0Neils40yarder Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 3 hours ago, numpty said: Hardly... our average for recent appointments is 16 days, McCall took 20, Barraclough took 41. 41 days...and they came up with Baraclough ffs 1 hour ago, MJC said: It’s not obvious either way however I tend to think that if he really didn’t want it then he wouldn’t be doing it atall and would probably have left with Kettlewell. I suspect that timing is the factor here. Frail has only had one game so far - against Celtic which inevitability ended in defeat so he can’t really be judged on that. If we win on Saturday and pick up something at Tannadice the following week then it’ll be easier for them to sell the appointment of Frail to the fans just like they did with Kettlewell and Hammell before him. If you think back Hammell got the job on a ‘temporary’ basis, we beat St.Mirren and he was given the job on a permanent basis a few days later. Same with Kettlewell, placed on interim charge, won two games against St.Mirren and Hearts and officially appointed within days. I don’t see things being any different this time around and Stephen Frail is three, maybe four points away from a permanent appointment imo. I'm told Frail sees himself as a coach and not a manager...though who knows how he feels if he actually gets asked to take it even to season end Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 1 hour ago, stv said: Wow, life in the fast lane right enough. Cue for a song.......OK.....I'll Take It Easy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 48 minutes ago, 0Neils40yarder said: 41 days...and they came up with Baraclough ffs I'm told Frail sees himself as a coach and not a manager...though who knows how he feels if he actually gets asked to take it even to season end I will always cut Baraclough some slack for his masterpiece in the relegation play off.....though granted only reason we were in play off was because we finished 11th 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 Three weeks in Thailand to look forward to this summer. Although the flights are costing a small fortune as we're tied to the school holidays. Hopefully the new manager will be in before we leave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 Am I reading too much into Neil Lennon not being involved in media work or commentary at parkhead tonight? seems unusual as he has been on all of them I think? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 11 minutes ago, mio said: Am I reading too much into Neil Lennon not being involved in media work or commentary at parkhead tonight? seems unusual as he has been on all of them I think? He's in Tenerife. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 10 minutes ago, santheman said: He's in Tenerife. 👍 a wee holiday before he starts a new job? 🤣 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 23 minutes ago, mio said: 👍 a wee holiday before he starts a new job? 🤣 Ibrox is going to be quite a departure for him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 2 hours ago, Mad Dog said: Three weeks in Thailand to look forward to this summer. Although the flights are costing a small fortune as we're tied to the school holidays. Hopefully the new manager will be in before we leave. Nothing fancy like that for me I'm afraid. Craig Tara for the fair weekend , the bus fares from Motherwell to Ayrshire have rocketed this year but the kids should be out the remand centre by then so no holiday restrictions for them. Hopefully a new manager after season ends with Friel keeping us in top 6, just and no more. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 On 2/11/2025 at 9:44 PM, grizzlyg said: Hi Folks, what's everyone's holiday plans this year? Anything exciting? Just looking for some chat seeing as hee haw rumours on manager front. Apparently my holiday chat had made it to pie and bovril forum! Just to clarify it was tongue in cheek seeing as there was no new manager talk or rumours kicking about. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted February 12 Report Share Posted February 12 15 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Apparently my holiday chat had made it to pie and bovril forum! Just to clarify it was tongue in cheek seeing as there was no new manager talk or rumours kicking about. I thought you had taken up cutting hair! 😆😆😆 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 On 2/10/2025 at 7:12 PM, weeyin said: Meanwhile, at Fir Park... The only smoke will be from the ground-staff burning leaves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted February 13 Author Report Share Posted February 13 It seems we have a shortlist for prospective managers Ketsbaia on Motherwell shortlist - Thursday's gossip - https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/c5yen39z1w8o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 IF true, Ketsbaia would be a risky appointment. He seems to have moved clubs fairly frequently. He doesn't seem to fit our past managerial model, but who knows? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 4 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: IF true, Ketsbaia would be a risky appointment. He seems to have moved clubs fairly frequently. He doesn't seem to fit our past managerial model, but who knows? I agree.......mental appointment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 Another link I seen on Facebook from Nottheoldfirm had Ketsbaia on a shortlist of just 2 according to the Motherwell times Wonder who the other is if that's true , Lowe and Evett were mentioned again yesterday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 14 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Apparently my holiday chat had made it to pie and bovril forum! Just to clarify it was tongue in cheek seeing as there was no new manager talk or rumours kicking about. I wouldn't worry about their view of this forum, particularly given some of them often chat banal pish about their favourite pies and toast. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 44 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: IF true, Ketsbaia would be a risky appointment. He seems to have moved clubs fairly frequently. He doesn't seem to fit our past managerial model, but who knows? Yep I wouldn't be sure about him but would give him a chance. Still Lowe for me or Evatt 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 Who is Evatt? I also don’t know Lowe but like others on here, looks a good choice based on reading about him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: Who is Evatt? I also don’t know Lowe but like others on here, looks a good choice based on reading about him. You might know Evatts brother KENNY 🫣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 2 hours ago, Kmcalpin said: IF true, Ketsbaia would be a risky appointment. He seems to have moved clubs fairly frequently. He doesn't seem to fit our past managerial model, but who knows? Folk are always swayed by "foreign coach" and immediately imbue the applicant with "must be good" mantra. Seen northing about him that suggests he's anything better than all the rest of the names kicked about. So totally non committal from me on him. Its down to the board, so whoever gets it must have shown something in the interview process. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 2 minutes ago, smiddy said: You might know Evatts brother KENNY 🫣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Or his sister who won loads of tennis titles CHRIS 🤪🤪 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 53 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Or his sister who won loads of tennis titles CHRIS 🤪🤪 Don't give up the day job. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 For me and I shall stick with this the Irish market is a market I hope we are seriously looking at plethora of talent in the Northern and Southern leagues worth a punt. Also getting a manager or assistant/ coach that knows those leagues well would benefit us on the player side of things maybe a few weeks could bring in. And no I don't mean Tommy Wright lol he has had his day in the Scottish sunshine. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 13 Report Share Posted February 13 1 hour ago, smiddy said: You might know Evatts brother KENNY 🫣🤣🤣🤣🤣 You been hanging about with Grizzly? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...