Lobey_Dosser Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 We've usually signed someone by this time of day For the purpose of the Bucharest game, I hope we can bring in either a keeper or a right back tonight. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 I'd do a search for the number of times Soley has been mentioned on here but I think it'd break the internet. The guy is so good he's been out of the game for two years. Keeper plz. Fraser is pure pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 New keeper (Ruddy from Everton) on 6 month contract, see official site: Offishel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
don_keyride Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 6 foot 4 apparently! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Fucking hell. I asks, I gets. I want a skinny, leggy blonde burd with huge chebs and really low self esteem. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jo.mcr Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Fucking hell. I asks, I gets. I want a skinny, leggy blonde burd with huge chebs and really low self esteem. What do you think this is?? Jim'll Fix It??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wearethemotherwellfc Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 We could always try and get Sheridan back in from Celtic if Boyle will cough up the cash Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 We could always try and get Sheridan back in from Celtic if Boyle will cough up the cash No worth the cash IMO Hardly kicked a ball for us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Great news but I think some are being harsh on Fraser though ,as for Sheridan that just isn't going to happen the old order is dead we now have a different manager with his own ideas about players and how he wants us to play. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Great news but I think some are being harsh on Fraser though ,as for Sheridan that just isn't going to happen the old order is dead we now have a different manager with his own ideas about players and how he wants us to play. Michael Fraser is a top class shot stopper and has a great kick on him, but he's absolutely horrific at cross balls. I'm perfectly happy to have him as a back up ready to step in should it be required, but we definitely need someone who can command his area - especially as we don't have any defenders in the mould of say a Marvin Andrews or Rob Jones. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wearethemotherwellfc Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 No worth the cash IMO Hardly kicked a ball for us But when he did kick a ball i was quite impressed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swordfish Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 especially as we don't have any defenders in the mould of say a Marvin Andrews or Rob Jones. Thank fuck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Thank fuck. Ability wise, correct. But they were examples of defenders who are constantly favourites to win the ball when it's in the air, and do so the majority of the time. We don't have anyone like that, and so having a keeper who can't take cross balls just because even more of a problem. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swordfish Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Ability wise, correct. But they were examples of defenders who are constantly favourites to win the ball when it's in the air, and do so the majority of the time. We don't have anyone like that, and so having a keeper who can't take cross balls just because even more of a problem. Yeah I know, I agree exactly with what yer saying...just the thought of those 2 (or their likes) playing for us sends shivers down my spine. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Yeah I know, I agree exactly with what yer saying...just the thought of those 2 (or their likes) playing for us sends shivers down my spine. Aye, and to think big Marv will be turning out for Accies next year! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Somebody actually made a mould for those two? - was it stevie wonder attempting to mould two whales from a world record ammount of plaster of paris? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 For me its an experienced right back we need. No harm to Saunders or Page but I'm not sure either is ready to hold down a place in the team just yet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 For me its an experienced right back we need. No harm to Saunders or Page but I'm not sure either is ready to hold down a place in the team just yet. Whats Rab Shannon uptae these days? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Whats Rab Shannon uptae these days? Does Rab not have something like a six game European ban hanging over his heid still after putting one of the Dortmund players half way into the East Stand? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 It was probably THE only decision that useless twat Frisk got right that day. Arse! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keef Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Does Rab not have something like a six game European ban hanging over his heid still after putting one of the Dortmund players half way into the East Stand? Effectively a life ban, that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Rab Shannon Thats a peach Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keef Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Rab Shannon Thats a peach It's bizarre to think that you could own that image mounted and framed, or as a keyfob or fridge magnet. That's one for the wall above the fireplace, isn't it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Effectively a life ban, that. And Paul McGrillen for his late substitute's contribution to the first leg. To think we qualified this time through the Fair Play award! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 It's bizarre to think that you could own that image mounted and framed, or as a keyfob or fridge magnet. That's one for the wall above the fireplace, isn't it? Anno I was just thinking that...what about a white tshirt with a mugshot of Sebastian Kosioroswki, or a jigsaw of our physio, apparently his picture is a top seller! Strangely too you need a password to access the youth development pictures Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...