Yabba's Turd Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 2 hours ago, smiddy said: I said the same last week bout yodo n steelboy n somebody told me ( in confidence ) they were barred off here for a bit anybody heard anything ???? Haven't barred anyone for a long time, the dude who thought he could just poke and poke, forget his name, Robbie's foreskin or something, nope Yodo and Steelboy and a few others are not banned, they can post as freely as anyone else, the only hurdle is the mod team have to approve it, so they either have nothing to say or don't want me to read it 1st. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 7 Report Share Posted December 7 2 hours ago, smiddy said: I said the same last week bout yodo n steelboy n somebody told me ( in confidence ) they were barred off here for a bit anybody heard anything ???? I heard that when somebody tells you something in confidence they don't expect it to be plastered over a public message board. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 Good to see Harry Paton and Sam Nicholson get some game time yesterday. I know he's not everyone's cup of tea but I think we've missed HP, especially for his drive, energy and ball retention. Presumably we're managing his time on the pitch to build him up to full fitness. Its a positive too that Nicholson got 10 minutes or so and his return should give us more creativity and help our strikers. SOD appearing on the bench is also a boost. Maybe things are changing for the better on the injury front. A big IF though. 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 Wasnt at the game yesterday, so cant comment on the performance, other than my mate that was there said both teams were shite in the first half and we were better in the second half after the changes. The game seems to have followed a similar pattern to many this season and always nice to get an injury time winner. It takes the pressure off again for next weekband gives us a chance to go above United into 4th! The fine margins in this league are ridiculous! Hoping that the team selections are all about managing injuries and protecting players and that once they clear up we will start to see some consistency in selection and improvement in performance. Still, a wins a win and despite our faults and weaknesses we remain top 6 and restore some of the gap to those below. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 18 hours ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Truly horrific game, two of the most honking teams in the league on that display but frankly I don't give a fuck. All that mattered was the 3 points and fitting that one of the few men in a Motherwell top who wasn't pish all game got the winner. Can we also stop the "Fat Tony" stuff , christ almighty if some of you think he's fat you should be at spec savers no Fir Park. Please let that be Jairs last ever game. He was Tony The Tiger last night cos that winning goal was GRRRRREEEAAAATTTTTTT 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 8 Author Report Share Posted December 8 This goal? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 13 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: Haven't barred anyone for a long time, the dude who thought he could just poke and poke, forget his name, Robbie's foreskin or something, nope Yodo and Steelboy and a few others are not banned, they can post as freely as anyone else, the only hurdle is the mod team have to approve it, so they either have nothing to say or don't want me to read it 1st. Why the mod team to approve ?? i dont recall them saying anything untoward, someone says steel boy said something about the minutes silance or something and i think yodas was maybe after the St j game when he said something about the managers tactics being rubbish and the manager having to up his game. Surely not ! Free speech and everybody has an opinion and all that , Dont get me wrong they talk some shite but its its there opinion and we can just argue with them there is a few rockets on here with there own slant on things ( me included ) but i liked the banter with them being monitored on what you say is surely schoolboy stuff ? 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 13 hours ago, weeyin said: I heard that when somebody tells you something in confidence they don't expect it to be plastered over a public message board. Funny cnut av got a big mouth that ok wi you BOSS 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 19 hours ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Can we also stop the "Fat Tony" stuff , christ almighty if some of you think he's fat you should be at spec savers no Fir Park. I wish I was a as ‘fat’ as him He’s a big built guy with an arse like a tree trunk which he can use to his advantage. But he certainly isn’t fat. He’ll be a loss next week. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 When the stars align for Tony, he’s easily one of our best and most important footballers. He brings something to the team that nobody else in our squad can. He drags the team up the park with his wily approach to the game. He brings so much more than the occasional goal. A relatively meek and talentless squad like ours needs a player like Tony to make things happen. I’m glad that he not only got the goal, but that he also got 90 minutes under his belt. He should be the difference for us, again, this season. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 A win away to St Mirren is not to be sniffed at these days. Hopefully we can press on & pick up a few more points before the end of December. Wasnt there, didnt sound pretty but we got the points! Yaaaas 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 7 hours ago, wellfan said: When the stars align for Tony, he’s easily one of our best and most important footballers. He brings something to the team that nobody else in our squad can. He drags the team up the park with his wily approach to the game. He brings so much more than the occasional goal. A relatively meek and talentless squad like ours needs a player like Tony to make things happen. I’m glad that he not only got the goal, but that he also got 90 minutes under his belt. He should be the difference for us, again, this season. A fit and motivated Tony Watt is an asset to any team. No doubt about that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted December 8 Report Share Posted December 8 28 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: A fit and motivated Tony Watt is an asset to any team. No doubt about that. He’s looking for a new contract, so we should be seeing a lot more of the motivated Tony Watt in the coming weeks and months. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 9 Report Share Posted December 9 12 hours ago, smiddy said: Why the mod team to approve ?? i dont recall them saying anything untoward, someone says steel boy said something about the minutes silance or something and i think yodas was maybe after the St j game when he said something about the managers tactics being rubbish and the manager having to up his game. Surely not ! Free speech and everybody has an opinion and all that , Dont get me wrong they talk some shite but its its there opinion and we can just argue with them there is a few rockets on here with there own slant on things ( me included ) but i liked the banter with them being monitored on what you say is surely schoolboy stuff ? Thanks for your input. Your advocacy is admirable, but that was the unanimous decision. They still have free speech, we just want to see it first. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 9 Report Share Posted December 9 Also. "free speech" means hee-haw on a moderated forum on which everyone agreed to the rules and regulations when they signed up. (And generally, especially outside but even within the US, means nothing like what people think it means anyway.) 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 9 Report Share Posted December 9 8 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: Thanks for your input. Your advocacy is admirable, but that was the unanimous decision. They still have free speech, we just want to see it first. 7 hours ago, numpty said: Also. "free speech" means hee-haw on a moderated forum on which everyone agreed to the rules and regulations when they signed up. (And generally, especially outside but even within the US, means nothing like what people think it means anyway.) Oh well then that will be me telt aff a take yous mustv just been sick of there negative comments all the time personally i quite liked there input it was always as i would say contraversual to say the least but never a dull moment, steelboy will surely be missed for his banter n yoda will be missed …. Well cause heez just yoda but as with everywhere else in life big brother is watching !!! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 9 Report Share Posted December 9 7 hours ago, smiddy said: Oh well then that will be me telt aff a take yous mustv just been sick of there negative comments all the time personally i quite liked there input it was always as i would say contraversual to say the least but never a dull moment, steelboy will surely be missed for his banter n yoda will be missed …. Well cause heez just yoda but as with everywhere else in life big brother is watching !!! I think he said something along the lines of the veterans playing dress up. If that was the case, then its pretty clear lack of understanding/respect. As opposed to his usual blame Burrows, Kettlewell, the new guy, the tea lady etc etc. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 9 Report Share Posted December 9 3 hours ago, Big Stall said: I think he said something along the lines of the veterans playing dress up. If that was the case, then its pretty clear lack of understanding/respect. As opposed to his usual blame Burrows, Kettlewell, the new guy, the tea lady etc etc. Ta big stall. I didnt catch that one of steelboys but someone said it was to do with the vets, was it said in malice ? or just his normal shite patter ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 9 Report Share Posted December 9 A word to the wise, my Mrs served 30 years and retired as a general, father in law flew in Korea and Vietnam, I've volunteered at the VA when I can, I'd be mindful of posting anything derogatory to those who've served. 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted December 10 Report Share Posted December 10 8 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: A word to the wise, my Mrs served 30 years and retired as a general, father in law flew in Korea and Vietnam, I've volunteered at the VA when I can, I'd be mindful of posting anything derogatory to those who've served. Not sure why anyone would post derogatory comments about those who have served. Those who would put our servicemen and women in the line of fire for personal or political gain is a different matter. Neither should really need stated on a football forum however. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted December 10 Report Share Posted December 10 8 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: A word to the wise, my Mrs served 30 years and retired as a general, father in law flew in Korea and Vietnam, I've volunteered at the VA when I can, I'd be mindful of posting anything derogatory to those who've served. It’s ma baw so yer no playing 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 10 Report Share Posted December 10 2 minutes ago, Yodo said: It’s ma baw so yer no playing No, it's our ball and our game, this was a unanimous decision. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted December 10 Report Share Posted December 10 4 minutes ago, Yabba's Turd said: No, it's our ball and our game, this was a unanimous decision. So I upset u all by saying the Manager needs to up his game . Pathetic Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 10 Report Share Posted December 10 You really believe that? Your last post isn't your only post, I'm sure you can work it out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted December 10 Report Share Posted December 10 4 minutes ago, Yabba's Turd said: You really believe that? Your last post isn't your only post, I'm sure you can work it out. Why did u quote that in yer Email Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...