Benson Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, grizzlyg said: Total co incidence but since young lennon became captain we have been on terrible run. Can we take armband off him and just let the lad play? Give armband to gordon I the armband will stop us losing goals and make us score more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, grizzlyg said: Total co incidence but since young lennon became captain we have been on terrible run. Can we take armband off him and just let the lad play? Give armband to gordon Aye we’re losing because a bit of fabric. Gordon captain? He’s rotten. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 2 minutes ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Being honest, I thought we played well and were the better side up until we lost the 2nd goal...really unsure why that wasn't stopped for a head knock?? After that we fell to bits...having a wee boy as captain is mental, because at times like that we need someone to grip the whole team and get them re-focussed. 1 minute ago, grizzlyg said: Total co incidence but since young lennon became captain we have been on terrible run. Can we take armband off him and just let the lad play? Give armband to gordon This capitulation isn’t on Miller. He’s merely captain on paper to increase his stock. The buck stops with the manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 2 minutes ago, wellfan said: I hope I’m wrong and that he’s shown the door before any further damage is done, but anyone who survives a horrendous run like he did last year is basically told they’re invincible. Hope your wrong mate. Surely that run from last season still marked against his record. We're loosing without playing any attacking football. Shit show most weeks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Before anyone else bites my nose off I am not blaming Miller for losing run. I feel he should just be allowed to play and not think of the captaincy OK? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted 6 hours ago Author Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Ok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Any chat about Kettlewell being sacked is wild. Whether we like it or not the facts are we’re in the top 6, having played a game less than all of the bottom 6, and have just played in a national cup semi final. Next 3 games are huge before we go into a tough run or 6 or 7 games. Really need to be picking up 4 points minimum or a fear he may be in big trouble come mid Jan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 2 minutes ago, wellfan said: This capitulation isn’t on Miller. He’s merely captain on paper to increase his stock. The buck stops with the manager. Its been poor management from kettlewell making miller captain,there was no need for it,he's put unnecessary pressure on the boy at a time when there's constant speculation about his future. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, couttsy said: Any chat about Kettlewell being sacked is wild. Whether we like it or not the facts are we’re in the top 6, having played a game less than all of the bottom 6, and have just played in a national cup semi final. Next 3 games are huge before we go into a tough run or 6 or 7 games. Really need to be picking up 4 points minimum or a fear he may be in big trouble come mid Jan. And how many do u think we shouldv picked in the last few games just a question pal cause i know how many i wouldv wanted hibs ross c. Dundee ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 5 minutes ago, prideoflanarkshire said: Why was he made captain in the first place? Just adding unnecessary pressure on him. Good player aye. Mature head on him aye. But there is no need to make him captain. He’s had the goalkeeper last season as captain and his form went to shite. No way Lennon should be captain, no way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellon Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 7 minutes ago, wellfan said: This capitulation isn’t on Miller. He’s merely captain on paper to increase his stock. The buck stops with the manager. Didn't say it was but the boy cameron has got a bit more about him at the mo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 4 minutes ago, couttsy said: Any chat about Kettlewell being sacked is wild. Whether we like it or not the facts are we’re in the top 6, having played a game less than all of the bottom 6, and have just played in a national cup semi final. Next 3 games are huge before we go into a tough run or 6 or 7 games. Really need to be picking up 4 points minimum or a fear he may be in big trouble come mid Jan. We can all see we are in free fall. Defeats have not been unlucky or close but fairly comprehensive. Wins have been lucky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Just now, wellon said: Didn't say it was but the boy cameron has got a bit more about him at the mo I feel for Miller. He’s completely hamstrung by the duds around him and by Kettlewell who has made him move away from his best position. I wouldn’t be surprised if he was on the phone to his agent tonight asking to get a move happening ASAP in January now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 2 minutes ago, smiddy said: And how many do u think we shouldv picked in the last few games just a question pal cause i know how many i wouldv wanted hibs ross c. Dundee ??? Would have expected 4, win the home game and a point in one of the away games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago The pish I'm reading, not on here but about us losing to 3 poor teams, no 3 teams beat a poor team,get it right. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, robsterwood said: We can all see we are in free fall. Defeats have not been unlucky or close but fairly comprehensive. Wins have been lucky. I agree with all of that, however he won’t be sacked (and neither he should be) when we’re top 6 and have been in a national cup semi final. Whether we like it or not decisions will be made based on season so far and not on 3 or 4 games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Just now, couttsy said: Any chat about Kettlewell being sacked is wild. Whether we like it or not the facts are we’re in the top 6, having played a game less than all of the bottom 6, and have just played in a national cup semi final. Next 3 games are huge before we go into a tough run or 6 or 7 games. Really need to be picking up 4 points minimum or a fear he may be in big trouble come mid Jan. Obviously we've been shite lately but we are still 5 points ahead of last season. Nothing against criticising the team and manager as long as there is a wider perspective on where we are. But you'd think it was -5 points for a loss sometimes with some of the comments. We've won 6 and lost 7 this season. Yet the criticism seems to vastly outweigh the praise. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 5 minutes ago, couttsy said: Would have expected 4, win the home game and a point in one of the away games. I thought 4 /5 beat hivs + 2 draws ??? still we live in hope but we will now fall to botttom 2 ross co hard to beat hertz n hivs will pull away st j will improve under simo and mcinnes will eventually draw his way to safety Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
prideoflanarkshire Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Do you think he will take responsibility for this loss? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 21 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Total co incidence but since young lennon became captain we have been on terrible run. Can we take armband off him and just let the lad play? Give armband to gordon Losing the player that had the arm band is the problem. Not who is captain. The team has fallen to bits without Paul McGinn. Kofi Balmer isn't good enough for this league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Slim margins, which went for us earlier in season has turned against us. Every season is the same, we go in runs of being OK, being rubbish but pick up the odd point, and being shocking. It certainly wears you do as a supporter. Like our national team, switching to a back 4, surely out of all those defenders we can pick 4 semi average guys, is the way to go. Mind you the on going problem that is midfield needs fixed in January. I don't think Kettlewell is any worse than any other manager in the league given the resources available. There's killie lost 6 at ibrox. Mcinnes team have struggled this season. Yet he's deemed an experienced ok manager. Maybe we need a new voice in the background team. We might have a great dressing room, but it needs to quickly refocus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Well SK"s changes worked a treat. A lesson in how to make a poor team even worse. Looks like this poor run is gathering pace. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Let’s hope SK learns a lot from that tonight with respect to starting line up and tactics. We fell apart for 10 mins became totally disorganized and embarrassed ourselves. But looking at stats other than goals, unfortunately, we certainly improved on the attacking. Dundee had 4 shots on target and of course all of them were goals. Not sure why Tavares started instead of Kaletta. But I’d give his starting line up another go but with Kaletta for Balmer and Maswanhise instead of Tavares. SK needs to make sure they do not become disorganized or overcommit on free kicks/corners. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clackscat Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 20 minutes ago, wellfan said: I feel for Miller. He’s completely hamstrung by the duds around him and by Kettlewell who has made him move away from his best position. I wouldn’t be surprised if he was on the phone to his agent tonight asking to get a move happening ASAP in January now. Thats been my thought in last few weeks. It's allright saying he gets game time here, but playing in this team with such mediocrity around him, I wouldn't be surprised if he and his father decide January is the time to go, and then we will see even more of a sh1tshow in midfield. After RC game I thought to myself we are in trouble, non mwell mates said no way, I'm now convinced we are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Tbh we've a pish team and a pish manager,we are where we are because we are a pish team,the positive results we had never made me think we were good, many results we had luck with us and won by odd goal and usually a set piece add to that the style and entertainment value has been poor,with a budget on a par with the lower league teams it's always a given we will hit a rough patch, over the years we've ducked and dived and pulled ourselves through, kept ourselves in the top league and made a few semis and finals,sometimes it doesn't happen and the inevitable happens and you take a step down,wether it happens this year who knows but it's not looking great. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...