Lobey_Dosser Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Whats going on at the Accies? Are they serious about reinvesting some of the McCarthy money? First and foremost, Murphy better no be going anywhere. Secondly, if Bryson is available. I'd love to se us make a move. Doubt it mind you but he is a fine midfielder... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I'd be mightily surprised if any of those players end up at Hamilton, Dougie Imrie may be a possibility but the other three are weeeeeeeeeeeeeellllllll out of their range. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Murphy to Hamilton ? Only if his career advisor is Fraser Wishart. Stuart. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Surely a fair section of their fans would go tits if they bought Imrie? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Bawz! Just like the radio station! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ally85 Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Pretty bizzarre that. Done to death, but I'd take Imrie if he was available. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Murphy to Hamilton Surely this is Chinese whispers and they have picked the wrong 'Motherwell youngster' Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Pretty bizzarre that. Done to death, but I'd take Imrie if he was available. Season ticket handed in if he signs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Was hoping for info on players coming in when I opened this thread. Murphy to Accies? EH???? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Season ticket handed in if he signs. Is he a kiddy fiddler or something? I despised us signing Bob Malcolm but however big a knob end Imrie may or may not be he hasn't to my knowledge publicaly disgraced himself to the point that it reflects badly on us his signing. End of the day, you can return your season ticket and all you done is waste a couple hundred bucks and achieved nothing. Individual players come and go and are not the reason you support a club. I know you commented on him before, based on personal experience but who loses out more from that action you or him? I give you a clue it aint him.* *Less of course we have a honking season and you get to avoid it, which case be grateful to him for signing as you maybe lucked out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Is he a kiddy fiddler or something? I despised us signing Bob Malcolm but however big a knob end Imrie may or may not be he hasn't to my knowledge publicaly disgraced himself to the point that it reflects badly on us his signing. End of the day, you can return your season ticket and all you done is waste a couple hundred bucks and achieved nothing. Individual players come and go and are not the reason you support a club. I know you commented on him before, based on personal experience but who loses out more from that action you or him? I give you a clue it aint him.* *Less of course we have a honking season and you get to avoid it, which case be grateful to him for signing as you maybe lucked out. It's more down to when i'd see him in and around the ground, wouldnt give the c**t the satisfaction. No one i hate in football more then Dougie Imrie. (Maybe jeff winter ) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted August 3, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Amazing reaction to his presence at the Masters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Served him right, prick Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I'd take Imrie aswell. I see a lot of strong ill feeling towards him on here from some folk, but the harsh reality is that people we have cheered on (or at least watched!) over the years are seldom likely to have been our friends. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Its different when your "friends" make it as players themselves and were always c***s of the highest order. Imrie wasnt even good at football and school and he often shat himself. Couldnt tie his own laces either and everyone refused to do it for him because he was honking of fresh runny shite. Loves jumpin about Images at the weekends trying to act like Beckham PS i'm not having a dig at you here Milo, i just despise Dougie Imrie. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 No way will Murphy go to the 'Accies. Fair play to them though for reinvesting the money they have made during the close season and actually trying to sign some decent players. Btw I would also take Imrie, he is a very good player who has ripped us apart a few times. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Accies wont sign any of these players. They'l put in awful bids for players they cant afford to make the fans think they are after quality and then sign shite from England and the SFL. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I heard that Jim Gannon has told Darren Lee Smith and Marc Fitzpatrick that if they find new clubs they can leave for nothing. Anyone else heard this? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I heard that Jim Gannon has told Darren Lee Smith and Marc Fitzpatrick that if they find new clubs they can leave for nothing. Anyone else heard this? Source my good man?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Source my good man?? A colleague who is a member of Wishaw golf course heard this from a club official who is also a member so that could be anyone really. It's nothing more than hearsay but the guy that told me isn't a liar. He also said that JG was up until 4 in the morning one night sorting out tactics for the Flamurtari game. When he said to the gaffer 'is it not time you were in your bed?' JG replied 'I have another hour to go before I can even think of my bed'. A complete workaholic apparently. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I heard that Jim Gannon has told Darren Lee Smith and Marc Fitzpatrick that if they find new clubs they can leave for nothing. Anyone else heard this? Aye, I heard the same thing at the Flamurtari game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I love the fact that the manager keeps things so close to his chest that neither the media or people on here know who's coming in next. Far better than being told: "We will be signing Reda Johnson...We are hopeful of signing Reda Johnson...We are waiting to hear back from Reda Johnson...Oh, he's signed for Plymouth." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 I heard that Jim Gannon has told Darren Lee Smith and Marc Fitzpatrick that if they find new clubs they can leave for nothing. Anyone else heard this? Aye, I heard the same thing at the Flamurtari game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjulien Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Its different when your "friends" make it as players themselves and were always c***s of the highest order. Imrie wasnt even good at football and school and he often shat himself. Couldnt tie his own laces either and everyone refused to do it for him because he was honking of fresh runny shite. Loves jumpin about Images at the weekends trying to act like Beckham PS i'm not having a dig at you here Milo, i just despise Dougie Imrie. Did he bullie u or something alot of hatred. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted August 3, 2009 Report Share Posted August 3, 2009 Far better than being told: "We will be signing Reda Johnson...We are hopeful of signing Reda Johnson...We are waiting to hear back from Reda Johnson...Oh, he's signed for Plymouth." Reda Johnson Quality. Canny wait tae see how the new boys get on the SPL. Am hoping gannon can find us a centre forward though. We're gonnae struggle if its just sutton and murphy. Hopefully he can pull a few rabbits out the hat ala chris porter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...