weeyin Posted Sunday at 05:04 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:04 PM 1 hour ago, weeyin said: That'll do for half time. A quick goal for us in the second half and I think that would seal it, as Rangers are losing a bit of confidence. A quick goal for them in the second half and they will be right back up for it. Called it, sadly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StirlingDosser Posted Sunday at 05:05 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:05 PM Second half was shocking. When Sevco scored it was one of the most woeful performances I've seen. Just seemed there was absolutely no get up and go to try and wrestle it. With six minutes added time I hoped that would've recharged but absolutely nothing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted Sunday at 05:08 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:08 PM 4 minutes ago, Mccus28 said: Tavares and Robinson over Ebiye and Watt was the obvious choice!!!!!!! Said nobody EVER................WTF!!!!!!! Agree 100%,wtf was he thinking. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Sunday at 05:12 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:12 PM 4 minutes ago, StirlingDosser said: Second half was shocking. When Sevco scored it was one of the most woeful performances I've seen. Just seemed there was absolutely no get up and go to try and wrestle it. With six minutes added time I hoped that would've recharged but absolutely nothing. I think the occasion got to a few of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted Sunday at 05:14 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:14 PM 10 minutes ago, Mccus28 said: Tavares and Robinson over Ebiye and Watt was the obvious choice!!!!!!! Said nobody EVER................WTF!!!!!!! Agree 100%,wtf was he thinking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted Sunday at 05:24 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:24 PM First half decent without creating too much against a nervy rangers,second half v poor sat so deep our midfield was parked just in front of defence and a huge gap to front two, out ball was a punt up park which inevitably came back to us,set up defensively and got what was coming, thought Lennon had poorest game and kaleta our mom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted Sunday at 05:24 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:24 PM The Tavares and Robinson changes were a big downgrade on Maswanhise and Stama. And then to chuck Casey upfront was Mugabi revisited. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StirlingDosser Posted Sunday at 05:25 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:25 PM 11 minutes ago, weeyin said: I think the occasion got to a few of them. 100% we seen that early on, we got a grip of it in the first half as we saw. Low possession but controlling things to an extent but the second half is just so disheartening. Sadly a story we have all read before I guess. Not sitting here raging, more thinking about what could've been had we been a bit more adventurous in the second half. Whatever the gaffer has said at half time hadn't produced the goods. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted Sunday at 05:27 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:27 PM Need to make up for it and get 9 out of 9 points for November. That will make me quickly forget about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted Sunday at 05:29 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:29 PM Kettlewell is never beating the thick as pigshit allegations. He's coming out with some unbelievable pish on the radio. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted Sunday at 05:30 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:30 PM Thought there was a clear foul on Robinson in the lead up to their second. Defender was all over him. Didn't really tirn up second half though. Far too passive, way too much respect for them and allowed them to run at us/cross at will. Was always going to be tough though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted Sunday at 05:32 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:32 PM 43 minutes ago, 2/6 tae get in said: Poor from Casey to start their move. Shocking from the manager to move him to RWB when he's been playing out his skin at rcb. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Sunday at 05:35 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:35 PM Match report later, not in the mood. Huge opportunity missed 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted Sunday at 05:35 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:35 PM Absolutely pathetic performance from start to finish...passive, negative shite 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted Sunday at 05:37 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:37 PM 8 minutes ago, steelboy said: Kettlewell is never beating the thick as pigshit allegations. He's coming out with some unbelievable pish on the radio. Cannae bring myself to listen to it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted Sunday at 05:39 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:39 PM That definitely feels like a what if moment.we played right into there hands in the second half,we were absolutely garbage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted Sunday at 05:39 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:39 PM 3 minutes ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Absolutely pathetic performance from start to finish...passive, negative shite That's our tactics now. The long throws and crossing free kicks from the halfway line are Kettlewell and Frank's game plan. Total chancers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Sunday at 05:49 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:49 PM On bus, definitely blew it 2nd half against a very poor rangers side. Bringing on Robinson and tavares made no sense and what is point in having koutrombis on bench then not use them. That came back to bite us as casey at fault for 2nd goal. It's disappointing but special mention to our magnificent support today. COYW 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted Sunday at 05:50 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:50 PM Theo Robinson and Jair Tavares are absolute imposters. Robinson is absolutely chronic at doing anything useful. Jair just looks like he can’t be bothered. Kettlewell killed our chances of winning by putting them on instead of Watt and Moses. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Sunday at 05:51 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:51 PM Our support were magnificent today. That’s the only positive to take from that. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mccus28 Posted Sunday at 05:52 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:52 PM 1 minute ago, dinnae-punt-it said: Theo Robinson and Jair Tavares are absolute imposters. Robinson is absolutely chronic at doing anything useful. Jair just looks like he can’t be bothered. Kettlewell killed our chances of winning by putting them on instead of Watt and Moses. My thoughts exactly.............i actually can't believe that decision Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted Sunday at 05:56 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 05:56 PM 46 minutes ago, Benson said: Agree 100%,wtf was he thinking. Robinson is so bad, it makes you wonder what he has on Kettlewell. His attempt at a cross when we had Tavares free at the back post was unforgivable. He literally had about a 10 yard gap to aim for and sclaffed it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted Sunday at 06:00 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 06:00 PM 51 minutes ago, Benson said: Agree 100%,wtf was he thinking. The game was screaming out for someone who could give us a breather and give the rest of the team an out (Watt) and I do'nt give a fuck if some don't like him he has hold up play in his locker and fouls a plenty and thats where we score most of our goals. That was fuckin abysmal from start to finish and lies squarely with SK. Said he would go out not to lose not to win and he did exactly that..... pathetic utterly pathetic 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted Sunday at 06:18 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 06:18 PM Poor performance. Never really got into the game at all. Looking for a decent start but we hardly had a touch for the first 10-15 minutes. Rangers weren't great but our goal came against the run of play. Midfield was never in the match, not even for a spell did we have any control and I don't think we've won a header in Rangers half all match. Even Lennon Miller was subdued today. You need big game players for matches like that and we don't have them. When Rangers scored 4 minutes into the 2nd half the writing was on the wall. We didn't get it right tactically but lets be honest most of the players froze as players at our level usually do. Just need to put it behind us and try and keep our decent league form going. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted Sunday at 06:20 PM Report Share Posted Sunday at 06:20 PM Just in and gutted a real wasted opportunity and we made a very average side look good. the double sub was utterly bizarre? Robinson and Tavares couldn’t even hold the ball up never mind do or create anything positive. disappointing day. Fans were great though and supported the team throughout, even without anything to get excited about in the 2nd half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...