down, we can aye go back up
Our forwards can score and it's no idle talk
Our defence is as strong as the auld Castle Rock"

Ivor Novello on line one.

Cracking wet day for a game of fitba. Should ensure a slick pitch. Hopefully get a blood and snotters performance and maybe a victory by the odd goal! On the down side, the beer garden will be shut! Up The Well!

What happened at drum gate?

I saw the quite big group of lads not getting into club 100 after the thistle game. When not allowed in they threw a volley of abuse at the doormen & told them they wont be back.

Reading the last page or so would suggest they havent stuck with their proclamation that day

32 minutes ago, Big Stall said:

What happened at drum gate?

I saw the quite big group of lads not getting into club 100 after the thistle game. When not allowed in they threw a volley of abuse at the doormen & told them they wont be back.

Reading the last page or so would suggest they havent stuck with their proclamation that day

Doormen, stewards, police.

Bit of a common theme running there isn’t there? Now either they are extremely unlucky and as they say being picked on and singled out for unfair treatment by people in these types of roles….or they simply have a massive chip on their shoulder and have an issue with authority and being told they can’t behave in the way they want to whenever they want to. No doubt alcohol and other substances are involved in fuelling their behaviour but even aside that that group comes across as very ‘entitled’ and they don’t handle it well when they don’t get their own way.

Right out of the Green Brigade textbook of “we’ll dae what we like and if you tell us we can’t then we’re being unfairly treated”. In other words, total bullshit. 

• Haha 2

13 hours ago, Spiderpig said:

Sure, they all sit in the same section of the stadium, but that doesn't mean they’re all on the same page about everything. Just because they’re physically grouped together doesn’t turn them into a single-minded entity.

People might be in the same space, but they’ve got their own opinions, interests, and ways of doing things. The same goes for this section of the stadium.

While it might look like one big group from the outside, there’s a lot of diversity in how they think and behave. It’s not fair to lump them all together as a “hive mind” just because they sit in the same section.

And that applies even more outside the stadium. When individuals and smaller groups are on their own, how can anyone attempt to control them as part of the group?

5 minutes ago, El Grew said:

Our all-time home record against Hearts in the league:

P140 W56 L60 D24

Not many draws (17%). I hate this lot more than the bigot bros and would really love to beat them but I fear they will get the points today.

Not sure what the stats split is for home and away fixtures, but it certainly feels as if our record at Tynecastle is relatively poor and our home record is decent.

Hopefully it turns out that way today.

Id take a point right now. But 3 would be sweet!

13 hours ago, FirParkCornerExile said:

I agree, when I listen to them its just sounds like the "angels" in the Green Brigade who are always the victims. There is no doubt the Guys in E Block do add to the atmosphere and try and liven it up but I've seen plenty incidents where they act like complete arseholes in and outside the ground and the minute police and stewards intervene we get "Heavy Hands Empty Stands" 

I must be an odd supporter, I've managed to go home and away for 46 years, been pished on a few trips but have never been so much as looked at by the police or the stewards, wonder why they don't pick on me ?? they have had 46 years to do it and you'd think if the  police / stewards / club apparently target people for nothing I would have had some sort of altercation in the approx 2100 games I've attended.

Last home game they were singing 'Fuck the Police' when at that very moment the police were getting bricked and assaulted protecting the most vulnerable people in society from fascists and racists.

Embarrassing and genuinely shameful.   

A bunch of daft wee boys who are entitled up to their ears and never had any adversity in their lives.

The problem with these Ultra groups is their unbelievable sense of self importance when they represent a small minority of the support.

For most of the time I've supported Motherwell that end section was empty and it didn't make a jot of difference to me.

Support the club sure, no one has a problem with that, but if you break the law by your own volition at least be big boys about it instead of whiny kids.

• Thanks 3