Trucks Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 A guy in my year made kids strip using a BB gun. I've lost track of whats going on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Guy a few years above me at school did no bad, plying his trade with cardiff now Few of my guys who were in the school team with me were phenomenal but most have quit the game now, one through injury. One went to Airdrie and became u-19's player of the year. IMO he wasn't the best in the team but it just shows that Coaches know best. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Since we're all at it a mate of mine from School who was in the same class as me is Ross County's second choice goalie Joe Malin. Oh and Mark Reynolds was in my Geography class. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Behave yersel, Stef was an absolute class act at school and it was obvious he was going to be a top player. Agreed, he was fucking brilliant. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted September 7, 2009 Report Share Posted September 7, 2009 Steven Lawless (in the under 19s) was in my maths class at school... was pretty decent then, quite quick and a decent shot- suppose thats why he's a striker Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Jim Bett, the (Rangers) Ferguson clan and Stephen Wright at Aberdeen were the pick of the bunch at my school. I came up against Ally Maxwell a few times in BB competitions, although in those days he often played as a striker. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 One of my best mates when I was younger is the Golspie Sutherland Goalie Also a guy in year below me and in a few of my 6th year classes was on ICT bench a few times including Parkhead a few seasons ago....last season played most games for Elgin and is now over at some US college BRAG Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Did you go to Brannock,Weeyin? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Did you go to Brannock,Weeyin? I'd have thought it would be a school in Hamilton as Stephen Wright used to play for Mill United Boys Club. I'm sure Ally Maxwell is from Hamilton also. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Don't think Brannock was even built when weeyin wis at school wis it? Oh and mines is Gary Mac, in my regi class at Braidhurst for all 4 years there. Do I win, Scotland Captain and all? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madwullie Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 No such claims to fame from me, although we were playing Brannock / Taylor (always seemed the same to me) and my mate halfed Barry Ferguson after about 10 minutes and he had to be stretchered off. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Jim Bett, the (Rangers) Ferguson clan and Stephen Wright at Aberdeen were the pick of the bunch at my school. I came up against Ally Maxwell a few times in BB competitions, although in those days he often played as a striker. Hope you were a teacher weeyin as Jim Bett was about 11 year older than Stephen Wright, not hanging about the schools in an inappropriate fashion were you? Oh yeah and on this subject journeyman QOTS striker Derek Holmes was in my year at school. Stood out a mile, but was also a big lad for his age. Kinda depressing how someone that looked so good in actual fact at professional level just looks so lumbering and ordinary. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Hope you were a teacher weeyin as Jim Bett was about 11 year older than Stephen Wright, not hanging about the schools in an inappropriate fashion were you? Oh yeah and on this subject journeyman QOTS striker Derek Holmes was in my year at school. Stood out a mile, but was also a big lad for his age. Kinda depressing how someone that looked so good in actual fact at professional level just looks so lumbering and ordinary. So your another Coltness High Scholl boy. Big Holmesy was the year below me at School. Was a cracking big player he was also a top class goalkeeper aswell. Lee McCulloch played for my boys club team, he was actaully pretty pish up until he was about 13. Played against Barry Ferguson a few times but the best player i played for against for schools and Boys level had to be Paul Hartley, what a right winger, great wee player Zico was. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 So your another Coltness High Scholl boy. Big Holmesy was the year below me at School. Was a cracking big player he was also a top class goalkeeper aswell. Lee McCulloch played for my boys club team, he was actaully pretty pish up until he was about 13. Played against Barry Ferguson a few times but the best player i played for against for schools and Boys level had to be Paul Hartley, what a right winger, great wee player Zico was. Yeah via Camby primary. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 No such claims to fame from me, although we were playing Brannock / Taylor (always seemed the same to me) and my mate halfed Barry Ferguson after about 10 minutes and he had to be stretchered off. Are you stil mates with him? If so can I paypal you 3 quid and you can buy your mate a pint from me At school I was a year below Brian Kerr. He was actually my assistant on a school show one year. Heard he is at a massive club now Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Hope you were a teacher weeyin as Jim Bett was about 11 year older than Stephen Wright, not hanging about the schools in an inappropriate fashion were you? To be fair, he never actually said he was at school with any of them Stephen Wright was in my year (Earnock High in Hamilton, btw), played against him in P.E. a good few times! Certainly turned out to be a good solid pro, although have to say I was a wee bit surprised when Rangers signed him for £1.5m, I never thought he was quite that good. (And I suppose he wasn't, as it turned out... although he did do his cruciate while he was there, which didn't help.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Right! Tae the HOTD wi this pish! Transfer windaes shut! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Right! Tae the HOTD wi this pish! Transfer windaes shut! As long as it comes back oot in January Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 I don't think anyone I played with made it to professional football. A few boys got S Forms for St.Mirren and Dundee Utd, but never made it to the first team. I always thought it was a shame that we had some great players that never even made it that far, when they stopped playing U16's they went and became plumbers and stuff like that. When we played other boys teams we didn't know the first thing about them, nevermind who was in their team! Which the exception of hated local rivals - Jerviston (spit!). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Ryan Scanlon from Ross County and Ross Hyslop back from Scunthorpe? Is this new news? Both 17 i think, but good prospects by all accounts Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mark_gard Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 lee miller was in the year above me at school, his sister was in my year. We were in the school football team together. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Paul DiGiacomo and Simon Lynch were in my year at school and I worked beside Faddy's Maw at Kwik-Fit when he was playing for the 'Well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 lee miller was in the year above me at school, his sister was in my year. We were in the school football team together. was she a good player, or did you play in the lassies team ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 8, 2009 Report Share Posted September 8, 2009 Did you go to Brannock,Weeyin?Earnock. And, no, I didn't go to school with all of them, I said they all went to my school. Derek Fergsuon was there the same time as me; a couple of years behind (and a right ned). Ally Maxwell is the same age as me, but went to a different school - which is why I only ever played against him in the BB games. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...