Saint Mirren v Motherwell 07/12/2024

On 12/9/2024 at 11:30 PM, Yabba's Turd said:

A word to the wise, my Mrs served 30 years and retired as a general, father in law flew in Korea and Vietnam, I've volunteered at the VA when I can, I'd be mindful of posting anything derogatory to those who've served.

That's roughly 5 million civilians killed by bombing.

Sounds like a great guy. 

• Like 7
  • Sad 1

7 hours ago, steelboy said:

That's roughly 5 million civilians killed by bombing.

Sounds like a great guy. 

For those curious, this is precisely the sort of post moderation is designed to address. On this occasion, I’ve let it remain visible so everyone can see it for themselves.

It serves no purpose whatsoever, other than to provoke someone unnecessarily.

This highlights why moderation is necessary in some cases.

• Confused 1

29 minutes ago, David said:

For those curious, this is precisely the sort of post moderation is designed to address. On this occasion, I’ve let it remain visible so everyone can see it for themselves.

It serves no purpose whatsoever, other than to provoke someone unnecessarily.

This highlights why moderation is necessary in some cases.

No idea what Steelboy said to start off this line of discussion but I don't think his post is any weirder than the one boasting about their FiL fighting in Vietnam? It's only been widely considered a catastrophic waste of time for about 60 years.

9 minutes ago, Yassin said:

No idea what Steelboy said to start off this line of discussion but I don't think his post is any weirder than the one boasting about their FiL fighting in Vietnam? It's only been widely considered a catastrophic waste of time for about 60 years.

I didn't see his post as him "boasting" about it. That would be a rather peculiar thing to boast about. It's simply adding context to the reasoning behind the offence taken, and it's a valid point.

The truth is, if anyone believes they should be able to post antagonistic nonsense on a football forum, they run the chance of being put on moderation. It's as simple as that. 

The main point is, no one has been placed on moderation for their views on the team, their opinions of Kettlewell, or anything as run of the mill as that. Those on moderation know exactly why they've been placed there.

I hope everyone understands that moderation is a necessity for every social media forum to allow them to deal with various legal requirements?

Its not just a bunch of guys (or gals) deciding who can be in their gang or not.

Not that X does a very good job of moderating its users right enough.....

30 minutes ago, Cameron_Mcd said:

#Justice4Steelboy

Whit about yoda ? 🤣

a seen hees back on still talkin pish but at least you can ignore him or argue with him , i prefer to argue,nothing better to do on a dark winters day / night  except flit beetween here n P&B 👍

6 hours ago, smiddy said:

Whit about yoda ? 🤣

a seen hees back on still talkin pish but at least you can ignore him or argue with him , i prefer to argue,nothing better to do on a dark winters day / night  except flit beetween here n P&B 👍

You care that much you spell his name wrong?  It's moderation, not a ban, engaging brain before posting is a good habit to get into.

7 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said:

You care that much you spell his name wrong?  It's moderation, not a ban, engaging brain before posting is a good habit to get into.

ARSEHOLE 

yoda yodo doesnt bother me what hees called

but seems your billy big baws on here 

as he said   Ma / oor baw n your no playing you took a stand against a man wummin whatever it is cause he/ she says what they eant n yous dont like it yes they shite but no what 

hit the ignore button 

anyway need to get back to work to speak to real people no key board gangsters 

catch yi 

2 hours ago, smiddy said:

but seems your billy big baws on here

He's the guy who pays the actual bills to keep the place running so, I guess that might qualify? Who knows?

Anyway, back on topic. It's been made clear that those on moderation (not banned) can easily post about the football whenever they like. Those posts will be readily approved by the mods and we can all enjoy discussing the fitba. 

• David locked this topic