TvTotherwell Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 was there a sneak peek of the new strip in the progie today ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Yeah, a shoulder (and a yellow looking one at that). Hardly worth the bother. 1 of 4 pictures which will be in the next few issues of the programme. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Do you have to collect them all and piece them together to get the full pic? did look at bit yellow to me though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Not a shoulder IMO, that were a bit from under the arms I'd say. Hoop/Band sneaking in at the top of the pic, wee circles are on the side of the torso I'm sure. Good this intit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Aint seen it yet - anyone care to post a pic? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Not a shoulder IMO, that were a bit from under the arms I'd say. Hoop/Band sneaking in at the top of the pic, wee circles are on the side of the torso I'm sure.Good this intit? In short no. Someone needs lynching for this daft idea. Just show a picture of the damn thing and stop trying to boost sales of the programme with microscopic pics of part of a fitba shirt. We are all curious but no that desperate to see the thing that we'll we cutting out and pasting these snapshots just to see what it looks like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 In short no. Someone needs lynching for this daft idea. Just show a picture of the damn thing and stop trying to boost sales of the programme with microscopic pics of part of a fitba shirt. We are all curious but no that desperate to see the thing that we'll we cutting out and pasting these snapshots just to see what it looks like. Here here mate! Its a football top not Catchphrase! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 St Mirren game you get the other shoulder..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 it keeps us on our toes tho don't it??!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 Its good but its not the one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 The teaser and a possible template candidate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 I'd take that. Especially with our sponsor which doesn't look as ridiculous as that one. Would quite like the Canterbury logo in the middle aswell as the 'Well crest too. Looks nice and plain - guessing the away top will the exact same design but in reverse colours? Plus, anyone with inside knowledge know if there continuing to have PHIL on the Youth sized jerseys or shall they be plain ie. Celtic, Rangers, Everton? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 That's a claret hoop! Is it? No wait. It's a band at least. Aye.... Erm. Quality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 In short no. Someone needs lynching for this daft idea. Just show a picture of the damn thing and stop trying to boost sales of the programme with microscopic pics of part of a fitba shirt. We are all curious but no that desperate to see the thing that we'll we cutting out and pasting these snapshots just to see what it looks like. Way too serious, if they unveil it now there's nothing tae look forward tae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 In short no. Someone needs lynching for this daft idea. Just show a picture of the damn thing and stop trying to boost sales of the programme with microscopic pics of part of a fitba shirt. We are all curious but no that desperate to see the thing that we'll we cutting out and pasting these snapshots just to see what it looks like. Someone a bit gutted they bought a programme and didn't see the full thing? Who says you're meant to cut them out and paste them together? Ridiculous suggestion See tbh, the club could give ye all £1m and ye'd moan if they gave you it in a cheque Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 4, 2009 Report Share Posted April 4, 2009 On the subject of the new shirt, what's the score with our shirt sponsors JAXX. Will they be on our shirts next season? Or will failure to gain a Euro place put an end to any further sponsorship. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 Clearly its gonna be a classic top. Claret bandy/hoop thing and some wee design lines. Canterbury logos, well crest and jaxx on the hoop/band. Awesome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 On the subject of the new shirt, what's the score with our shirt sponsors JAXX. Will they be on our shirts next season? Or will failure to gain a Euro place put an end to any further sponsorship. 1. I never knew we failed to reach Europe for next season? 2. Why would JAXX care if we reached Europe when we cannot advertise their company on many (all?) mainland European countries? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 don't tell anyone but the claret band/hoop is back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 You sure? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 don't tell anyone but the claret band/hoop is back and you know this how? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 Someone a bit gutted they bought a programme and didn't see the full thing? Who says you're meant to cut them out and paste them together? Ridiculous suggestion See tbh, the club could give ye all £1m and ye'd moan if they gave you it in a cheque Hate to spoil your illusions but no I didn't buy one thankfully. I'm also willing to concede that yes sarcasm is the lowest form of wit but still, whoosh right over your head if you took that as a serious suggestion! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 don't tell anyone but the claret band/hoop is backAye, but is it a band or is it a hoop? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 Yeah, a shoulder (and a yellow looking one at that). The amber did look a little on the yellow side but hopefully it's just the magazine printing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted April 5, 2009 Report Share Posted April 5, 2009 The amber did look a little on the yellow side but hopefully it's just the magazine printing. It will have been, the colours for next years kit have been matched with this years shirt colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...