Tartan_Special Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 maybe gannon has seen a future for him at right back. Gannon wants all players to be Left and right wing back defensive midfield super sweeper centre strikers Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Gannon wants all players to be Left and right wing back defensive midfield super sweeper centre strikers Whit? Useless between the sticks? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Wonder if we are after Ritchie Jones. Decent midfielder IIRC. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Dont know enough to comment on Richie Jones, but if he's a good as his namesake David who was also a youth player at Man Utd then we have a signed a gem. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 David is a far better player but Ritchie was still decent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 so have we signed ritchie jones aye ? (: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 so have we signed ritchie jones aye ? (: Naw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Naw well that sucks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Dont know enough to comment on Richie Jones, but if he's a good as his namesake David who was also a youth player at Man Utd then we have signed a gem. Kind of jumping the gun there big fella. Going from, an SPL club is interested to Well have signed him. More likely to be Dundee United who would be after him... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Kind of jumping the gun there big fella. Going from, an SPL club is interested to Well have signed him. More likely to be Dundee United who would be after him... maybe even rangers if championship teams want him and hes supposed to pretty good Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 hearts were after richie jones last summer and with them missing out on stephen hughes i wouldny be surprised if there the spl team thats after him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Im just back fae holiday so pardon ma ignorance but has Hughes not signed for Hearts or anybody else yet? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Norwich. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Im just back fae holiday so pardon ma ignorance but has Hughes not signed for Hearts or anybody else yet? Signed for the giants that are Norwich City ! Stuart. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Where's the signings??? I assume JG and the boys are away to Romania now so looks like Monday at the earliest before we get our Striker/Defender(s) in? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Best tell everyone thats booked a charter flight that the team are away. (It leaves tomorrow morning?) We might have not signed anyone (or who knows, maybe its just a case of a signature?) but I feel its very very promosing that we have got guys on trial who fit the bill on what were looking for. What I can remember a Man Utd reserve player - Ritchie de Laet? a "big African centre-back" according to someone else. All looks promosing to me, I'd probably expect a signature or two when the boys get back and get at least a new face in for the following Thursday as a wildcard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Have we got De Laet on trial? The african is big Pat Kanyuka aswell isnt it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Think I saw big Pat walking up Airbles Road near Kwik Fit on my way home tonight. He's flippin' huge, hope he can play a bit and we sign him as he'll scare quite a few in the SPL. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Whatever happened to Tehoue? He was the scariest boy ive ever seen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 what's de laet like? don't know much about him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 what's de laet like? don't know much about him Quite grumpy in the morning and takes two sugars and milk. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Was pat knocked back by another SPL club? As for slane and indeed all the young guys all you have to do is look at the wembly cup. pre season friendly and 3 youngsters got about 20minutes time. few of them looked fairly tidy on the ball but they will never get a chance. example Maloney. Came on the scene like a rocket. scored wonder goal against rangers how many games did he play for them then goes down south. brought back up and again how many games did he play. In my view smeltic are probably the better at bringing through there youngsters on the basis of mcmanus and o'dea who get regular games but even then for the youngsters this is the season for them when they show what they can do. Nothing wrong at this point with the club taking an educated guess (they see these lads every day in training) and signing them for 3 years or so. Look at the difference in money between fletcher and clarkson. It will pay itself back with intrest and all we need is for one of these lads to hit the heights. From the players point of view play well get a move. Go now never be seen again until you go to league 3 down south or up here. Just look over the past few years as to the youngsters we got off the old firm who did a good job for us. Better to stay and play than go and wallow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Russell's lovechild Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 what's de laet like? don't know much about him Is playing tonight against Luton at kenilworth rd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boggy_Steaua Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 What's the average/max price that you guys pay for a new player? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Zero - Mostly free transfers. At a very premium we will maybe pay 50k as compensation or something. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...