Wishielad Posted December 6 Report Share Posted December 6 Just now, Wishielad said: I have just spoken with the ticket office at Fir park and the problem is that St Mirren are insisting on physical tickets for away fans. Disappointing that considering their 'Well backgrounds, Las and Robinson haven't intervened to stop this madness. Calling St Mirren's ticket office, now, to seek an explanation. Unsurprisingly, no one available at St Mirren. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted December 6 Report Share Posted December 6 St Mirren's main threat is a long ball. I'd be playing 352 against them all day long. You give them an overload in the middle they'll win every second ball. Need to try get Nicholson in the team and hope he can be the spark we've been sorley lacking. Ox Balmer Gordon Casey Kaleta Miller Halliday Seddon Nicholson Stam Watt That's probably what I'd go with and bring Maswanhise on last 20 v tired legs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 6 Report Share Posted December 6 14 minutes ago, Wishielad said: I have just spoken with the ticket office at Fir park and the problem is that St Mirren are insisting on physical tickets for away fans. Disappointing that considering their 'Well backgrounds, Las and Robinson haven't intervened to stop this madness. Calling St Mirren's ticket office, now, to seek an explanation. Good on you. So they're not insisting on physical tickets for PATG home fans? Sounds as though St Mirren are getting too big for their boots. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishielad Posted December 6 Report Share Posted December 6 19 minutes ago, Wishielad said: Unsurprisingly, no one available at St Mirren. In the absence of a person to speak with at St Mirren, I have contacted them via Twitter (X) and emailed them. Will be interesting to see if there's a response and an explanation. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted December 6 Report Share Posted December 6 Uncollected tickets can now be picked up outside the away gate tomorrow. And additional tickets available for purchase from 10am Saturday. Details on official site. Well done Motherwell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 7 Author Report Share Posted December 7 Steve Seddon has a wee say….. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Team selection as follows: Goalkeeper - A. Oxborough All other positions - Names to be drawn from an old hat or one of Kettlewell’s tracksuit jacket pockets. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 I'd like to see Watt get a run of games. His quality would help link our midfield to attack options. Not sure what the formation or starting 11 will be but would build around Ox Gordon Miller Watt 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 17 hours ago, Wishielad said: I have just spoken with the ticket office at Fir park and the problem is that St Mirren are insisting on physical tickets for away fans. As I said above, it’s ridiculous. In the age of the internet and digital tickets, this policy stands out as exceptionally stupid. Those in charge (including Las) should do better. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Fancy a draw in this one. 1-1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Team selection, formation will be interesting,let's hope for 3 points and shout out to the loyal fans that turn up, they deserve some festive cheer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 7 Author Report Share Posted December 7 15 minutes ago, Benson said: Team selection, formation will be interesting,let's hope for 3 points and shout out to the loyal fans that turn up, they deserve some festive cheer All Motherwell fans deserve some festive cheer ☃️ 🥃 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 https://x.com/motherwellfc/status/1865392065758035970?s=46&t=wehikD-exiutCByWu64YEQ Blaney for Balmer makes sense, but Tavares at RWB again is square peg in round hole stuff. He’s an out and out winger and the result will likely be Casey being exposed on that side today. An entirely uninspiring and predictable midfield 3 again too. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 7 Author Report Share Posted December 7 Mon the Well Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 I've supported kettlewell through all the bad periods. Blaney for Balmer I understand (although I'm not sure there's that much to choose between them), but this Tavares thing has me baffled. Is Taveres playing right midfield and either Seddon or Wilson is playing on the wrong side, or is Tavares a right wing back with either Seddon or Wilson (i'd expect) in midfield ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Another odd selection. Good to see SOD on the bench though. No Kaleta or Maswanhise. If, as expected, St Mirren block our wing backs then what? Cautious midfield. I can understand why Balmer has been dropped but Blaney? What was wrong with Seddon in the back 3? Halliday for Paton? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 11 minutes ago, AllyMax said: I've supported kettlewell through all the bad periods. Blaney for Balmer I understand (although I'm not sure there's that much to choose between them), but this Tavares thing has me baffled. Is Taveres playing right midfield and either Seddon or Wilson is playing on the wrong side, or is Tavares a right wing back with either Seddon or Wilson (i'd expect) in midfield ? I think it will be tavares at right back and wilson in midfield,like you I don't get why tavares is in the team,he's pish,kaleta is a far better option.it looks like another cautious team selection with very limited attacking options. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Something has went on between Kettlewell and Maswanhise never been the same since he returned late from international duty. I just hope we turn up and just do something however 2-3 goals pumped into us and coming away with nothing then ma white hankie will be out no mas no mas! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Can't understand no Kaleta in team. Paton still coming back from injury so maybe 2 games in few days too much. Good to have Hallidays off the ball running and energy back in midfield........yes I am being sarcastic Oh please give us a win. Cannae face forum after another defeat Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 7 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Can't understand no Kaleta in team. Paton still coming back from injury so maybe 2 games in few days too much. Good to have Hallidays off the ball running and energy back in midfield........yes I am being sarcastic Oh please give us a win. Cannae face forum after another defeat Looks like 4 Or 5 Players on the bench that could/should be starters once everyone fully fit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Koutroumbis not on bench? Are his days numbered? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 3 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: Koutroumbis not on bench? Are his days numbered? It’s looking like Koutroumbis is Callan Elliot mk2. Another pointless signing. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Still 0 -0 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Don’t understand Tavares in the team and not Kaletta. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 Top quality Audio on the stream Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...