Yabba's Turd Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 Naw, he's talking about them getting tickets for the Cooper while 'Well fans were in it, I can't remember that happening. They bought 'Well tickets for Skippy Sunday and sat in our stands, we didn't invite them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 I've got a vague recollection of segregation in the Cooper for a midweek game against Celtic. Lambert scored for them at the Cooper end IIRC. The Well fans were shifted over to the Main Stand side of the Cooper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 There was indeed a game where we had to share the Cooper with Celtic fans. The Celtic fans had one half (nearest the East Stand) and we had the other half (mostly family section). So we not only had to put up with them being in the same stand but the kids had to be put through their own unique "songs of support". I made the decision not to take my lads that game, as did others. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellMartyn Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 Was that not the infamous 7-0 game? I do remember sharing the Cooper with THEM, wasn't a pleasant experience at all! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpy Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 I think it was 2002-03, the year we finished bottom and Falkirk's stadium shambles saved us. It was a pre split game played after the split, possibly the game when Cowan got his leg snapped by Lambert but I'm not too sure about the last bit. Oh aye, good decision at last, pity it's three years too late but hey-ho. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 I think it was 2002-03, the year we finished bottom and Falkirk's stadium shambles saved us. It was a pre split game played after the split, possibly the game when Cowan got his leg snapped by Lambert but I'm not too sure about the last bit. Oh aye, good decision at last, pity it's three years too late but hey-ho. Aye, I remember going to work after that game and almost taking some sellic supporters heid aff when he made fun of Cowan breaking his leg. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sydney devine Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 Aye, I remember going to work after that game and almost taking some sellic supporters heid aff when he made fun of Cowan breaking his leg. Thanks for standing up for me, mate, I was aff ma work for three months... Syd... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 Thanks for standing up for me, mate, I was aff ma work for three months... Syd... Hahaha I'd be doing it every Wednesday night if it was you they were laughing at Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 yeah we played celtic i can remember the score it was either 4-0 to them or the 2-1 game for us something tells me it was the 2-1 game but i aint 100% sure the one when faddy and fagan score for us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 End of boycott from me. Think I'll get a season ticket now. Agree 110% I'm so pleased about this don't care about the reasons behind it but i guarantee me and my 2 lads will be season ticket holders next season. Gawd long time since i said this but well done M.F.C for finally putting an end to this lunacy nothing is worth in the short term alienating lifelong and potential life long fans. THANK YOU Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellMartyn Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 yeah we played celtic i can remember the score it was either 4-0 to them or the 2-1 game for us something tells me it was the 2-1 game but i aint 100% sure the one when faddy and fagan score for us Definately not that 2-1 game mate, I was ball boy at that game and I am 100% sure I was in the stands the night of the segregated Cooper! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 Agree 110% I'm so pleased about this don't care about the reasons behind it but i guarantee me and my 2 lads will be season ticket holders next season. Gawd long time since i said this but well done M.F.C for finally putting an end to this lunacy nothing is worth in the short term alienating lifelong and potential life long fans. THANK YOU A lot of common sense in that post mate.......... Like yourself I'm looking forward to next season......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 I think it was 2002-03, the year we finished bottom and Falkirk's stadium shambles saved us. It was a pre split game played after the split, possibly the game when Cowan got his leg snapped by Lambert but I'm not too sure about the last bit. Oh aye, good decision at last, pity it's three years too late but hey-ho. No it was the season before that, about a month or so before we went into administration. It was the game that Francois Dubourdeaux made his debut and we lost 4-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 This Game? I vaguely remember that game, says Pearson got sent off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 16, 2009 Report Share Posted April 16, 2009 That's the one. Pearson was sent off for a late lunge on Didier Agathe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpy Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 You could be right, my memory isn't that good. I checked back the fixtures for those seasons and we lost 4-0 to the mankies in both seasons late on. Which game had the scum in the cooper (officially) I have no idea. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 That's the one. Pearson was sent off for a late lunge on Didier Agathe. Sounds extremely ugly - let's hope no-one has a photo of that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 You could be right, my memory isn't that good. I checked back the fixtures for those seasons and we lost 4-0 to the mankies in both seasons late on. Which game had the scum in the cooper (officially) I have no idea. Aye it was March 2002, although we did lose by the same scoreline to them at FP a year later aswell. Here's the FPC report of it http://www.motherwell-mad.co.uk/news/loadr...CH&id=50463 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Nice one, I'm made up for you. This issue has been a sore point on this forum many times from what I've seen, so it's great for you 'Well fans. They got the message eventually. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...