Nursey Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Have Hammell or Malcolm made a successful pass tonight?!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Another question: is Hughes playing?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nursey Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Another question: is Hughes playing?? Oh aye, bound to be someone who's thinking Hughes is having an amazing game!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest DieAlive Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Brown trousers time? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blakey Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Have we won a game where we've lost the first goal this season? We beat Saint Mirren 2-1 after going 2-1 down back in September. All in all, not great first half and so frustrating to lose yet another goal from a set piece. However, what a support our club has eh? Only 1-0 down, at home and booing their team off at half time. Get behind the team ffs! Positives to take from that half have to be the debut of young Saunders. He has looked assured, confident and has been absolutely superb. That goal saving challenge when the boy was clean through was something that puts Craigan and co. to shame. His crossing hasn't been too shabby either. Keep it up son! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 We've been awful; Saunders apart. That combination up front just doesn't have it, although Hughes's anonymity isn't helping either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 On the positive side, Saunders has looked the part so far. Couple good deliveries, and a goal-saving tackle. Now, can we pleeeeeeeeeeeease test Combe?!?!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Have we won a game where we've lost the first goal this season? ICT away is the only one I can think of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Oh aye, bound to be someone who's thinking Hughes is having an amazing game!! At least he's had a shot, unlike some of our strikers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Anyone know when the East Stand gates open ? Im wanting in BTW , not posting from my phone wanting out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Our crossing and final ball needs to be alot better. The centre of the defence needs somebody to sit just in front of them to protect them. Reynolds is having another of those not so good games. Hughes needs to sit deeper and dictate the game. McGarry, WHY???? All in all very predictable going forward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 At least he's had a shot, unlike some of our strikers! That was a shot? I thought it was a cross it was that bad. We have two attempts on target, one header from Saunders and a strike from Hammell... not good enough from midfield or the strikeforce. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest DieAlive Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Anyone know when the East Stand gates open ? Im wanting in BTW , not posting from my phone wanting out Why the hell would you want IN??? You're LOOOSING!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Im not in it for the glory , plus i want to see a man about a dog. Anyone ?????? Dont want to be standing outside for hawf an hour Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jazz Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 commentator says its now 9 hours since we have scored a goal from open play. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 relegation performance the night. clueless.. Ive seen better training games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jazz Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 2-0 that will be that then . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nursey Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Absolutley terrible, no one looked to be trying at all. I am aware all my posts have been negative, but what's to be positive about?! Shocking! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 I am seriously worried about the rest of our season. Utter pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Finally McGarry gets the hook. yet again a team beats us very easily without having to get out of 2nd gear. This form has been ongoing for almost a year now, and there is no sign its going to end soon. I'll say it again, where has the money gone? No investment in the team or any improvements to the ground. The board of directors should hang there heads in shame, or better still resign, and let new blood move us forward before its to late. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 They say we're not a one man team. I think last year we were and that man is down in wales now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Except we were winning when MM kept him on the bench. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Well that wasn't very good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Pish Utter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted December 15, 2008 Report Share Posted December 15, 2008 Left early and back in the house furious after another awful display. We are relegation candidates big time now and we are in huge bother. We don't have a side that has the bite and bottle for a dog fight. The likes of St Mirren, ICT and Hamilton look like they will be able to grind out points here and there. We are in a lot of bother folks and January will have to be players in to give us a chance as if we dont string together a wee run soon we will be up to our necks in it. McGhee has lost the players big time. He doesn't want to be here and the players are picking up on this vibe and showing it in our performances. Atleast Malpas could grind out a win here and there with some shite football. That is what we need to do to stay up!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...