ONeils40yarder Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Just had a text from my mate, who said Motherwell are signing Pearo on a pre-contract. I asked him if was an April Fools but he said no. Anybody heard anything? Opinions if true? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 If true I'd be suprised but delighted!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I heard that a few weeks ago. Good signing, a talented player with a lot to make up for and something to prove. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 delighted if true, cracking player wi a point to prove. Would be a dream, but imagine seeing a midfield of Pearo,Klimpl + Hughes next year! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 i would be really surprised if this happened because i think we will be on good money at derby but i would have him back in a minute as he is a good player with a bit of pace we can only hope this is true and not an april fool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 As long as he was on the opposite end of the back row from Reynolds in the annual team photo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Wasn't a huge fan of Pearsons the first time round - his passing was shocking and for the size of him was pathetic in the air - dynamite with the ball at his feet though. That said, he has much more experience now and surely he will be a better player than what he was when he left. Not heard of him much lately, but I'm sure McGhee can have an effect on him like he has with almost evryone else in the sqaud - most notably Clarkson and O'Brien. I wouldn't pay for him, but if we are getting him for nowt could provide decent competition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Doubt it, but would be pleased nonetheless. A good left sided midfielder is exactly what we need. That said, he got probably the most hostile reception I've ever heard anyone get upon his return to Fir Park. I think most 'Well fans have forgiven him for that though and now blame his agent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 That said, he got probably the most hostile reception I've ever heard anyone get upon his return to Fir Park.Surely not as bad as Kerr. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Would possibly be a little out of our reach so I would doubt it's true though it would be a great signing if it is. If stories are to be believed Wenger was interested in him the year Derby were in the Premiership after being impressed with him when Arsenal beat them 6-0. . I doubt that one was true either. With him and O'Brien on either wing it would be the first time in years we will have had 2 real wingers in the side. It would hopefully also help get Sutton back to top form as it would suit his style of play more to play up with Clarkie and having 2 creative attacking wingers supplying them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I've been hankering for this move for a while but to be honest I figured it would be a pipe dream. Delighted if this comes to pass although his agent managed to burn some bridges with us fans, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 this would be great news if it's true. we don't have anyone comfortable playing on the left and pearo definitely has the ability to make an impact in the spl. it would also send out a good message about our intentions for next season and that mcghee is serious about staying and moving the club forward. hopefully it would encourage stef and buzz to sign new deal and i'm sure clarky and quinn would get a boost from their mate resigning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 mmmmm can just about forgive the photoshoot as been down to bad advice, but can never forgive his total lack of commitment in his last half dozen games, should never have continued to play for us. would need to do a lot of community work and put in some seriously commited performances to change my opinion on him would rather have Simon Lappin back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Hope it was an april fools joke. He's not welcome as far as i'm concerned. Wee Judas that he is Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 This would be great if this was true Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I'd be very happy with that I have to say, although not convinced of the chances of it. On another note, a good mate of mine who is a Falkirk fan has been saying for a while that he's been told that either us or United have got Stevie Lovell on a pre-contract. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Would take Pearo back in a heartbeat. I was really unhappy at the way he left and his lack of interest but a quality player none the less. Plus the signing of Stevie Lovell to me would also be a good move. Would show we are moving in the right direction. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 should never have continued to play for us. Butcher should be blamed for that then, to be fair. Totally agree that Pearos lack of commitment was shocking though - just think he isn't 100% at fault over the situation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I can't see this happening, he is surely on a good few grand a week that we couldn't pay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I can't see this happening, he is surely on a good few grand a week that we couldn't pay. Yep - but we said the same about Kerr, Hughes, FatBoab and so on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 And I'm sure Boab's wages will become available for next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 And I'm sure Boab's wages will become available for next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser_fae_the_shire Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Which begs the question "why the fuck did we sign him in the first place?" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 Which begs the question "why the fuck did we sign him in the first place?" Maybe it seemed a good idea at the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted April 1, 2009 Report Share Posted April 1, 2009 I can't see this happening, he is surely on a good few grand a week that we couldn't pay. £20,000 good apparently....anno.....£20 large for THAT! He'd have been sookin his agent off after that one. I got the same text when I was half asleep today but when I woke up and thought about it realistically I replied "Aye a heard we're resigning Dougie Arnott on a pay as you play deal anaw". Love to be proved wrong though cos I think he could do a job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...