john_M_F_C Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 He wasn't getting a game for us, he's moved so he can get a game. He's been good when asked for us, this "oh he's left so fuck him" attitude is ridiculous. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 He wasn't getting a game for us, he's moved so he can get a game. He's been good when asked for us, this "oh he's left so fuck him" attitude is ridiculous. Played a good number of games after injury at the end of last season and would have been in contention for the RB slot should Quinn leave.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Played a good number of games after injury at the end of last season and would have been in contention for the RB slot should Quinn leave.. He's never a right back, total bombscare in that position. Better than Reynolds at centre half in my opinion though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 I re-iterate... fuck him. I never found him that attractive. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 I never found him that attractive. Brian McLean wiz a big ride. Fact! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Disappointed to see him go and disappointed in McLean to be honest. A bit daft from him considering Quinn is going and Reynolds might be. A step sideways, or a step back? Certainly not a step foward going to Falkirk. Not irreplaceable to be fair, but he'd been with us a few years and only didn't play because of injury so I don't know why he's greetin. Be interesting to hear why he felt he had to move. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Turncoat prick! Turn your back on your country now us Chuckle - Hope Jim O'Brien doesn't see this quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Does anybody even know if we definitely offered him a new deal? I remember reading that McGhee "was going to sit down with him at the end of the season" and also heard the one year contract thing. Didn't hear anything after the season finished though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Does anybody even know if we definitely offered him a new deal? I remember reading that McGhee "was going to sit down with him at the end of the season" and also heard the one year contract thing. Didn't hear anything after the season finished though. I was sure we had offered him a one year deal at the end of the season, could be wrong though. Can't blame the guy for looking after number 1, everyone would do the same in a similar situation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 He's never a right back, total bombscare in that position. Better than Reynolds at centre half in my opinion though. Best game I can remember him having was as RB vs. Shellic at FP. McLean took McGeady out of the game, not even literally. McGeady just could not get past him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 I thought McLean was a better attacking RB than Quinn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Best game I can remember him having was as RB vs. Shellic at FP. McLean took McGeady out of the game, not even literally. McGeady just could not get past him. Worst game I saw him at right back was against Dundee in the Scottish Cup. Ripped a new arsehole at every attack. I suppose everyone has different views but he impressed me much more at centre half than at right back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Worst game I saw him at right back was against Dundee in the Scottish Cup. Ripped a new arsehole at every attack. I suppose everyone has different views but he impressed me much more at centre half than at right back. If memory serves me right St Mirren away in the cup couple seasons back and Dundee in the cup last year were both horrible performances from him at right back Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muzz Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Motherwell turn down the chance to sign Iain Turner from Everton. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Don't know if it's been posted already, but Buzz has signed for Brighton. Click here! Interesting to read that he's gonna be a bench warmer behind a 35-year old! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Who? And wheres this been posted/reported? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Turner's the back up goalie for Everton, sure he's been on the Scotland fringes for a while too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Who? And wheres this been posted/reported? Do you mean Turner? Everton Keeper who has won cap at Under 21 level for Scotland and featured in a couple of squads. Came in a few times at Everton and had one howler of a game if I remember right. Cost them a goal and got sent off - I think. Decent keeper and would be shocked if we rejected him! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Take it everyone knows smith has signed with Brighton. Thats another bit off dead wood offski. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Aye, so that's his step up and his yearning to win things club? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Seagull Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Don't know if it's been posted already, but Buzz has signed for Brighton. Click here! Interesting to read that he's gonna be a bench warmer behind a 35-year old! A great signing for my other team, although I thought Buzz wanted to split the Old Firm?? The 35 year old you mention is truly a 1 off, and famously, a former Dutch Marine. God knows what he'll make of Buzz screaming like a big girls blouse! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Aye, so much for trophy ambitions, money grabbing is an ambition now, enjoy your splinters squeak. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 That pink goalie top should come in handy down in Brighton then! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 McBride heading to Hibs - who is the next ex-Well/Well player to make a move???? McBride tae Hibs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...