ppower Posted Saturday at 03:38 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:38 PM Mentioned last week that Kettlewell indicated he was very unhappy with Archie Mair's performances in goal and was quick to voice it in his post match interview. Guess what new goalkeeper in and Mair not even on the bench and he isn't injured. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Villageman Posted Saturday at 03:40 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:40 PM 5 minutes ago, weeyin said: The amount of shithousery St Johnstone are getting away with is ridiculous. Yellow card offences that aren't even given as fouls. Its Clancy ! Should not be surprised, one of our more senior refs, What it really means is he has been incompetent for longer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Villageman Posted Saturday at 03:42 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:42 PM 3 minutes ago, ppower said: Mentioned last week that Kettlewell indicated he was very unhappy with Archie Mair's performances in goal and was quick to voice it in his post match interview. Guess what new goalkeeper in and Mair not even on the bench and he isn't injured. Did I not read in preview that Mair and Slattery were ill. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted Saturday at 03:44 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:44 PM Much better football on show this time. Sparrow, Paton, SOD all making a difference. Maswanhise is a great wee player but he's the master of the wrong decision Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted Saturday at 03:45 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:45 PM 8 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Which will result in a yellow card.......for Kettlewell! 🤣 He would need to have some voice seeing he's sitting in the stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Saturday at 03:51 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:51 PM 5 minutes ago, santheman said: He would need to have some voice seeing he's sitting in the stand. DOH!!!........TAXI FOR GRIZZLY 🤪🤪🤪 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted Saturday at 03:52 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:52 PM 6 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Much better football on show this time. Sparrow, Paton, SOD all making a difference. Maswanhise is a great wee player but he's the master of the wrong decision Not the only one. We are doing well up to the 18 yard line then making the wrong choices. Sparrow has had several supporting runs down the right into great positions and we haven’t gave him the ball once. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted Saturday at 03:54 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:54 PM 13 minutes ago, ppower said: Mentioned last week that Kettlewell indicated he was very unhappy with Archie Mair's performances in goal and was quick to voice it in his post match interview. Guess what new goalkeeper in and Mair not even on the bench and he isn't injured. He didn’t indicate that at all 🤣🤣 He said that Mair hadn’t had a save to make i.e. He wasn’t busy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted Saturday at 03:56 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:56 PM Pretty sure we need another goal or two. I’m a bit nervous about our goalie. Then of course it only takes one mistake or a bad bounce or freaky deflection to get them level. More goals please Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Saturday at 03:58 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:58 PM Better than last week though that’s not setting a high bar. The crucial thing is that we have scored first and have something to hold on to and so far we look fairly comfortable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted Saturday at 03:59 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 03:59 PM 6 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Not the only one. We are doing well up to the 18 yard line then making the wrong choices. Sparrow has had several supporting runs down the right into great positions and we haven’t gave him the ball once. When we sign players, rather than bring them through the ranks, we tend to forget about their age. Maswanhise is only 22 and we are the only team he's played first team football with. So we can expect to see the flashes of brilliance along with poor decision making and other typical mistakes less experienced players will make. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted Saturday at 04:02 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:02 PM I'm a wee bit nervous about Balcombe's goalkeeping style but I think that the team are doing well so far. Watt's having a good game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted Saturday at 04:07 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:07 PM 1 hour ago, Throughthelaces said: Read some people posting about casey and sk falling out whats the story? Half time bust up wi SK never appeared 2nd half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Saturday at 04:10 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:10 PM Great save 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Saturday at 04:18 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:18 PM Watt has put a really good shift in so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted Saturday at 04:18 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:18 PM Apart from the score this performance is every bit as poor as last week. 2 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted Saturday at 04:20 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:20 PM Shame Sparrow had to go off.... That was some introduction to the Scottish game from the new guy LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted Saturday at 04:22 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:22 PM He’s not had a touch yet but has been booked… quite the start Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted Saturday at 04:24 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:24 PM We need to score again and soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted Saturday at 04:25 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:25 PM Looks like we are sticking to our standard 10 men behind the ball anti football and to hold out for a 1-0 win this half. It’ll be a long 30mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted Saturday at 04:26 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:26 PM First target was getting to 60 mins without conceding. We done it but with a few scary moments. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted Saturday at 04:37 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:37 PM 17 minutes ago, El Grew said: Apart from the score this performance is every bit as poor as last week. Correct. We are a poor side with almost zero football in us but we at least look more competitive than we did last week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted Saturday at 04:38 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:38 PM Koutroumbis is alive..!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted Saturday at 04:38 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:38 PM Need to sort out our right flank. Wait "Here's Johnny" 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted Saturday at 04:42 PM Report Share Posted Saturday at 04:42 PM Really poor second half…. Lucky not to have conceded there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...