WishyWell Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Naw 'cos he wiz pish! Did the two twins (can't remember their names but I'm sure they appeared on Family Fotunes {hiya Les} play for the 13th? Big cloggers! Yep - that would be the Joyces. Nice guys... and good to have on your side. They're both now cops, so still good to have them on your side! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Yep - that would be the Joyces. Nice guys... and good to have on your side. They're both now cops, so still good to have them on your side! The very ones. Fuckin' huge so they were but we still pissed all over you at football. You were good at marching though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelBoyd Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I think I remember my dad mentioning you at points. Is/was your dad an officer?? yeh he was, i was, brother still is! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 1st Chapelhall BB's for me. We never had the Anchor Boys then - it was the Pioneers - a quite bizarre outfit that consisted of a velvet blue bow tie, white shirt and blue jumper. On to the Junior section from there, then to Senior section and was an officer for a bit. Gregor Sanders brother I think was on the same course at Carronvale. ....and no thanks to Jim Leighton. Great keeper for Scotland but never really my cup of tea. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Which brings us back to football people you knew when you were young: I played in the same BB team as big Gravy, who can be seen fixing the Fir Park pitch at half time. Does that count? thats my da' lol so naw it doesney! lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 yeh he was, i was, brother still is! I thought so. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Goram! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Why? I presume they already know how to drink and shag. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 Goram! Which one? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 Which one? Ivanisevic! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz HOTD for this pish Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Any whispers about McGarry departing yesterday at Tannadice? Got an email from a mate who's an Ayr fan who had heard he might be going there on loan. I don't even know if its a possibility and what the rules are regards loan players outwith the window but that's what he'd heard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 Any whispers about McGarry departing yesterday at Tannadice? Got an email from a mate who's an Ayr fan who had heard he might be going there on loan. I don't even know if its a possibility and what the rules are regards loan players outwith the window but that's what he'd heard. Nothing at all Andy. Certainly Darren Smith, McGarry, Fitzpatrick and Fraser seem well out of the picture. Of those four only Darren Smith appears to be injured. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted September 20, 2009 Report Share Posted September 20, 2009 I'm certain Fraser is aswell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Russell's lovechild Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Found an article about a Man U academy striker almost signing for us...........then went to Forest Green instead! http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/spo...il/article.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 This guy came on in the under 19 match against killie a few weeks ago ,he looked o.k and he scored a goal . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 On the subject of Ins and Outs, one of our outs from last season I've just watched is Mugger Malcolm and he was doing his usual, as the commentator put it, "sleeping" and being ripped apart to concede a very soft goal indeed. Chunky Miller was strutting about as well and quite literally standing watching play going on around him. Brisbane were dumped 2-4 by Perth incidentally. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted October 4, 2009 Report Share Posted October 4, 2009 Of the outs I see it's yet another week for them all just sitting on the bench (counting their extra money!) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Of the outs I see it's yet another week for them all just sitting on the bench (counting their extra money!) Yep the third week in a row. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
studos Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 I'll sit next tae wan i thum fur haufers Money widny be bad for a couple of skelfs in yer erse every week Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Have Brighton (with their international keeper) split the OF yet? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Of the outs I see it's yet another week for them all just sitting on the bench (counting their extra money!) I could have sworn I saw Brian McLean get a full 90mins at the weekend Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Have Brighton (with their international keeper) split the OF yet? I here he's still forcing his way into the national team!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Hows our other former 'frustrated internationalist' doing at Norwich City under Paul Lambert? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 5, 2009 Report Share Posted October 5, 2009 Hows our other former 'frustrated internationalist' doing at Norwich City under Paul Lambert? Injured. Quite a serious one as well I think. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...