Steve Diggle Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Sorry mate I was just reacting to a post about how players from lower English leagues would be good enough for the SPL. A bit dodgy mentioning a players name in the Ins and Outs thread I guess, It'll probably be on the BBC gossip column tomorrow. Aaaaaah right - cool. And your probably right about the gossip column - but then no smoke without fire and all that - might end up comin true Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Klimpl on the bru again Cardiff City have decided not to offer a contract to Slovakian triallist Maros Klimpl and the combative midfielder will now explore other options in the Championship or SPL. Klimpl won an extension to his original trial period and was taken on the first team tour of Portugal. However, he did not start last night's friendly though did come of the bench to score the winner. Jones had previously expressed doubts as to Klimpl's temperament as he racked up a number of yellow cards while at Motherwell last season. His distribution was a little wayward against Chasetown and you felt he was a little hot-headed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I'd have him back. Handy to have. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I think he'd be ideal as one of the 2 'holding' midfielders, but I don't think there's any chance of him returning.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Came off the bench to score the winner? Set up the first in the 4-0 game against Chasetown? Fussy gits. He will end up at Aberdeen now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I wouldn't want him bac at all. Don't get me wrong I liked it him but he has been just as much a whore as McGhee. Looking everywhere else for a deal apart from Motherwell. I wouldn't have blamed him for Cardiff but Aberdeen was hard to take. Why should we be third or 4th choice? By the way here is an interview with someone who does want to play for us. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...ury/8153589.stm Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Was Klimpl EVER offered a deal from us though? The guy is technically unemployed and I don't blame him one bit for scouting about. Gannon should be made aware of him by staff already at the club and an offer made. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Was Klimpl EVER offered a deal from us though? The guy is technically unemployed and I don't blame him one bit for scouting about. Gannon should be made aware of him by staff already at the club and an offer made. I beleive an offer was made Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 No chance bring Klimpl back- he was on over 5,000 euros at Midgetland and we can't offer him anywhere near that, let alone the fact he'd spend half the season banned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I beleive an offer was made Who made this? McGhee? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 By the way here is an interview with someone who does want to play for us. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...ury/8153589.stm Sounds promising. Just don't tell anybody in this board that he has a Scots maw, but wants to play for England or Jamaica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 No chance bring Klimpl back- he was on over 5,000 euros at Midgetland and we can't offer him anywhere near that, let alone the fact he'd spend half the season banned. Indeed the fact he was on that wage is the likely reason he would be looking around for something a bit closer and don't blame him, what we could and should limit ourself to offering be about half that or less depending on exchange rates. Fact is I don't think he worth that sort of money but we could do worse. After early impact I thought he tailed off, but if we want two holding midfielders we could do a lot worse, though not be my first choice. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 While his form tailed off, I think I'd take Klimpl back. Good player to have about the team and would fit nicely into gannon's formation. Never going to happen though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Jim Gannon is bringing in players HE wants, we need to forget Klimpl, Hughes, Jim Paterson and the like, its a new era at firpark forget the old one and get behind the new. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Who made this? McGhee? Aye Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Aye I'll take your word on that mate. I thought it was mainly Hughes and Smith he wanted to keep. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 McGhee said at the AGM that he had been talking to Maros' agent(s) about a deal for him to stay...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Klimpl doesn't sound like a Gannon player if you ask me, I can't see us going for him, however that comes with the gamble that he doesn't become a world beater like Vadocz! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Shame we cant afford Marc Crosas's wages as he may be available on a loan after the arrival of that boy from nancy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Shame we cant afford Marc Crosas's wages as he may be available on a loan after the arrival of that boy from nancy The boys on loan from Barca Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Naw hes no, they signed him for £415,000 but that will increase depending on appearances. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Barca have a buy back clause. Shame because even Busquets is miles ahead of him now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Yeh if he develops well, Barca can buy him back regardless of if celtic want to sell or no. And i think he is one of the better players that they have and i dont have a clue why he doesnt get a game,he has great vision. His goal last season against the St mirren or some diddy team like that was a peach too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Slighty off topic but this came to my attention. I will more than likely get laughed at for this. But Hills Motherwell are 20/1 to finish 3rd. I dunno but i think we will under Gannon or run it close since we have still to see what our signings are like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 I think we could if we: Sign a new keeper who can command his penalty box and catch/punch crosses Sign a pacey/tall/athletic striker Sign a experienced/pacey right back Sign a box to box central midfielder who can tackle and score goals Sign a center back for cover for Craigan and Reynolds Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...