Motherwell Football Club Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 I know a burd whos pumped enough Motherwell players (and employees ) to form a pretty decent starting 11. If its the same one i'm thinking of then surely theres enough for an spl select side. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 I know a burd whos pumped enough Motherwell players (and employees ) to form a pretty decent starting 11. If its the same one i'm thinking of then surely theres enough for an spl select side. This'll be the Ins and Outs thread right enough then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 This'll be the Ins and Outs thread right enough then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelBoyd Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 So who does that make you guys??? Dunno who Airfinz is, but im Derrick Boyd (left about 3 years ago) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Christ, some number of 4th Carluke boys here. I'll add my name to that list. Do I know you DundeeSteelman? It seems fairly unfeasible that I dont. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain_Jack Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Dougie Imrie was in my class at the Grammar along with a few boys who ended up playing Juniors. I went to Carluke BB's in the early 90's and played a few games for them before moving up to Lanark. Looks like half the folk who post on here went to Carluke BB's @ some point! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Christ, some number of 4th Carluke boys here. I'll add my name to that list. Do I know you DundeeSteelman? It seems fairly unfeasible that I dont. Off topic, I know but for the record I'm 4th Carluke, too. I notice from your profile you're 21 so it's unlikely you'd know Paul as he left when I was still there about 12/13 years ago. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 21st Motherwell ya bas! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Christ, some number of 4th Carluke boys here. I'll add my name to that list. Do I know you DundeeSteelman? It seems fairly unfeasible that I dont. Possibly not, but you will no doubt know my dad. Jim B. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Dunno who Airfinz is, but im Derrick Boyd (left about 3 years ago) I think I remember my dad mentioning you at points. Is/was your dad an officer?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Dunno who Airfinz is, but im Derrick Boyd (left about 3 years ago) You're maw/da can't spell. xxx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elky Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 Joe Wark knew ma faither Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev IM Jolly Posted September 9, 2009 Report Share Posted September 9, 2009 21st Motherwell ya bas! I was 21st Motherwell tae; from about from '88 through to circa '96 (I think!). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I was 21st Motherwell tae; from about from '88 through to circa '96 (I think!). I left around 1988. Found drink and girls! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev IM Jolly Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Found drink and girls! Ditto. Table tennis just couldn't compete! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McLovin Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I wis 1st Law - a long time ago! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 2nd/4th motherwell ya dafty! Lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanr Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I left around 1988. Found drink and girls! Changed days, it helped me discover drink and girls. I don't think BB camps are what they used to be! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I was 21st Motherwell tae; from about from '88 through to circa '96 (I think!). So was I, moved in '94 tho. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 so what about Meldrum oot, Leighton in?!? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I'd be in favour of that. The only stumbling block might be that Leighton might not take a new job until he has taken Aberdeen to court over his last contract. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 he was apparently on 2 or 3 times the money meldrum is getting at aberdeen. if/when we bring in a goal keeping coach it'll be someone gannon knows from dow south. he hasn't signed anyone from scotland yet so i don't think he'll start with leighton. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 he was apparently on 2 or 3 times the money meldrum is getting at aberdeen. if/when we bring in a goal keeping coach it'll be someone gannon knows from dow south. he hasn't signed anyone from scotland yet so i don't think he'll start with leighton. If we sign leighton though we have good cover for when big ruddy leaves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 I was 21st Motherwell tae; from about from '88 through to circa '96 (I think!). Now you're making me feel old - I joined 13th Motherwell in '76 and lasted until about '88 after managing two years as an officer before leaving (or, rather, being asked to leave!). Which brings us back to football people you knew when you were young: I played in the same BB team as big Gravy, who can be seen fixing the Fir Park pitch at half time. Does that count? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted September 10, 2009 Report Share Posted September 10, 2009 Which brings us back to football people you knew when you were young: I played in the same BB team as big Gravy, who can be seen fixing the Fir Park pitch at half time. Does that count? Naw 'cos he wiz pish! Did the two twins (can't remember their names but I'm sure they appeared on Family Fotunes {hiya Les} play for the 13th? Big cloggers! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...