Our New Manager, who do we want?

Spiderpig

3 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said:

Surely Clement cant survive that. 

You wouldn't think so. You know how bad this site gets after a cup loss to lower ranked opposition, so the amount of seethe coming from 50K huns must be great fun to watch 🙂

Thats a season ender for them.

7 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said:

Surely Clement cant survive that. 

Wonder if he'd already applied for our job.

Between Rangers and Liverpool today, our loss away to same league opposition only looks poor now instead of abysmal.

4 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said:

I've seen that a few times over the teams we get papped out without a whimper and one of the OF falls before the semi finals...

BTW did anyone think Kelly should have saved QP goal. 

No way he was saving that , cause he’s shite. 

7 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said:

I've seen that a few times over the teams we get papped out without a whimper and one of the OF falls before the semi finals...

And we lose to Airdrie in the replay.

Same pain, different method.

Kettlewell thought the abuse from a few Well fans was bad . Hope Clements family weren’t in the stand at the end of that game. Probably more family left at the end than Rangers fans mind you.

2 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said:

🤣aye but do you think he should have 

Good goal from the striker, maybe a save if he was six inches longer.

1 hour ago, weeyin said:

Media money seems like a great way to go, but for lots of ex-players and ex-managers, getting involved in the day-to-day is obviously a habit they can't kick. That's why you see many commit thousands of thankless hours to worse than average lower league clubs for long spells in their career.

Your right wee yin it must be like a drug to them 

why would your normal guy go out n DIG holes every day for not a lot of money

when you get guys that can Talk shite 

bout diggin holes n get roughly the same money, but without the probs 

if you can see my comparison 👍

17 hours ago, stv said:

Kettlewell thought the abuse from a few Well fans was bad . Hope Clements family weren’t in the stand at the end of that game. Probably more family left at the end than Rangers fans mind you.

Hope SK gets job. Then he will find out what real abuse is.     Floods of tears from Scottish media as no old firm final...GIRUY

Maybe we could hire Callum Davidson as a cup tie consultant - he knows how to win those games.

His St Johnstone team was brutal to watch, though, so wouldn't want him as a gaffer.

On the same topic, glad to see Tommy Wright wasn't mentioned as an option this time. There were many East Stand experts who said he was the man for our job just before he applied his eye-bleeding brand of football to steering Killie into the Championship instead.

2 hours ago, grizzlyg said:

Hope SK gets job. Then he will find out what real abuse is.     Floods of teams from Scottish media as no old firm final...GIRUY

Aw grizzly

SK the media darling will be the new manager of them media darlings

PLASTIC WHISTLE

remember where u heard it first 👍

Imagine the seethe should the club announce Frail to the end of the season at 5pm on Friday. Then again, I suppose that scenario could be acceptable(?) should the club have an identified preferred candidate who can’t start until the summer. 

Brief progress update:

Filtered the 100 applications to a short list.

Started talking to the candidates.

Not in a position to announce yet.

Can't set a timeline because it depends on availability of people for interviews and how long it takes to sort out contracts.

More important to get the right person in than a person in quickly.

I just made that up, but that's the kind of progress report you would get. Saying nothing, because there's not much worth saying until a contract has been signed.

Motherwell announcing Stevie Frail as the new manager will have the same vibes about it as the SFA announcing Collum would be the new Head of Refereeing 

Willie Collum has been appointed Head of Refereeing at the Scottish FA following an extensive recruitment process.

The Scottish FA and global sports recruitment experts Elevate Talent compiled a list of experienced applicants from four different continents. Willie’s experience, leadership responsibilities within the Scottish education system, understanding of the Scottish football landscape and resilience made him the outstanding candidate.

Ian Maxwell, Scottish FA Chief Executive said: “When we announced that Crawford was leaving at the end of the season the board and senior team were clear that we would leave no stone unturned in getting the best candidate for a job that has become significantly more demanding with the arrival of VAR.

“We had applications from experienced candidates across the UK, Europe, North America, Asia and Australia. It is to Willie’s great credit that he emerged as the outstanding candidate from such a strong international field.

Have a feeling that Frail is going to get the gig the longer this plays out sure things have came to light that might be delaying the appointment but you just get those vibes.

I shall be honest I just can't get on board with this if it happens just seems like more of the same what we have been served up.

• David locked this topic