wellgirl Posted Tuesday at 05:42 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 05:42 PM 27 minutes ago, wellon said: I just watched the highlights today. Sod plays a part in all 3 goals, I can count on one hand the good games in all his time here....but I'll get behind him if he plays , he's onto his 5th manager now I've never booed a player or manager yet, but ffs stop how many times is he going to get caught on wrong side of his man? SOD was playing well before his injury. 2 1 4 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Tuesday at 06:06 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 06:06 PM 2 hours ago, Richie said: To be fair to Kenny McIntyre, on Sat he said he misjudged the situation at Fir Park and essentially was initially taking things at face value (5th, Cup semi etc) and was unaware of the issues around style of play, 1 shot on goal etc. We have a few good well legends in bbc media so I can imagine Faddy, Craggs, leeanne and Tam Cowan maybe set him straight with some facts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted Tuesday at 06:53 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 06:53 PM 2 hours ago, stv said: Eh, that's not what most of your fellow Yanks thought. Democracy in action right there . 🤣 They better enjoy it , will be their last taste of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted Tuesday at 07:00 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 07:00 PM 3 hours ago, Richie said: To be fair to Kenny McIntyre, on Sat he said he misjudged the situation at Fir Park and essentially was initially taking things at face value (5th, Cup semi etc) and was unaware of the issues around style of play, 1 shot on goal etc. hes supposed to be a sports reporter no a band wagon jumper. His admission reflects what we all know , if it doesnt involve the OF they are clueless. The same ones currently saying Thistle sacking Doolin is harsh, when Thistle gave him a decent budget to try and get promotion and they may be 4th but in are in complete freefall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted Tuesday at 07:00 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 07:00 PM 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Totally agree, he frustrates the hell out of me. Feel sorry he was put in that centre defence role. He either plays RWB or he is on bench. Seemples He's not very good in either position , needs released at end of season unless he had a contract extension nobody knows about. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted Tuesday at 07:08 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 07:08 PM 1 hour ago, wellgirl said: I've never booed a player or manager yet and I get why the team got booed on Saturday as hard as it was to hear it I'll give the new manager support - I hope he does well and if we can stay up - that's good enough for me. It's obvious the players have lost confidence again like they did when we were on that 15 game winless run. Perhaps the manager was asking them to play in positions they were not capable of playing or perhaps the previous manager signing policy was extremely poor or perhaps it occurred to him that he was a complete bellend that left before he was asked to leave and in the process told a pack of lies about perceived abuse he received. Good riddance to the prick , good luck Michael your predecessor left a crock of shit for you to deal with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted Tuesday at 07:31 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 07:31 PM 23 minutes ago, well_said said: Perhaps the manager was asking them to play in positions they were not capable of playing or perhaps the previous manager signing policy was extremely poor or perhaps it occurred to him that he was a complete bellend that left before he was asked to leave and in the process told a pack of lies about perceived abuse he received. Good riddance to the prick , good luck Michael your predecessor left a crock of shit for you to deal with. Not sure what any of that has to do with me saying I'll support the team going forward. Pretty sure Wimmer thinks he can turn things around - hopefully he will Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellon Posted Tuesday at 08:22 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 08:22 PM 2 hours ago, wellgirl said: SOD was playing well before his injury. You're entitled to your opinion, he's poor defensively and can't cross , not great for a full back...anyway if new mgr picks him I'll do my best to back him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted Tuesday at 08:26 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 08:26 PM 2 minutes ago, wellon said: You're entitled to your opinion, he's poor defensively and can't cross , not great for a full back...anyway if new mgr picks him I'll do my best to back him. Thanks (not meant sarcastically) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted Tuesday at 10:20 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 10:20 PM 3 hours ago, FirParkCornerExile said: hes supposed to be a sports reporter no a band wagon jumper. His admission reflects what we all know , if it doesnt involve the OF they are clueless. The same ones currently saying Thistle sacking Doolin is harsh, when Thistle gave him a decent budget to try and get promotion and they may be 4th but in are in complete freefall. Remember i said this weeks ago on here plastic whistle to sack Doolan media darling SK gets job with the media darling team STICK ON 🫣🤣 Just dont feckin shout at him or mrs or weans or da or maw NAE SHOUTING AT HIM Or he will spit the dummy oot 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Tuesday at 10:46 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 10:46 PM 24 minutes ago, smiddy said: Remember i said this weeks ago on here plastic whistle to sack Doolan media darling SK gets job with the media darling team STICK ON 🫣🤣 Just dont feckin shout at him or mrs or weans or da or maw NAE SHOUTING AT HIM Or he will spit the dummy oot If he got job Imagine him blaming the luvvies for abusing him. "Kettlewell, you've put too much gel in your hair" "Kettlewell, your beard needs a trim" He could resign on the spot 🤪🤪 3 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted Tuesday at 11:25 PM Report Share Posted Tuesday at 11:25 PM 5 hours ago, wellgirl said: SOD was playing well before his injury. It's an interesting point. He was better pre-injury. What I would say is this - a lot is pointed to Kettlewells bad run of games but lets look at his best run. Johnston & Furlong as wing backs. It wasn't just Van Veens great run of form. If we play 3 at the back we need dynamic wing backs and O'Donnell is unfortunately not a fit for that system. Perhaps in a 4 at the back at RB. 3 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted Wednesday at 06:18 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:18 PM 21 hours ago, wellon said: You're entitled to your opinion, he's poor defensively and can't cross , not great for a full back...anyway if new mgr picks him I'll do my best to back him. you say that like these are unusual traits in most of the squad. There are plenty in the same boat as SOD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted Wednesday at 06:19 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:19 PM Just now, FirParkCornerExile said: you say that like these are unusual traits in most of the squad. There are plenty in the same boat as SOD SOD is a very easy target in my view. Always has been 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootherwell86 Posted Wednesday at 06:33 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:33 PM SOD is pish. Has been pish for 4 and a half years. I can’t even say anything constructive because he’s that pish. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted Wednesday at 06:35 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:35 PM Just now, Mootherwell86 said: SOD is pish. Has been pish for 4 and a half years. I can’t even say anything constructive because he’s that pish. The entire team is pretty much pish right now - so let's not single one player out I'd give Miller and Slattery pass marks for Saturday but that's it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted Wednesday at 06:44 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:44 PM On 2/18/2025 at 5:42 PM, wellgirl said: SOD was playing well before his injury. SOD has been one of the most divisive players at the club for some time.. He seemed to rub a small section of our support up the wrong way from the beginning and has not really recovered. Even this comment gets a couple of laughs and a confused emoji. The fact is that before his injury problems he was playing for Scotland in the Euros. The strange thing is, that even then some Well fans just would not back him. What should have been a source of pride for the club became a source of contention amongst the fans. It is a really strange one. He has struggled to find form and consistency in recent times there is no doubt but the statement above seems very reasonable. It will be very interesting to see if Wimmer sticks with him and SOD can recapture some form. Surely that is something all Well fans would welcome? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellon Posted Wednesday at 06:52 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:52 PM 28 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: you say that like these are unusual traits in most of the squad. There are plenty in the same boat as SOD Yep, but if you look at Saturday game, he had a part to play in every goal.Blaney isnt far behind him i'd say not being able to cross or defend are high up in things you need in a full back. It's just being going on too long for me, getting caught wrong side. Thats him onto manager 5, so they must see something but think theyve all dropped him too. Anyway we move on, if new boss can get a tune, great and I will back him .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellon Posted Wednesday at 06:54 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:54 PM Just now, wellon said: Yep, but if you look at Saturday game, he had a part to play in every goal.Blaney isnt far behind him i'd say not being able to cross or defend are high up in things you need in a full back. It's just being going on too long for me, getting caught wrong side. Thats him onto manager 5, so they must see something but think theyve all dropped him too. Anyway we move on, if new boss can get a tune, great and I will back him .. Sorry not Blaney , guy wasnt playing meant Balmer...aaagh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted Wednesday at 06:58 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 06:58 PM 6 minutes ago, wellon said: Yep, but if you look at Saturday game, he had a part to play in every goal.Blaney isnt far behind him i'd say not being able to cross or defend are high up in things you need in a full back. It's just being going on too long for me, getting caught wrong side. Thats him onto manager 5, so they must see something but think theyve all dropped him too. Anyway we move on, if new boss can get a tune, great and I will back him .. I agree with what you say but I think a dose of confidence will do wonders for a number of the players including the ones you mention. Let's hope the new men can inject some positivity and confidence into the full squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted Wednesday at 07:09 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 07:09 PM 24 minutes ago, star sail said: SOD has been one of the most divisive players at the club for some time.. He seemed to rub a small section of our support up the wrong way from the beginning and has not really recovered. Even this comment gets a couple of laughs and a confused emoji. The fact is that before his injury problems he was playing for Scotland in the Euros. The strange thing is, that even then some Well fans just would not back him. What should have been a source of pride for the club became a source of contention amongst the fans. It is a really strange one. He has struggled to find form and consistency in recent times there is no doubt but the statement above seems very reasonable. It will be very interesting to see if Wimmer sticks with him and SOD can recapture some form. Surely that is something all Well fans would welcome? Think the laughing emoticons was because I posted it. Someone else posted similar and didn't get laughed at the same 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Wednesday at 07:10 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 07:10 PM 10 minutes ago, star sail said: I agree with what you say but I think a dose of confidence will do wonders for a number of the players including the ones you mention. Let's hope the new men can inject some positivity and confidence into the full squad. I'm with you. Hopefully a new management team can get these lads performing again. They will all need to up their game if they want to start games or get new contracts. Let the battle for the 11 jerseys begin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted Wednesday at 07:10 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 07:10 PM Just now, wellgirl said: Think the laughing emoticons was because I posted it. Someone else posted similar and didn't get laughed at the same I would love to get a laughing emoji!! 🤣🤣 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted Wednesday at 07:11 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 07:11 PM Hope he has German contacts to get us that big defender Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cameron_Mcd Posted Wednesday at 07:33 PM Report Share Posted Wednesday at 07:33 PM 1 hour ago, wellgirl said: SOD is a very easy target in my view. Always has been He's an easy target because he's been guff for years. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...