grizzlyg Posted November 8 Report Share Posted November 8 Usual war cry but hopefully we can generate a great support tomorrow for the lads and also (and just my opinion) no feckin flares please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 8 Report Share Posted November 8 15 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Usual war cry but hopefully we can generate a great support tomorrow for the lads and also (and just my opinion) no feckin flares please Aye, skinny jeans or assless chaps dress code for tomorrow 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted November 8 Report Share Posted November 8 Aren't chaps always assless? Otherwise they'd just be trousers. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 In terms of the type of game we can expect I suspect it'll be similar to previous games this season. St Johnstone will enjoy the majority of the possession and we'll rely on breakaways. Harry Paton and Johnny Koutroumbis may make the bench with possibly late cameo appearances as subs. St Johnstone may well wheel out their new defender Mikulic, all 6-4 of him. They also have keeper problems, but thats of no consequence if we don't pressurise him. So far their defence has been poor but their attack lively. Irrespective of whether Mikulic actulally plays or not, I'd like to see us keep the ball on the ground. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 14 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: In terms of the type of game we can expect I suspect it'll be similar to previous games this season. St Johnstone will enjoy the majority of the possession and we'll rely on breakaways. Harry Paton and Johnny Koutroumbis may make the bench with possibly late cameo appearances as subs. St Johnstone may well wheel out their new defender Mikulic, all 6-4 of him. They also have keeper problems, but thats of no consequence if we don't pressurise him. So far their defence has been poor but their attack lively. Irrespective of whether Mikulic actulally plays or not, I'd like to see us keep the ball on the ground. Helpful hint for Zach Robinson. Dont back into Mikulic and try and wrestle him. You will lose and the referee wont give you any fouls. You will be quicker than him however, so I suggest knocking it in behind and running after it! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 1 hour ago, joewarkfanclub said: Helpful hint for Zach Robinson. Dont back into Mikulic and try and wrestle him. You will lose and the referee wont give you any fouls. You will be quicker than him however, so I suggest knocking it in behind and running after it! A helpful hint for SK re Robinson, drop him immediately he has been brutal and offers nothing to the team, with no sign of any improvement either. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 TICKETS CLAIMED I'm quite gutted, I was going to take my daughter to her first 'Well game today but she has been struck down with a virus that's doing the rounds so sadly we will need to wait until another fixture in the near future to go. So I have 4 tickets for the Davie Cooper stand if anyone would like them for free. First person to respond is welcome to them, I would just need your email address to fire over the document but I'm heading out at 1pm so that's the cut off for claiming them. I'd hate to see them going to waste, hopefully a great day out awaits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 The long ball tactics against Dundee were some of the worst I've ever seen so hopefully we will aim to play some football today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 More a ST enquirey but likely not worth a new thread. Had to get season tickets reprinted today as one of them had barcode smudged & unreadable. Got replacement cards. All good..... I then get an email saying i have chosen digital option. Put them in mobile wallet. Easy enough. Question - can i still use my card or am i only using ticket on phone from now on? My assumption is i can use either. Obviously not the same game twice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 A back 4 today? I can't believe Tavares is on the bench again. It will be hilarious if he brings him on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Seddon at LCB? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 30 minutes ago, steelboy said: A back 4 today? I can't believe Tavares is on the bench again. It will be hilarious if he brings him on. Naw it will nae 🤪🤪 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 6 minutes ago, ropy said: Seddon at LCB? Yup not sure or is it flat back 4, will find out soon enough....COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 I'm laughing at the unacceptable conduct warning on the tannoy after letting the Celtic fans take the piss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 We look very open at the back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Well done us. Yaaassss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Great cross from kaleta with his left...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 That was better - with Kaleta and Maswanhise we need to mix it up with balls over the top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Yaaasssssss COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Let’s not screw this up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Nicely placed into the side of the net. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Two good goals and a wee bit of fitba. Brilliant. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 We started pretty poorly, but the energy brought by Kaleta, Sparrow and Maswanhise is the difference. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Not too bad going forward, but our makeshift defence looks exactly like a makeshift defence. Even had Ox spilling a shot. Sparrow, Maswanhise and Kaleta all looking dangerous on the front foot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 9 Report Share Posted November 9 Certainly carried a better attacking threat today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...