Moe_Green Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Can anyone confirm or otherwise if ST holders need to contact the club to reserve their seat and have a wee sticker put on it, seems to be some confusion over this matter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grahamb Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Already done - the club have placed big stickers on each season ticket holders seat saying it is reserved!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moe_Green Posted April 17, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Cheers Bud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Hopefully good quality stickers that'll stay there for the rest of the season! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 I wonder who'll be the first one to come on here greeting on Saturday night saying ''Ma Seat Didnae Huv A Sticker Oan It'' or ''Sumdy Wis Sitting Oan Ma Seat'' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum'EBC Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Was at fir park earlier on today. They have bright yellow/luminous stickers on all the ST seats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 my backs killin me from puttin those stickers on!! i wasnt the only one tho!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 Know how you feel, putting those thundersticks on the seats for the Nancy game was a killer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 hope they don't leave a mess when they come off. and if "Sumbdy" is on my seat, then they won't be there for long. and if they don;t move, then I will just sit on their knee for the whole game! (hope its a burd!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 I wonder who'll be the first one to come on here greeting on Saturday night saying ''Ma Seat Didnae Huv A Sticker Oan It'' or ''Sumdy Wis Sitting Oan Ma Seat'' i'm waiting on that maself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 17, 2009 Report Share Posted April 17, 2009 anybody got the 'letter' yet telling them about this, just wondering like cause.................well.........................eh..................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 When I went back last year after 4 years away my nameplate was still on my seat from way back when. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 anybody got the 'letter' yet telling them about this, just wondering like cause.................well.........................eh..................... i got mine yesterday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 although very slight on the grand scheme of things, those stickers on the seats have certainly made our stadium a right sight! what a bloody mess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 although very slight on the grand scheme of things, those stickers on the seats have certainly made our stadium a right sight! what a bloody mess. Just lucky it's not yellow paint. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 although very slight on the grand scheme of things, those stickers on the seats have certainly made our stadium a right sight! what a bloody mess. you can see even better now where all the empty seats are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 You could certainly see how many season ticket holders were absent today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 You could certainly see how many season ticket holders were absent today Ye could have seen it from Hamilton! "In order to avoid confusion, on every season ticket seat we have placed the biggest fuckin stickers in the history of the earth....." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 There were a fair number of those stickers making there way out the ground on folks backs today. some folk will never grow up eh...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 18, 2009 Report Share Posted April 18, 2009 There were a fair number of those stickers making there way out the ground on folks backs today. some folk will never grow up eh...? T'was the only entertainment on offer for some mind. I liked the guy with his sticker on his heid covering his eyes best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted April 19, 2009 Report Share Posted April 19, 2009 I know a few folk have pointed out the number of season ticket holders seats that were empty, but what the hell was that all about? The sheer number of ST holder sets empty shocked me. Were they sitting elsewhere? Were they not at one of the most importnat games of the season for us? Or are we lying about the number of ST holders we have? Baffled me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted April 19, 2009 Report Share Posted April 19, 2009 1. Those stickers were just for this match and have already been removed! 2. The club will be looking to have a more permanent solution for next term (but slightly less “in your face” as it were). It was made to look as big and as bright as possible as to avoid non season ticket holders sitting in seats they shouldn't. 3. A lot of stickers (about 1000 mainly in the POD and Coop Stands) were for reserved seats like complimentary tickets and free tickets (Schools, NHS etc) Cheers 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted April 20, 2009 Report Share Posted April 20, 2009 Can't we just go back to getting our names on our seats? I would even gladly pay an extra tenner to get it put on. In fact, I even don't mind getting one made and putting it on the seat myself!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted April 20, 2009 Report Share Posted April 20, 2009 Despite the fun we all had with them (!), the stickers were totally amateurish. What I did find interesting was that it looked as if the Cooper Stand is less than 50% season ticket occupied. Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 20, 2009 Report Share Posted April 20, 2009 Despite the fun we all had with them (!), the stickers were totally amateurish. What I did find interesting was that it looked as if the Cooper Stand is less than 50% season ticket occupied. Stuart. I know it's Monday morning after a crap display and we're all grumpy ESWF But yer know gonny get engraved name plates for ST wi 4 days notice and Flow answered the question on the apparently 'empty' ST seats two posts above yours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...