Megastar Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 No way our team foto is bad enough without him! there is no way we should welcome this moron back to FP. Let him rot with his smeltic top on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Fuck him! Bawbag! Wouldn't have him near the club! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 Wouldn't want him coming in and earning any more than someone who's knocked their pan in for two seasons (a la Big Boab). If he comes back he should fit in to the pecking order where he belongs. he's a decent player, aye, but we've got guys on the books now that have done a job for us and conducted themselves far better than Pearson ever did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 Oh well, always the same... Someone opts for another club and he becomes a cu*nt, moron, Judas.. You wouldnt accept these offer with getting your wages at least trebled, maybe quardroupled, no? Would take him back right away, surely he could do a job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 Oh well, always the same... Someone opts for another club and he becomes a cu*nt, moron, Judas.. You wouldnt accept these offer with getting your wages at least trebled, maybe quardroupled, no? Would take him back right away, surely he could do a job. I think people have bad feeling about the way he conducted himself compared to McFadden or Porter - a wee bit of respect for the diddy team that put him in the shop window wouldn't have gone amiss. No-one would deny him the opportunity to earn more money elsewhere - that's commonplace for players who play for us. I'd have him back too - but wouldn't break the bank for him. I think we have decent players here who play consistently well. Pearo's main problem is still - like it was when he was here - overdoing it and losing the ball and missing the opportunity to make a simple pass. he's a good player but this makes him enfuriating to watch at times. The amount of moves that break down due to this are plenty. He's a great finisher tho and his timing of runs into the box could at times be Phil-esque. He's not a c**t for taking a bigger wage elsewhere. Hes's a c**t for the way he done it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 I'd be over the moon if we get him back. Can't see it though. As for Steve Lovell. Kinda mixed views about that one... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 My head says "he's a decent footballer with bags of potential and we should take him back in a heart beat !!!" my heart on the other hand says "fuck him ! big lanky gangly ginger streak of useless lazy pish ! hope the ginger Judas rots in the reserves somewhere , before he retires to lie in his own pish !! never in a million years will I welcome that pluke on legs back to Fir Park !!" so as you can see I'm strugglin to make my mind up on this one ! mibbe my heart just wins it ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 2, 2009 Report Share Posted April 2, 2009 My head says "he's a decent footballer with bags of potential and we should take him back in a heart beat !!!" my heart on the other hand says "fuck him ! big lanky gangly ginger streak of useless lazy pish ! hope the ginger Judas rots in the reserves somewhere , before he retires to lie in his own pish !! never in a million years will I welcome that pluke on legs back to Fir Park !!" so as you can see I'm strugglin to make my mind up on this one ! mibbe my heart just wins it ?? Belter OCD! - This just sums up the well balanced font of football that is SteelmenOnline Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellArmy_88 Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 Cant see it happing but would be a good signing if we could pull it off. Not sure what kind of reception he would get though?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 Hopefully one that sells a bit like "Welcome to Motherwell Football Club" . Of course that is a perfect world scenario... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kim Posted April 3, 2009 Report Share Posted April 3, 2009 On another note, a good mate of mine who is a Falkirk fan has been saying for a while that he's been told that either us or United have got Stevie Lovell on a pre-contract. Stevie Lovell hasn't signed a pre-contract with anyone (my mate goes out with his fiances sister so he asked him directly). Sorry to burst the bubble. (That's not to say he won't sign one with someone, but he hasn't yet). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 i take it this was our April fools joke then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 Im a wee bit head and heart over this one too as ORANGE COUNTY DOSSER so elequently puts it. .My head says remember he never tried a feckin leg for us after he signed a pre season with the tattie munchers and was so pish he got dropped. My heart says it would be great to have him back as we SERIOUSLY need a left sided midfielder and a 2 year deal would benefit us and him. Could never see me chanting ONE STEVEN PEARSON mind you. My heart as always with Motherwell wins. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 IMO I think putting Hammell on left Mid and signing another Left Back would be better than bringing that plooky prick back to FP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 IMO I think putting Hammell on left Mid and signing another Left Back would be better than bringing that plooky prick back to FP. Having bad skin is no reason to oxycute the guy. . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 Having bad skin is no reason to oxycute the guy. . . PMSL !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 Ooofft, you could spot that joke coming a mile off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 I knew these spot jokes would start coming to a head...... It was always going to burst. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 ok I reckon its time to stop takin the pus ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 That is zit!! Enough of these spot jokes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted April 6, 2009 Report Share Posted April 6, 2009 That is zit!! Where did you plook that one from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 Can a moderator please merge this with the jokes thread? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 Can a moderator please merge this with the jokes thread? It's no' that pimple you know! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 Do you think we'll have to squeeze John Boil to fund his wages? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted April 7, 2009 Report Share Posted April 7, 2009 pizza nonsense if you ask me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...