sydney devine Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 Hello Guys 'n' Gals, Just took a call from Dougie Arnott (I'm now thinking of putting my next itemised phone bill on eBay) to confirm the names he has gathered for Wednesday's celebrity pool tournament in honour of Jamie Dolan... Wow!! Let's just say Colin from Jack Daniels should now get himself down to General George for a roll of red carpet... Can't wait. And remember, folks, it's all for a great cause. See you there. Syd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 Syd, Can ye no gie us a wee sneak preview of a couple of Names. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 Naw - we're going to post up a picture of one of their arms. Tomorrow lunchtime you'll get a set of ears. By dinnertime we'll throw in a couple of receding hairlines and that should guarantee the place will be packed out. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 He has 16 confirmed including - Stevie Kirk , Willie Pettigrew , Brian Martin , Joe Wark, Tommy Coyne , Rab McKinnon , Jim Griffin and of course Dougie himself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 ...and me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 really looking forward to it!! what time does it officially start? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 Hopefully we will be underway for the back of seven. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sydney devine Posted April 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 Hopefully we will be underway for the back of seven. SEVEN SHARP! They get a fortnight for the World Professional Snooker Championship... and we've got more people taking part on Wednesday night. Punctuality please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedie Posted April 27, 2009 Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 Final push then... who else is involved? Get it Paypal'ed or arrange your place by e-mailing Mr Ross. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...